We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Wytheville, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came to Baltimore as visitors to the Johns Hopkins Hospital. We were very anxious for various reasons, some medical and some just being anxious in a strange and large city. We did not encounter a single person who was not hospitable, caring and helpful. We received great and easy to follow information from everyone. We were shuttled back and forth to the hospital. We were given a late checkout time and allowed to leave our car parked in the Holiday Inn lot until our late afternoon appointments at the Hospital were done and we could depart for home. The lady in charge of the breakfast buffet made sure that my husband had breakfast, even though we were later than the time she should have closed. All in all our stay in Baltimore was a good one, we received news that will bring us back to the area soon. We will again stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but need to stay at one closer to the hospital. When you have a lot on your mind and need help with everyday things it is wonderful to have someone take care of things like parking and meeting appointments. I would highly recommend this hotel and its employees to anyone needing to stay in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    176
    72
    34
    31
See reviews for
136
130
23
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This property is so close to both stadiums that you can walk to either of them and save money on parking! It's so close that you can even walk to the harbor!
This is a nice, clean modern hotel, breakfast was good and the service from employees awesome!!
I must admit, we were not pleased with the mattress in the room we were in, as it was a handicap room. I expressed how bad it really was to the housekeeping manager, she said that she would take care of it for me because it was the first time she had heard about this. I was pleasantly surprised when all my priorty points were given back to me! Now that's customer service and really going the extra mile! We'll be back for next years Indy Car race and we'll be staying at this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RacingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night prior to going on cruise. Hotel was average -- but they will provide parking at their gated lot for the duration of your cruise from the Port of Baltimore. They will also shuttle you to the port in a timely manner and pick you up on your return. This made cruising from Baltimore very easy and money saving. Staff was very accommodating .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Bad news is don't get the eggs for breakfast. They were runny like they had legs and sprinter's shoes. I couldn't find out from anyone if the eggs were just plain scrambled or had milk in them. I'm no chef, but I am a customer who values respect and customer service.

And this hotel deserves my respect for their customer service. All of the staff were respectful and went out of their way to help me. Malcolm at the front desk was a pleasure, a front desk employee waved down a taxi the night before and literally went outside to wave it down, this was after he spoke to us and told us that the lines to the taxi company were busy. I felt like Baltimore steps up its game when it comes to customer service. Keep it up guys!

Breakfast was great beside the eggs. And I was assisted to a meal even after the breakfast bar was closed. And everything tasted good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I am so extremely pleased with this hotel. My husband and I have been Priority Club Members for years and always choose Holiday Inn Express Hotels when we get the opportunity. This was our third stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. I wanted to take the time to review the people who worked so hard to give us a pleasant stay at this particular hotel. First of all, there is Hubert. Hubert always gives you a pleasant greeting and asks if there is anything at all he can do to make your stay more comfortable--very professional. We were in Baltimore this past weekend to celebrate my daughter's and mom's birthdays. Mom was reaching for some eggs and had a bit of difficulty. (She just turned 89.) Esther and Rose Marie helped her out. I thanked them for helping the "birthday girl" and they immediately broke into song and sang "Happy Birthday." My mom really enjoyed that. It was a great start to a very special day. By the way, on our last visit, they didn't have sugar free pancake syrup. I had asked because my husband is diabetic. They had sugar free syrup this time and we were able to use it all three mornings--very nice attention to detail. Mike and Trayvon are also very professional while working the front desk and represent your organization very well. Mike is one of the most patient people I have met. He was great with my mother and talked to her so kindly. We are all busy but it was extremely important for me to take the time to tell you my pleasant experience at your hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. Please pass on my appreciation to the above-mentioned personnel. Thanks again, Christine Reese

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wormleysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Although the hotel was undergoing some construction, the people who work there more than made up for any small inconvenience. The shuttle to the baseball game was a big hit and Victor kept us in stitches (as well as being very helpful). The front desk people were very accomodating and gave us good advice. All in all our experience was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lornepatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
The hotel has recently gone through some major upgrades and I think you would be very pleased. Thank you for your patience during the transition. Victor is new to our family and we are excited to have him with us. We look forward to see you again. Go Orioles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you need a hotel close to the harbor or cruise line and can overlook the location of this little gem, the staff will make-up for the concern! The hotel is small but very adequate for where it is. Staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast was typical of Express hotels. Our room was small, but again, served our needs. Our only problem was with the lack of communication concerning the shuttle to the cruise port. During the Grand Prix we were told the shuttle would not be running and it was printed on the information given by hotel (logically it didn't run downtown). However, we were not told it would continue to run to the ships, so we arranged alternate transportation only to find out it did go to the port. Trying to explain that to the front desk woman was useless - she only confirmed it was running! Anyway, the shuttle driver was terrific and gave us exact directions to avoid downtown congestion - wish I had gotten his name, but thank you so much! All in all, the hotel is handy enough to compensate for it's location.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a very busy street so I'm not sure any of them are totally quiet. You might want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestargal360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Shuttle service during the Grand Prix was a challenge. The race track changed from last year. We were able to find a route that we could use the shuttle to the cruise ships only during certain times. It wasn’t determined until later and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Address: 1701 Russell St, Baltimore, MD 21230-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(h3)The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You(/h3) (p)Welcome to the (b)Holiday Inn Express®(/b) Baltimore at the Stadiums, the newest addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.(/p)(p)Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.(/p)(p)Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.(/p)(p)With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!(/p) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore At The Stadiums Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing