We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

From the front desk till the valet attendant all the staff were amazing. Great value for the price. Beautiful hotel and decorations. For the price I got it for I did not expect it to look so beautiful and remolded. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallylta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are very glad to know that our service delivery was able to satisfy you above your expectations. It is our pleasure to serve you during your stay. We sincerely appreciate that you took time to share with us the details of your stay.

Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for more than 17 years. The renovations to this lovely historical hotel is just amazing! The lobby is so inviting! The rooms are very clean and I can't say enough about the beds and the pillows. You can tell that the owners spared no expense.

I have to say Nick in the bar makes phenomenal drinks! Have him make you a French 75. The cheeseburger in the bar was seasoned wonderfully and the onion rings were out of this world.

I can't wait until the coffee shop is opened to experience that pastries.

The hotel staff here is so friendly! I want to say Thank you to Lee who is the Director of Sales, Steven who is the Sales Manager, Abraham the Operations Manager, and Mera! The history of this hotel is amazing and the art work in the hotel in addition to the books in the lobby are a nice added touch.

I can't wait to come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usaguyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As a valued customer for more than 17 years, what you think is important to us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well, and what we need to focus on improving.

We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the current renovations and looking forward to try pastries in our coffee shop. It is enlightening to know that you enjoyed our accommodations- room and bar, the cleanliness and upkeep of our facilities including the efforts of our management to make your stay not only comfortable but also worth the value you’ve expected from our Hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your business and rest assured that we will provide the same pleasant accommodations on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have nothing bad to say about our stay here. It fulfilled all of our need. The location is convenient, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, bathroom nice settled. We would recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are glad to know that our accommodations were able to fulfill your needs as well as our convenient location.

Your kind words will be shared with our staff to encourage them and be more inspired in delivery great and quality services to every valued guest.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at The Lord Baltimore hotel this past Saturday evening. It was a last minute idea to stay in Baltimore rather than returning home to Annapolis. We decided on this beautiful hotel on the recommendation of a good friend. I will always take the advice of this friend as our night was perfect. From the friendly faces at the valet stand to a warm welcome and check in with Casey and cold refreshing cocktails at the newly renovated lobby bar served by Nick...our stay was perfect....and we hadn't even gotten to our room yet! After deciding it was time to see our corner room with an amazing view we took the elevator to the 18th floor. I always love walking into a room for the first time and this time my expectations were well exceeded. New decor... I'll call it "masculine sexy" was pleasing to the eye and made both my boyfriend and I feel like we had just entered a glossy magazine on how to decorate with style. I thought it couldn't get any better until I sat on the bed and was immediately transported to a ride in the clouds. Needless to say we didn't get out of it until we had to the next morning. As this had been our first overnight trip together to a hotel, My boyfriend and I will always have very fond memories of our "first time" stay together at the Beautiful Lord Baltimore Hotel. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay during your stay. Your romantic experience at our Hotel is truly inspiring. It encourages us more to deliver services that will not only satisfy you but also make your stay more memorable.

On behalf of our staff, we would like to express our gratitude for your appreciation of our efforts and rest assured that these comments of yours will help us in our aim to provide great experience to our valued guests.

Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I am amazed of the new rooms and the most comfortable beds for sure. In town for a concert definitely coming back to the Lord hotel. had a room with a view bigger than my apartment and the bar in the lobby is great.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, Director of Operations at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. It is a pleasure to hear that you very much appreciated our newly renovated rooms with comfortable beds. Our aim is to continuously improve the services we offer to our guests to further enhance positive customer experiences.

Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.


Yours in Service,

Abraham Esquivel
Director of Operations
Lord Baltimore Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

--We were in town for a Weeding, and had a great experience. --From Check-In, to Check-Out. (Soup-To-Nuts) -----An absolutely BEAUTIFUL Historic Hotel. (But with all the modern conveniences) ---When checking-in, ask for Michael. --He gave us a gorgeous Room, with a great view of the City. ----There is no doubt, --That the next time I'm in Baltimore, we plan on staying at this "GEM" of a Hotel!

Room Tip: --Ask for a Room, --With a great view of the City. ----They are more then happy to accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your time and efforts in sharing how your recent stay was. It is indeed inspiring to hear that you enjoyed the historic ambiance of our Hotel including our modern facilities and services. It is also enlightening to know that you liked the great view of the city from the room you stayed in. We will let our staff know of your kind words- especially Michael, that they were able to exceed your expectations of our service delivery.

Please advise us of your next stay and we will be more than happy to ensure that you receive the same great accommodation that you’ve experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was one of the best stays I've had in a very long time . Abraham was simply amazing.the customer service he provided was outstanding. GREAT location and great service. Baltimore I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrsugar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBH1928, Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to let you know that we sincerely appreciate your efforts in letting us know how recent stay was. It has been a pleasure serving you. Your positive feedback inspires us more to continue in striving to exceed your expectations of our service delivery. We always receive great reviews about our convenient location and great views of the city. We are very happy to know that you’ve also enjoyed that same convenience and wonderful ambience during your stay at our Lord Baltimore Hotel.

It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Baltimore Hotel

Address: 20 W Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $102 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Baltimore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Elegance in the heart of Baltimore Welcome to the Lord Baltimore Hotel, housed in a stunning French Renaissance building and located in the heart of downtown Baltimore, MD and just three blocks from the famous Inner Harbor. The historic Lord Baltimore Hotel features complimentary services such as high-speed wireless Internet access, HD televisions with sixty complimentary channels, custom designed linens, plush pillow top mattresses and much more. Guests at this grand hotel enjoy easy access and exclusive offers at area attractions including the National Walters Museum, and Visionary Museum, Baltimore Museum, Peabody Library and concert venues. The Lord Baltimore Hotel is in the City's Business and Financial Districts and is one of the best Baltimore Inner Harbor hotels. Towering over the Baltimore skyline at 23 stories with 440 guest rooms, the hotel offers more than 20,000 square feet of meeting, banquet and event space including two roof top garden decks for private events. Lord Baltimore Hotel offers a magnificent and historic 1928 grand ballroom that features Baccarat crystal chandeliers. A mirrored replica of Versailles, in the grand French style is the setting for our dining room - the French Kitchen. Additional dining is offered in the lobby bar, the LB Tavern and our signature LB Bakery which features freshly baked products, soups and sandwiches created by our own pastry team. Fully renovated and restored in the spring of 2014, all guest rooms and public spaces feature authentic and unique designs that incorporate state-of-the-art technology while embracing the historic ambience of this National Trust treasured property. In 2014, the hotel will also re-launch the long hidden Speakeasy that was closed with the repeal of Prohibition. The hotel is located in the city center near the intersection of Baltimore and Charles Street in the heart of Baltimore (at Baltimore & Hanover Street). Join us and explore the history, class and charm of the Lord Baltimore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Lord Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Lord Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing