We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and had a very pleasant stay. It was well located with lots of activity nearby and around. I was at the convention center during the days, and this was a pleasant enough walk away.

The room was fine, well decorated although some of the hard surfaces have seen better days, bed comfortable and my partial harbor view was lovely.

But the best thing about this hotel was the service. From the smiling bell man who grabbed my bag out of the taxi when I got there, and throughout my entire stay, all the hotel staff I dealt with/ran into were down right cheerful.

If I find myself back in Baltimore again, I won't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We loved this hotel location - right in front of the harbor, very convenient, and within walking distance to everywhere. Staff was extremely attentive, friendly, and helpful - from reception, to concierge, to elevator greeters - made us feel very welcomed. Check in/check out was fast and efficient.

Room was very spacious, clean and with comfortable bed. Bathroom could use a rack/hook to hang face towels. The shower water pressure was excellent (important when you have lots of hair…).

We had drinks and appetizers at the WaterTable Bar (not the restaurant) one evening. Service was friendly but slow. We also had the continental breakfast buffet for $11/person once which was very good - wide assortment of cereals, pastries, cold cuts, fruits and hot items. The small fruit shots were particularly good. Views of the harbor from the dining area were fantastic, very enjoyable.

Gym was nice, although it seemed a bit small for the size of the hotel. Still we managed to get two treadmills at 8:30am on a Saturday. Elevators were a bit slow, lots of waiting time, both for hotel and parking elevators - a few times we took the stairs.

Parking is $28/day for self-parking and you can come in/out as many times as needed.

We highly recommend this hotel - excellent staff and very convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recently traveled to the Inner Harbor with some friends to check out the Inner Harbor. We had Marriott points and were able to book a room on club level for our stay.
The location was great.
The rooms was clean.
The staff was accommodating and pleasant.
The breakfast that we got was also wonderful.
The only negative thing I have to say is "Really, $40 for valet parking?" I thought that was a bit much, but we paid it anyway for the convenience...it was $28 to self park...at that point, why not pay $40.
I want to go back to the Inner Harbor and would definately stay here again if I can.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcVeigh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days on business, great location by the harbor and attached to a shopping mall which was convenient. The staff was nice and friendly and the service at the bar was great. Clean, consistent and predictable which is always a plus for business travel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El_Yeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend. Nice location right across the harbor. Nice bar. There were a couple of weddings we noted around here. Staff pleasant!

Downside: right across a mall so sometimes becomes ver crowded

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funnyelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel October 11th-13th for the Deck Expo. We were in room 6032, we had a beautiful view of the inner harbor right out our window, The room was clean, the beds were super comfortable and the location was PERFECT. Right in the middle of everything, and even a mall downstairs! The only negative I would say is because we had SUCH a good view the street noise was a bit loud, but the view was def. worth a little noise. The onyl other negative was the bar downstairs was pretty expensive, id suggest for a few drinks just going down to the harbor. We ate at Houlighans which was a little past hard rock cafe, they had awesome drinks for a great price. All in all we would def. stay here again. Clean, comfortable, and worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and encountered great staff members. Check-in was efficient and our luggage reached our room within 5 minutes of check-in - even on a Friday afternoon! The hotel was very busy, but the concierge level was very quiet. The harbour view from our 12th floor room was great and the binoculars made it even more exciting for our 4 year old grandson. The room was clean and large. Breakfast was bountiful - fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and even oatmeal. The young men staffing the lounge were extremely polite and helpful. The pool had ample towels - and even a lifeguard. The general manager was in the lobby at checkout - greeting the departing guests. A great stay!

Room Tip: Choose a harbourview room - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $153 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing