We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent the night here after coming to Baltimore to see an Orioles game. The staff here, every single one we encountered, were all very helpful and anxious to please - and I mean all of them, desk clerks, security, shuttle drivers.

It is clean. Breakfast was well above average for free hotel breakfasts - lots of choices, decent hot options. Parking was a little nuts, the parking lot is packed very tightly, but that didn't really matter to us because we parked up when we arrived & used the free shuttle to the Inner Harbor to go downtown and to the game. Our game was rain-delayed so we took a cab home from it due to uncertainty over whether they'd be running the shuttle that late but other guests shuttled home from the game.

The neighborhood is not great - we watched a squeegee man hard at work despite the rain from our window - and even though the stadium is physically not far away I would not walk it. They gave us a great little goodie bag at check-in with water & snack treats in apology for the noise of construction next door, and there were earplugs in the room. They did start working by 7am on Saturday morning but it wasn't a problem level of noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4RLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear 4RLL:

Thank you for your review of our hotel, particularly the kind words about our team members. We strive to make every experience memorable and we are glad we met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 475 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had the best experience staying less than 12 hours at this hotel and it was because of the nice young man working the desk the night we checked in late. His name is VON!! He was so nice to my family and very helpful. He went "above and beyond" to help us out and it was greatly appreciated. Mike Rowe was nice the following morning when I questioned him about the night worker. The staff was friendly, our room was nice, and the beds were comfy! So many times people write negative comments and never take the time to write something nice and Von's professionalism and kindness could not go un-noticed. He and my boys hit it off talking about baseball!! I like someone who takes the time to care about personal interests. Very positive experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 653AmyS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Amys23:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the kind words about Von and Mike and will share your comments with our team members. We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great hotel to stay in and the breakfast options are delicious. If you need assistance at the front desk, Melanie is a great person to ask!! If you need a shuttle anywhere, definitely be sure to ask for Anthony!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums is a nice, newer Holiday Inn Express located in downtown Baltimore. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall condition of the hotel. I typically avoid IHG hotels, preferring Hilton, Hyatt, or even Marriott brands, but on this particular trip I was looking for a hotel with shuttle service to the cruise port, and the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums is the closest hotel with shuttle service to the Cruise Maryland terminal in Baltimore.

Pros:
Fast, efficient check-in. Literally 90 seconds from arrival to the elevator
Friendly staff
Convenient gated parking
Clean room with decent furnishings
Most efficient shuttle service that I have ever experienced with a hotel. Another shuttle was already pulling up at the port before ours even left. They do a great job moving cruise passengers to/from the port and their drivers are professional and friendly.

Cons:
Location - This is a bad neighborhood. Homeless people standing blocking the drive to the hotel. They didn't seem to care that cars were trying to pull in. Security was in the lobby during the day, but did not see them in the evening.
Noise level during the day due to construction of the new casino across the street. They even give you a "noise kit" consisting of free ear plugs in the room. This should not be a problem once the new casino opens.

The outdoor pool was still closed during our visit, but it looked small and is essentially in the middle of the gated parking lot. We missed breakfast by 7 minutes, so I can't comment on it.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or parking lot view room. Anything except a casino view room as the casino is cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brilliantseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here at the stadiums for a one night stay. I was under the employee rate and mostly everyone I encountered was friendly. They waived my parking fee for being part of the IHG family which I appreciated. The room was cleaned to my liking. I see a lot of reviews where they comment on the smoke smell, I will say that the hallway I was on (3rd floor) did smell of smoke, but the room itself smelled fresh and was welcoming. I didn't eat breakfast, so I cannot comment there. The parking lot is pretty hard to get into and out of, but there is not much that can be done about that. The shuttle service was excellent and made my trip to Camden Yards a breeze.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff at this hotel has been great!! I would like to extend a huge thank you to Melanie at the counter, who patiently and kindly helped us out when with all of our reservation and billing inquiries! And she did it with a smile! I would also like to say that the shuttle drivers, Devin and Louie are the bomb! They shuttled us to and from our conference downtown in a quick manner and told us about all of the "hole in the wall" places to have great food and drinks. Von the night auditor went out of his way to help me get a document uploaded to the internet for a homework assignment, so it wouldn't be late! I would love to come back for another visit because of how amazing these hotel representatives have been to me and my colleagues. :) Great customer service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvscience2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here in early March 2014 before our cruise, which was leaving out of the nearby port. The customer service was fabulous, especially Anton (Antoine?), who was very good-natured, humourous and helpful. We were a group of 39 people and the staff were very accommodating with all of us. They offered us the use of the dining room to hang out together and later allowed us to move into the party room for more privacy. They shuttled members of our group to various places throughout the day, whether for short tourist excursions or just to the store. The rooms were clean and the hotel itself was well-kept and inviting. There was a problem with our smoke detector intermittently beeping in our room due to low battery, but they had it changed within a half hour and they were also quick to rectify another small issue we had called them about. I was very impressed by the speed with which they dealt with any problems. Also, there were no issues with the shuttle service to the cruise ship and our wait was minimal when we called to be brought to the hotel after the cruise. We also liked that they had a hot breakfast included in the price, along with free parking for the week. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Baltimore.

Room Tip: My only recommendation is to ask for rooms at the back of the hotel as the front of the hotel faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alleycat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Alleycat W:

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for the kind words about our hotel and team members. We are glad you stayed with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Address: 1701 Russell St, Baltimore, MD 21230-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(h3)The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You(/h3) (p)Welcome to the (b)Holiday Inn Express®(/b) Baltimore at the Stadiums, the newest addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.(/p)(p)Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.(/p)(p)Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.(/p)(p)With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!(/p) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore At The Stadiums Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing