We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      Reviews (486)
      Filter reviews
      486 results
      Traveler rating
      149
      192
      77
      35
      33
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      149
      192
      77
      35
      33
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewshorseshoe casinoshuttle servicerussell streetfree shuttlecruise portinner harborpancake machinecruise packagesecure parkingroyal farmscamden yardshotel shuttleravens gameacross the streetfree breakfastroom was clean and comfortablefront desk staff
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      262 - 267 of 486 reviews
      Reviewed August 12, 2013

      This hotel has made the best of being a little out of the way, which isn't a big deal. They have a fantastic staff, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. We used the shuttle going over to the Inner Harbor on a very very busy traffic night. (JayZ and Justin Timberlake concert ) . The driver, Andrew was very pleasant and made sure everyone knew where to come back to and that we all had his card to call when we were ready to return. He asked that we give him 30 min heads up, especially with the traffic. No problem. The rooms were very clean and in good shape. Beds comfortable and showers hot! . We had to leave for an appointment before the shuttle started. Found that someone had parked illegally in the Hotel lot, blocking us in. The Staff was right on it, found someone to move another vehicle that allowed us to get out and get to appointment on time. Would stay again.

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank PeacefulSpirit4
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

      Dear PeacefulSpirit4,

      Thank you for the Great comments about the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. I will make sure that Andrew sees this review about a job well done. I am glad the bed and the Hot shower met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums.

      Gary Le Grand
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 6, 2013

      The staff was good over all. We stayed here for 3 nights. The first night we had tickets to the O's game. We took advantage of the shuttle getting there but ended up taking a cab back. From the Park to hotel was $5.. no biggy. The shuttle is a nice bonus but since it can't be everywhere at once make sure you have cab fair in need be. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was good and convenient. I'll be coming back.

      Room Tip: We found out after the fact that if you have to take a cab to the hotel.. SAVE your receipt and they'll credit your room for the fair!
      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank anoblekree
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      HIExpressStadiums, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

      Dear Anoblekree,

      Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. I am glad to hear that you will be coming back to our property. If you could call me at 410-727-1818 I would like to discuss the cab ride you took back to the property. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums.

      Gary Le Grand
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 31, 2013

      It's a perfect location to stadiums, convenient from highways, CLEAN, and the staff was excellent! They even have a shuttle from the hotel to Camden Yards. M & T Bank Stadium is a block away. The staff was curtious and kind from the moment I walked in the door. Whether you're traveling alone, with family, or friends you won't be disappointed. The place is fantastic!!

      • Stayed: July 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank cwilliams4105
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

      cwilliams4105,

      Thank you for your AWESOME review of our Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. It is great to hear that we were able to deliver Awesome service and certainly do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. WE appreciate your business at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums and hope you visit us again soon.

      Gary Le Grand,
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 28, 2013

      The first thing to occur that pretty much set the tone for the rest of our stay was the fact that the hotel shuttle never came to pick us up after our flight landed. The rest of the stay we had to take taxis back to the hotel after we did our sightseeing etc. We would call the hotel and be told oh the shuttle will be there in 10mins but wouldnt show or the front desk would just place you on hold and not back to the line for 5 or so minutes. The only good thing was the breakfast. My family & i will NEVER stay at this holiday inn express EVER again

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Lisa101353
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

      Dear Lisa101353

      Thank you for your business and your review. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

      I am sorry to hear your issues with our shuttle service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you and deeply regret the poor customer service you have encountered.

      We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

      Sincerely,

      Dhan M
      Case Manager
      IHGCare

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 28, 2013

      Very poor service. The desk people had no idea how to serve the public...We were told to call the shuttle when we arrrived in Baltimore.....it never showed up,we had to take a cab ($$$$). that happened 3 times....The hotel is far away from the waterfront,ball park and restaurants...can not walk there are no sidewalks.....There was a used bar of soap in the shower and shampoo left there also......Pool closes early.........Do not book here

      Room Tip: Do not stay here
      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Diane M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

      Dear Diane M,

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your visit.

      I am truly sorry for the poor experience and service issues you had during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and inconvenience caused by the shuttle service.

      I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

      Sincerely,

      Dhan M
      Case Manager
      IHGCare

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews