We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$429
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$103
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$98
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
600
414
133
62
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
414
133
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench kitchenrooftop barfront deskinner harborvalet parkingan older hotelbeautiful hotelself parkcorner roomtwo blockscharm cityvalet serviceconvention centerjohns hopkinsorioles gameabrahamlb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is under renovation, its a little shabby, but shows great signs of its former beauty with a wonderfully naturally lit dining area, views of the interesting surrounding architecture, and a breathtaking ceiling in the lobby. It was clean, the location was good, the staff was pleasant, and the room was a reasonable price. Everything I look for in a basic hotel to see the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiralaw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night because we had tickets to a football game. The location was great... Close to the light rail and a 20 minute walk to the stadium. The hotel bar was fun and the rooms are spacious. Overall, it was a decent experience. The service was good, but the hotel is old and in need of some attention. There was some mold in the showers, big stains on the carpet and a smell in the room. Seems like maintenance and cleaning need some help too. Little things make a big deal and could make a travelers experience worthwhile. Overall, it was clean enough for one night, but isn't a place I would book for a romantic get away or an extended stay on Baltimore.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H9695QYjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is an okay hotel. It used to be a Radisson and has since gone down hill. Our room had water damage and a huge patched ceiling. Not very good attention to detail. Overall prob. a good rate for Baltimore - $180/night. You get what you pay for! I would stick with a chain next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Lord Baltimore for 3 nights for a conference. The hotel claims to be undergoing a renovation but by the looks of it, they have barely started. There was some CAUTION tape and a ripped up floor in the lobby but other than that, I didn't see much renovating. I can see why they are renovating since the hotel is dirty, not functioning properly, and just generally not good. The staff thankfully were great with every issue that we encountered and asked for help with. Another positive is that the bed was very comfortable. But in addition to the hotel as a whole being very dirty and grimy, I don't think the blinds in my room had ever been cleaned, my shower didn't work properly (the cold water faucet was broken), my window was broken, and I had to slam my door to even get it to close. I was overall very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews