We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday inn express Baltimore stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday inn express Baltimore stadium”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The staff was always very polite and accommodating. Mike at the front desk was very helpful. They offer shuttle service and are located very close to the inner harbor and stadiums. They are right across the street from the new horseshoe casino. Overall a great hotel. I will certainly be back when work brings me into the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Jessica R:

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are glad we met your expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you when you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    178
    72
    34
    31
See reviews for
139
132
24
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

So I stayed here 6 years ago on a park and cruise package and it was great. Nice, quiet, clean hotel with very secure parking and a free shuttle to both the inner harbor and the cruise port plus free breakfast. Decided to stay here again for a business trip. So in 6 years the quiet calm that surrounded the hotel is gone. The area has been built up and a casino was set to open right next door. The hotel itself was clean, the service was very friendly, and they still provided a very good breakfast and free shuttle to inner harbor, but staying there during the construction next door was not great. They provided ear plugs in every room as they were jack hammering at 10pm (the construction workers who were all staying in the hotel worked from around 7am-11pm on the casino and the streets around it). The outdoor pool was unusable due to debris from the construction. And air conditioning seemed to be sketchy on the first floor lobby. I will add we paid a very good rate for the two nights we were there perhaps due to the construction ( plus the parking fee was less than half that of inner harbor hotels) and I suspect the rates will go up once all the construction is complete, but unless you are going to the casino or the other attractions close by...the football and baseball stadium (all of this appears to be in walking distance to the hotel), I would recommend either paying more for inner harbor or less for someplace farther from the city center.

Room Tip: There are two elevators and stairs close by them. The elevators ran pretty quickly so I think a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCRedhead105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
NCRedhead105:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We appreciate the kind words about the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Additionally, the construction you referenced is nearing an end as the Horseshoe Casino next door is scheduled to open in August. We're excited about the entertainment and dining options it will provide our guests. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were just in Baltimore from 7/10/14-7/13/14. We Were in town for a Orioles Yankees game .
The Hotel is right down the st from Camden yards. The casino next door is almost built. we had no problem sleeping hardly knew there was construction going on. The staff of Sydney ,tia, tyronne and paul were un believable . They were so friendly and helpful. We had such a wonderful time. Would definitely stay there again . The only negative was no bar in hotel but I guess when the casino opens it wont be a problem. But staff made sure we got everything we needed. We traveled back and forth to dc also they were great inhelping us get all th info and transporation we needed . Loved it just hope the price doesn't go up with the casino next door

Room Tip: The ac was great and ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryo7195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Maryo7195:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our team members and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We booked a cruise/park/shuttle package on 6/19/2014. The staff seems very friendly. The room wasn't bad, altough the curtain was torn, letting light in. The main issue we had was that one of our bags never made it to the cruise. Royal Carribean tracked it down. The bag was back at the hotel. The only conclusion i can come up with is that it never made it onto the shuttle bus. It had a tag saying it was on the 6/20 Grandeur of the Seas . It aslo had our name on it. We were on the first 10am shuttle to the cruise. There was plenty of time to make sure it made it to the cruise.
I emailed the hotel a week ago, but never received a response. I doubt I would be writing a negative review IF they had just responded to the email.

Room Tip: Watch to make sure your bags get on the small van.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidfrumcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
kidfrumcleveland:

I just read your review and wanted to apologize for the problems you encountered. I've confirmed that we did receive a call from someone asking us to look for a missing bag but none was recovered on our side. Our drivers double checked our vans and went back to the port to look for a stray bag in the hotel pick-up area but nothing was found. If Royal Caribbean recovered the bag then it leads me to believe it was found somewhere on their premises. I'm guessing we'll never know for sure. In any event, I apologize that nobody from the hotel reached out to you as I do not recall receiving an email about this issue prior to your posting. If you'd like to discuss the matter with me directly, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. I can be reached at 410-727-1818 ext. 104. Again, please accept my apologies for the confusion. We appreciate your business and I regret things did not go as smoothly as planned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for the annual Crab and Beer Fest at the Inner Harbor. Good hotel for the price. Free shuttle to and pick up the Inner Harbor where the Aquarium, restaurants and shopping are. Mr. T drove our shuttle, very friendly and helpful just like all of the staff there. Continental breakfast, ehhh but it's free. Always heard bad things about Baltimore but was pleasantly surprised, it's beautiful, at least this side of town is. The pool was under maintenance while we were there and there is a casino, The Horseshoe, that is being built right next to the hotel. Would be the perfect hotel to stay at once it opened in late August. The hotel left some earplugs in the hotel room if the construction became too loud however we never used them because contradiction did not occur on the weekend while we were there. Also, for all the sport fans, it is literally next to the stadium for a close walk and/or free shuttle ride. Great trip, will be staying there again in the future for our next Baltimore trip!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank IslandDiva34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
IslandDiva34:

Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm a Holiday Inn Priority Club member and have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels (as well as many conference "major" hotels). The staff at HI Express Baltimore at the Stadiums is far and away the BEST STAFF EVER!!

From the moment I walked in the front desk staff, shuttle drivers, housekeepers, breakfast staff, and general maintenance workers were outstanding. They greeting me (and every other guest that I saw) with smiles and went out of their ways to make them feel like they were happy to have us there. I stayed there for three days and this was the first time I didn't want to leave because of the staff!! I started to feel like I belonged there with them.

If you are coming to Baltimore.....STAY HERE!!! The shuttle service was a game-changer for me.

Thanks to everyone at the hotel!!

Room Tip: Only had my one room and it was nice. Not sure how it compared to the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
PatR:

Thank you for the awesome review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel and team! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had the best experience with our shuttle driver. He was so happy, attentive and made our trip the best. We need more people like him in this world. Because of him we will continue to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celesterss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
celesterss:

Thank your for your 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums! It was our pleasure to serve you. I'm glad the shuttle driver exemplified the level of service we strive to give all of our customers. Thanks again and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Address: 1701 Russell St, Baltimore, MD 21230-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(h3)The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You(/h3) (p)Welcome to the (b)Holiday Inn Express®(/b) Baltimore at the Stadiums, the newest addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.(/p)(p)Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.(/p)(p)Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.(/p)(p)With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!(/p) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore At The Stadiums Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing