We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for one night, arriving very late at night and leaving early in the morning. We arrived after midnight and the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. We hadn't eaten and he was able to tell us where within a short walk we could get something to eat and even gave us two menus for restaurants that were still delivering at that time of night. There was secure parking for a fee. I have a brand new car and appreciated the secure parking area. The front desk clerk also offered us a late check out as we are prioirty club members but we did not need this service.

At first, we were a little skeptical about the hotel as it is on a noisy street but once inside, most of the street noise was dulled. Our room faced the side street (where all of the construction is going on) so we did not get any of the street noise in our room. But the location of the hotel was very convenient. It was right on the main street from where we were coming from and where we were going to. Also, if we ever come back to Baltimore for a game, this is definitely the hotel to stay at. The stadiums were close enough to walk to.

The room was comfortable with a mini refrigerator. I had read all of the reviews about the construction going on but did not ask for a room away from this. That was my mistake because our room faced the construction area. My husband was not able to sleep in (even after our late arrival) so we got up early and went on our way. The breakfast was the same as the other Holiday Inn Expresses that we have stayed at. It was a typical continental breakfast with many choices. Overall, we had a good stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Until the construction is completed, ask for a room on the opposite side of the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcouple1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Travelcouple1970,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. I am delighted to hear how friendly our Desk employees were. It is always nice to hear positive things form our staff. I will make sure to pass this along to them for a job well done. I certainly do apologies for the noise that kept your husband awake. The construction is almost complete and in a few months the casino will bring a new vibrancy to the area with restaurant’s and entertainment right next door. I certainly do hope we see you again if your travels bring to the Baltimore area. Thanks again for the review of our Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. We appreciate your business.

Gary Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    178
    73
    34
    31
See reviews for
141
132
24
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very disappointing stay. I will allow that they've got serious construction going on right next door, so noise may be an issue. However, guests need to also be aware that there's a railroad line nearby, so you do hear train whistles through the night. The facility itself isn't up to par with most of the HI Expresses in which I stay. Is having soap in the room now an option? The wireless internet connection is poor and spotty. I'll say this: it IS convenient for the stadiums!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mike S,

I apologize that your stay with us was not up to par. The Casino construction is moving along quickly and will bring an exciting new life to our area. I hope that you will give us another try in the future so we can rectify your past stay.

Thanks

Gary Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Great value for the price. Booked the cruise package that included room with free parking for duration of cruise and free shuttle to Port. Due to impending snow storm came in one day early. Took advantage of the free shuttle to Inner Harbor. Driver was prompt, courteous. Room very clean and Hotel personnel very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your average complimentary meal. The shuttle to the Pier was outstanding. We arrived promptly with no hassle. When the ship came into Port the shuttle was there to take us back, without having to call. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Nancy N,

Thank you for the 5 star review of our Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. It is great to hear positive comments about our team members. I will pass these comments along to the team for a job well done. We look forward to you visiting us again on your next cruise or stay in Baltimore. Thanks again for the 5 star review of our Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. We appreciate your business.

Gary Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This a great location to stay and park if going on a cruise. They have a shuttle that will take anyplace you wish the night before for dinner and then to the port and pick you up at the port when you return. We did find that the shuttle pick up at the port to be very bad. We followed the info given to us by the hotel and when we called they said it would be 30 minutes. It just so happen that the day we returned Baltimore had been hit with snow the night before and with the wind it was very cold outside. We waited inside for the first 20 minutes and then went out to the pick up point. We waited outside there for over 40 minutes at which time I called the hotel again. The clerk said it would be 30 minutes at which time I said we had heard that over an hour ago. He said he was told to tell everyone 30 minutes and that a shuttle had just been their to the port. I said that it had not because we had been waiting outside for over 40 minutes. After another 15 minutes 3 shuttles from the hotel showed up to drop off those going on the next cruise and then picked us up. We had asked for a walk in shower and was told we would have one this did not happen. I noticed that the wall around the tub was broken as if someone or something had crashed into it. With it being this way we did not want to use it then.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street might have less noise if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mocpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear mocpgc,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you liked the location of our hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, it sounds like your was negatively affected because of the shuttle service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I hope this incident will not deter from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service expect from us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were in Baltimore on 12/13/14, and stayed here. All accommodations were very nice, and staff treated us well. Their shuttle service to and from the Cruise ship Grandeur was excellent, BOTH going and coming. When checking in, merely indicate a time you wish to go, and they will reserve a place for you.

Book direct with them to receive the best rate, AND free parking!

Free breakfast is included, and had an elaborate assortment.

We recommend HIE in Baltimore to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, and there is some construction in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rdhsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Rdhesn,

Thank you for writing a review of our Hoiiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. It ia always a great pleasure to hear positive comments of our team members. I will pass these along to our entire team for a job well done. Our drivers pride them selves on delivering excellent service to the Cruise port. I am glad we were able to deliver on that service. Again, thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. We look forward to seeing you on your next cruise.

Gary Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Location to the Stadiums is the only positive I can give this property...... Upon our arrival the hotel was over booked for our first night! We sent to another absolutely lovely property The StayBridge suites at BWI ..... we requeted to compete our stay here but They were booked for the weekend...... so back we trudged to the Stadiums ...... terrible traffic..... loud construction next door ...... the staff was average...... noisy cramped elevators.....rooms and common areas need serious updating....... the breakfast mediocore....... please please please consider staying at the StayBridge instead ....... you'll have a much nicer stay!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mysox777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear mysox777,

Thank you for leaving our property a review. It is regrettable that this experience was sub par on many levels. I have sent you a private message to discuss further.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Construction work was going on right next to the hotel which made it difficult to get to the hotel and it was very noisy. Luckily we got the room on the other side which was much quieter. Breakfast closes at 9.30am, which I missed but I heard it was pretty good. The free shuttle service to the inner harbor/ cruises were the best service provided. I was very impressed.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are away from the road and is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhuvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Madhuvika,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. We value our guests input on how we are doing. The Casino construction is just a few months from being completed. This will bring a great new energy to the area. I am glad to hear that our shuttle met your needs. I will make sure to thank all the drivers for a job well done. Again, thanks for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums.

Gary Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Address: 1701 Russell St, Baltimore, MD 21230-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(h3)The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You(/h3) (p)Welcome to the (b)Holiday Inn Express®(/b) Baltimore at the Stadiums, the newest addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.(/p)(p)Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.(/p)(p)Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.(/p)(p)With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!(/p) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore At The Stadiums Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing