We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton City Center Baltimore: Standard Big-City Convention Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Sheraton City Center Baltimore: Standard Big-City Convention Hotel.”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed in the Sheraton Baltimore City Center on a soon-to-expire free night. The hotel is a pretty standard big-city convention hotel. We had a corner room on a high-floor, so it was pretty big and spacious, though the bathroom was tiny in comparison. The location is pretty good, about eight blocks south of the Mt Vernon neighborhood and about five blocks to the Inner Harbor. The streets are pretty dead at night, which may be off-putting to some people because it gives the area a sketchy feel. One tip: try the B & O American Brasserie around the corner in the Monaco Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    491
    413
    273
    227
See reviews for
413
448
118
608
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We bid for this hotel on Priceline and were not expecting much after reading some of the TripAdvisor reviews for our purchase. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and fresh (renovation couldn't have been that long ago). The room was not large by American standards, but was quite adequate. It has a very large uncluttered desk with a flat panel television.

They even addressed two of my pet peeves suggesting that someone might have read my previous reviews: The bed was made without the top sheet and bedding tucked in--allowing one to get into bed without pulling the under-sheet loose. The labels on the shampoo and other bottles were huge so that those of us requiring glasses need not fear the inadvertent application of hand lotion to the hair.

Some reviews made note of a dangerous neighborhood. This was not our experience at all. We walked several blocks immediately after dark one evening and felt safe--even the Deadheads outside the adjacent arena were more happy than threatening.

If you do not want to pay the hotel's parking charge, a public parking directly across from the hotel entrance charges only $7.75 overnight.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Me and my fiance stayed there for a business trip and the hotel is very clean which is my #1priority other than location. The reason I'm mainly writing this review is to say thank you to the staff because my fiance and I both forgot our coats in the closet of our hotel room. I realized this after we were already 2 hours driving back to New York so I called the hotel and they said they'd check to find out if our coats were still there. I got a phone call back right away saying they had them and they told me they would ship them free of charge back to us. I got the coats via UPS 3days later.!

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank happytravels1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
377 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Hotels, including the Sheraton, closer to the harbor area, were so expensive we chose this less expensive hotel, but, based on reviews we saw, opted to pay the extra to get a Club-level room. We booked directly online. After I had trouble contacting the hotel to request this upgrade (e-mails to the hotel bounced back), I sent a message to the main Sheraton site, and a representative of the hotel wrote to me, saying we'd be given an upgrade at no charge. And the room-- a corner room on the highest floor-- was great. Bathroom was small, but the room itself was spacious and comfortable. Since we were using the Johns Hopkins Hospital rate (we both had appointments there), we got free Wi-Fi. Also were given access to the club lounge, where there were free evening snacks and continental breakfast, and drinks for sale in the evening (and a computer with a printer). I understood the person at the front desk to say that not all club-level rooms had access to the club, but am not sure about this. Parking is pricey. Self-parking is around the corner. We opted for valet parkng both nights, at $29 (it's higher on Fridays and maybe Saturdays). We walked to the Inner Harbor, about 10 minutes away, and felt safe, though we did do this in the early evening. Also walked to nearby Walgreens and Citibank. Service by the valets, bell captain and others was quite good. We would not hestiate to return, at least for a Club-level room. Heard some minor traffic noise once rush hour started.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford ENGLAND
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

i got a rate of around $80 a night via ebookers when i booked a hotel and flight package from the UK
Before i arrived i emailed the hotel and asked to be placed on a higher floor. Samantha schultz duly obliged and when i checked in, not only was i on the 20th floor (out of 23) but she had upgraded me to a corner room with a fantastic 190 degree, panoramic view of the city.
The room was large, i did see another king room that was half the size so i guess its luck of the drawer?
Clean, nicely decorated, some slight wear to the walls and bathroom but nothing too noticeable. the maid was excellant, left me fresh starbucks coffee for my machine and bottles of water. TV is a nice 32 inch LCD, Lobby staff are friendly, it did get busy with conferences but it didnt bother me.
Location is great, a block from charles st and a 5 min brisk walk to the inner harbour. i felt safe as there were always doormen around even at 2am.
A taxi rank is right next door so its never a problem hailing a cab.
Didnt eat at shula's it looked expensive, i did go to the bar which was good but drinks were dearer than the local bars. i found it nicer to head up to o'sheas on charles st, the service there is fantasic.
Its a shame they charge you for wifi, most hotels have this free now but i paid $39 for 7 days access and it was very fast and reliable.
i have no hesitation recommending this hotel, id stay here again for sure

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thame_hoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel isn't memorable at all. The elevator is very far from the lobby which is strange and slightly inconvenient. Everything was navy...rugs, rooms, wallpaper, lobby, bedspread...very dark and blahhh. We got it very last minute on priceline so we got a great price. The room was a good size and clean and walking distance to everything downtown. One thing I didn't like was that you HAVE to valet your car. Overall, it was just OK.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashed427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexter.ny
Level Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I have stayed in major hotels around the world and truthfully was not expecting much from an older down town Baltimore hotel. I was totally wrong.
We came for two days for the Baltimore Marathon (I was not a runner only grand kids watcher) and we were met upon arrival by Cliff Carrol ,who instantly put us number one on his priority list. He was friendly,considerate and extremely helpful. He handled the baggage, retrieved ice for the room and he even checked with a trendy restaurant for us to arrange shuttle transfer and reservations ---for nine of us in three rooms. What service!!!!
There was a mix up thanks to family misinterpretation of rooms needed and the front desk was extremely patient with us to straighten the problem out. They did this with a friendly manner in a stressful environment and should be applauded for there fine and successful efforts.
The rooms turned out to be end rooms in the South Tower and were perfect for the families involved. The rate of $115 with two breakfast buffet slips per nights stay which I thought excellent for room size and hotel location not far from the Inner Harbor. There is a $29 parking fee-we stayed two nights and were only charged once for this.
The breakfast buffet at Shula 2 near the lobby was outstanding for both kids and adults with friendly service,good food and pleasant surroundings. $13 was very reasonable and we had the slips for two which helped with cost.
I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again--and hope to :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 66 in Baltimore
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Property: Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing