We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
149
192
77
35
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
192
77
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseshoe casinoshuttle servicerussell streetfree shuttlecruise portinner harborpancake machinecruise packagesecure parkingroyal farmscamden yardshotel shuttleravens gameacross the streetfree breakfastroom was clean and comfortablefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 486 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It's a perfect location to stadiums, convenient from highways, CLEAN, and the staff was excellent! They even have a shuttle from the hotel to Camden Yards. M & T Bank Stadium is a block away. The staff was curtious and kind from the moment I walked in the door. Whether you're traveling alone, with family, or friends you won't be disappointed. The place is fantastic!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwilliams4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

cwilliams4105,

Thank you for your AWESOME review of our Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. It is great to hear that we were able to deliver Awesome service and certainly do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. WE appreciate your business at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums and hope you visit us again soon.

Gary Le Grand,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The first thing to occur that pretty much set the tone for the rest of our stay was the fact that the hotel shuttle never came to pick us up after our flight landed. The rest of the stay we had to take taxis back to the hotel after we did our sightseeing etc. We would call the hotel and be told oh the shuttle will be there in 10mins but wouldnt show or the front desk would just place you on hold and not back to the line for 5 or so minutes. The only good thing was the breakfast. My family & i will NEVER stay at this holiday inn express EVER again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa101353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Lisa101353

Thank you for your business and your review. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

I am sorry to hear your issues with our shuttle service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you and deeply regret the poor customer service you have encountered.

We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very poor service. The desk people had no idea how to serve the public...We were told to call the shuttle when we arrrived in Baltimore.....it never showed up,we had to take a cab ($$$$). that happened 3 times....The hotel is far away from the waterfront,ball park and restaurants...can not walk there are no sidewalks.....There was a used bar of soap in the shower and shampoo left there also......Pool closes early.........Do not book here

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Diane M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your visit.

I am truly sorry for the poor experience and service issues you had during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and inconvenience caused by the shuttle service.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Shuttle Service every hour
Extra large Rooms
Staff very welcoming and helpful
The only bad thing which I'm not going to rate it bad is parking . . . Me I drive an oversized rig and I understand but a hotel with over 300 some rooms should have adequate parking alotment as well
The inner habor is a plus
Don't get your food from the hotel plenty of good local restaurants to choose

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really clean and quiet. Found that the location was quite convenient for getting around Baltimore and the surrounding counties.There is a store and gas station nearby and a casino is being built right next door.Breakfast was good. The usual fare. (Eggs, sausage, oh and a really cool automated pancake maker) There is a pool out back, small but adequate. My only complaint is that I booked a smoking room and did not have an ashtray for three days. I requested one several times and everyone said ok but it never materialized. Very minor.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GottaGo906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear GottaGo906,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. I am glad that your room was quiet and clean. The pancake machine is really a cool plus to our breakfast area. I apologize for the ashtray not being received and look into what happened with that request. WE look forward to seeing you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums and appreciate your business.

Gary Le Grand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews