We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to a Baltimore home game- this is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The employees were great! Room was clean and bed was comfy. Excellent service! The hotel is literally blocks from the M&T stadium so it was great to walk and not have to find parking. They offer hotel shuttle to the harbor-- it was a great weekend and it was nice not having to drive everywhere.

The only thing that was too unpleasant is that the area is not the nicest, but they do have a fenced in parking area!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 475 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is located a few short blocks away from the Stadiums and almost adjacent to the location for the new Harrah's Casino (yet to be built). Great deal for those cruising from Baltimore, overnight stay, breakfast, shuttle to/from port AND park your car there while you're away, for LESS than the price of parking at the pier. Shuttle also available to take you to the Inner Harbor for dinner/shopping. On the downside, some rooms are fairly noisy from highway traffic noise.

Room Tip: Request room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pogo408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends for 5 nights in May for a music festival. The hotel itself was very good overall. Service was excellent, the lobby was clean, rooms were clean, nothing special to them, but we had what we needed. There are only 2 downsides to this hotel: 1. There is a parking fee that they do not inform you about until you get there which is $10 a night if I recall correctly, 2. the location is quite a jaunt from the downtown harbour. There is a highway that takes you by the stadiums which is not walkable and the back way is in a...less reputable area. To counteract this though, the hotel has free shuttles every hour to and from the hotel. The public bus system is also free!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Potonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My sisters and I stayed here the night before our cruise was to leave for the Bahamas. This was a nice hotel with excellent service. Malcolm the manager was very pleasant and friendly and wanted to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. They offer a free shuttle to the cruise port and you can park your car there for the length of your cruise. They have a fenced in parking area that is secure. The shuttle drivers are THE BEST! They are very friendly and eager to please. I couldn't say I have ever been treated better. Unfortunately our cruise was cancelled on cruise day due to Hurricane Sandy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skpswfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 2 young sons for 2 nights in May. We came to Baltimore to see the Red Sox play the Orioles. The hotel appears to be within walking distance to Camden Yards, but there was NO WAY we were walking around this neighborhood. The hotel is not in a very nice section of Baltimore. The Hotel does offer shuttle service to and from Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor area. Do not attempt to walk anywhere at night. The rooms were clean and appeared well kept. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. If this hotel was in a different neighborhood, I would give it a much better rating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ok So here's the bad. The neighborhood is terrible. I felt like a victim just driving through it..LOL I mean behind the hotel is kinda abandonded because they are doing construction of the new casino. Good news is that...more than likely this will rectify itself. Definitely DO NOT WALK ANYWHERE AT NIGHT! It is within walking distance of the stadiums..and if it's a day game that's fine..I would NOT walk if it's a night game. Take a cab..it's safer...don't skimp on a $5 cab ride!

BUt there are soooo many positives about this place. #1 the front desk service was awesome. Courteous and informative. #2 the shuttle...the shuttle driver was great! #3 the breakfast items were nice...and overall it was a pleasant experience. I liked the fact that the cars were in a gated parking lot. All of the staff was friendly.

The rooms were clean..no issues..and I am very picky about hotel rooms. The bathroom didn't have a fan so that was kinda inconvenient but other than that no issues with the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmanuel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I'm not a casual hotel visitor, I nearly live in hotels for work.
stay=1wk
this is a straight middle to low end standard place. no benefits for platinum members. Room & hotel clean but boring. I read where parking was tight I work unusual hours and had no issues with parking but I did have once close call. I'm not sure where you'd park otherwise the area is a pit. Views of homeless, empty trash lots, and roof tops from window. I wouldn't want to park on the street. Room was clean but questionable when I say clean I mean my room didn't have b-bugs. If i were staying for a game or just a night then great but for a week it just isn't worth it. Free shuttle to harbor and hospital, ends at 10. standard breakfast. no perks

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannibeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Address: 1701 Russell St, Baltimore, MD 21230-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(h3)The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You(/h3) (p)Welcome to the (b)Holiday Inn Express®(/b) Baltimore at the Stadiums, the newest addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.(/p)(p)Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.(/p)(p)Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.(/p)(p)With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!(/p) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore At The Stadiums Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing