We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inner Harbor Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay at this hotel on my most recent business trip to Baltimore. The hotel has a mall attached to it and is right across the street from the Inner Harbor. As a Platinum Marriott Rewards member I was given the platinum treatment. I was able to visit the executive lounge which greatly reduced the amount of money I had to expend to purchase meals. The munchies they served right after work were tasty and filling. The dessert serve a little later in the evening was very tasty as well. The turn back service and chocolates on the pillow were a very nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel if you have business in Baltimore or if you are just looking for a nice getaway to the Inner Harbor.

Room Tip: Request room near elevator as this place is huge.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My room looked into the mall! And right outside, across the street, was the harborplace. Excellent, excellent location.

The room was comfortable; bed and pillows were great to sleep on. The desk was nice and big for work. The bathroom was good. The receptionist and bellhop were very nice and welcoming. The walls were thick and I couldn't hear any neighbors or the mall.

The only issue I have is the setup of the hotel. Outside the elevator bay, all of the rooms line a long winding hallway. I particularly had a room that was towards the end of the hall, and it was quite a walk (a good 5-7 minutes)!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjc2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here for a business conference. conference was here in the hotel. I had packages shipped in ahead and the hotel took good care of them. delivered them to my booth and made sure they were transported to UPS for shipment back to my office.
Rooms are great- clean and comfortable. Health club had better than average equiptment and plenty of equiptment so there wasnt a wait.
Room service was friendly and prompt. food is good also. this hotel is located across the street from the Harbor and is connected to a small but nice mall.
10-15 minute cab ride to Phells Point and Canton area

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10dhmh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For my BIG birthday, I wanted to visit Baltimore with my husband, and did my research on the area to find just the right place to stay, and the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel was the perfect hotel for us. I upgraded to a Harborview room, which was beautifully located overlooking the water, shops, common areas, boats, etc. The hotel even offers a set of binoculars for you to use during the trip, and if you want them, they will charge your $40 for them. So we left them there for the next visitors. However, just to even think about leaving them there for travelers' consideration was awesome enough. We stayed through a beautiful weekend, enjoyed the fact that the hotel is connected to the shopping plaza, and yet secure enough to feel comfortable. At check-out, which can get crazy at many hotels, their manager noted that the elevators from the lobby down to the parking garage was jamming up, and he politely offered to take several groups of travelers to an alternate staff-only elevator to assist with the bottle-jam. I'd say that manager was top-notch! And so was the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Harborview room - and you'll get use of binoculars to help you see boats, ships, an...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a terrific hotel for business or pleasure. Great locaton, staff and rooms. I have styaed in a umber of other hotels in the city and mist were old in need of help. I will be back here and highly recommned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We decided to take a trip to Baltimore with some friends and booked this hotel. Its location was convenient to the Harbor. The room was lovely. The hotel staff was pleasant. There is plenty to see and do. We are going back again in October.

Room Tip: We stayed on a room on courtyard side which was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for Natural Products Expo East
The location is excellent, the service is really good and eventhough it is a big, business oriented hotel it offers enough tranquility as for one to relax while not working

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,521 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $169 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing