We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Auburn, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NO customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The first thing to occur that pretty much set the tone for the rest of our stay was the fact that the hotel shuttle never came to pick us up after our flight landed. The rest of the stay we had to take taxis back to the hotel after we did our sightseeing etc. We would call the hotel and be told oh the shuttle will be there in 10mins but wouldnt show or the front desk would just place you on hold and not back to the line for 5 or so minutes. The only good thing was the breakfast. My family & i will NEVER stay at this holiday inn express EVER again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa101353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Lisa101353

Thank you for your business and your review. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

I am sorry to hear your issues with our shuttle service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you and deeply regret the poor customer service you have encountered.

We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    178
    72
    34
    31
See reviews for
140
132
24
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very poor service. The desk people had no idea how to serve the public...We were told to call the shuttle when we arrrived in Baltimore.....it never showed up,we had to take a cab ($$$$). that happened 3 times....The hotel is far away from the waterfront,ball park and restaurants...can not walk there are no sidewalks.....There was a used bar of soap in the shower and shampoo left there also......Pool closes early.........Do not book here

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Diane M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your visit.

I am truly sorry for the poor experience and service issues you had during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and inconvenience caused by the shuttle service.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Shuttle Service every hour
Extra large Rooms
Staff very welcoming and helpful
The only bad thing which I'm not going to rate it bad is parking . . . Me I drive an oversized rig and I understand but a hotel with over 300 some rooms should have adequate parking alotment as well
The inner habor is a plus
Don't get your food from the hotel plenty of good local restaurants to choose

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really clean and quiet. Found that the location was quite convenient for getting around Baltimore and the surrounding counties.There is a store and gas station nearby and a casino is being built right next door.Breakfast was good. The usual fare. (Eggs, sausage, oh and a really cool automated pancake maker) There is a pool out back, small but adequate. My only complaint is that I booked a smoking room and did not have an ashtray for three days. I requested one several times and everyone said ok but it never materialized. Very minor.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GottaGo906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear GottaGo906,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. I am glad that your room was quiet and clean. The pancake machine is really a cool plus to our breakfast area. I apologize for the ashtray not being received and look into what happened with that request. WE look forward to seeing you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums and appreciate your business.

Gary Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great hotel, so close to the the stadium. Walking distance to the stadium and to the bars. Thanks Richard McSweeney for the great restaurant recommendations!!! Had everything we needed for our baseball weekend getaway! Everyone was so friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn was very nice. The service was great, the location was great and the room was large. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. My friends had help from Richard McSweeny on dinner choices and places to go out. He did a great job and we enjoyed our night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This HIE is located slightly out of walking distance from ballparks and Inner Harbor destinations, but the shuttle service was excellent and we had no problem going where we wanted when we wanted. I read some reviews before we went, so I was looking out for some of the common complaints. We stayed on a Monday night, so we had no issues with parking. Space is limited, but if you are visiting downtown Baltimore, get there early, claim a parking space, and use their shuttle service. The desk even told us they would allow us to park before check-in time if we had a reservation that night with no additional fees. The shuttle drivers were very friendly. As expected from previous HIE stays, the room was clean and comfortable. I never felt unsafe based on the location of the hotel--of course we didn't walk around near the hotel, but we didn't have to because of the excellent shuttle service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jstrickland987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear jstrickland987.

Thank you for writing a reveiw of the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. It is always great to hear great comments regarding the staff. I will thank Paul. Brent, James and Lloyd personally for executing great service on the shuttle. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the early parking and use our shuttle. We look forward to seeing you back for an Orioles game again in the near future. Thank You again for the comments about the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums.

Gary Le Grand
General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Address: 1701 Russell St, Baltimore, MD 21230-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(h3)The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You(/h3) (p)Welcome to the (b)Holiday Inn Express®(/b) Baltimore at the Stadiums, the newest addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.(/p)(p)Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.(/p)(p)Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.(/p)(p)With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!(/p) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore At The Stadiums Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing