We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel for price and quality room with super employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #42 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best hotel for price and quality room with super employees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I attended a trade show in Baltimore and used my points to stay at the Sheraton City Center. I don't mind they reduced the number of points from 7000 to 4000 for a night (like buy 2, get one free). As a gold member, I asked the front desk to get a king room since they only had 2 double beds or a queen and was upgraded to a deluxe king room on the 18th floor. The person that checked me in (I didn't get his name) also gave me access to the club room when I asked for it. The club room has appetizers and drinks (which cost you a little) in the evening and breakfast in the morning (scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, coffee, juices, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal) which is very nice. Both the morning host and LaRhonda in the evening are fantastic and keep everything nice and neat and filled. Check out went very smoothly and since I was using points, I didn't have anything to sign. The one nice feature that I have used is the go green policy that if you don't need your room cleaned that day, hang out the card on your door and get $5.00 off each day) or 500 spg points - I take the points!! This saves everyone money - hotel as well as the customer. I will definitely be back next year!!!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are higher up the tower and have nice views with windows on two sides. The only dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trytogetawayoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    469
    401
    261
    212
See reviews for
391
435
114
588
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Although the night started out a little rocky because we were placed in a room with only one bed, we were nicely accommodated into another room fairly quickly. It was a bit of an inconvenience to have to relocate but we made due. The hotel hosted the "Big Night Baltimore" New Year's Eve Party and did a great job with entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRoman816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Although the location is good for Inner Harbor adventures, the hotel is far from it.

The room and bathroom were a fine size for me. I'm not planning on partying in it, just sleeping and showering work out for this room. Though, this brings me to my 2 biggest issues. There wasn't any heat. I was there in December 2013 when they got their first snow storm and each time I tried to put on the heat to warm the room a little, cold air was coming out, so the room stayed around 63 the whole time. Though, it was plenty warm under the blankets.

Then when I went to shower, the warm water lasted around 4 minutes, then it just gradually got cooler and cooler. You can mess with a lot of things in a hotel, but I at least expect to have a nice HOT and sometimes long shower without running into any issues. The water was maybe lukewarm at it's best time.

I normally would not have stayed at this hotel after reading other reviews, but we had a friends and family discount. Even after the heat and water situation, I'd pay more to stay somewhere else.

I gave this place a two because of the location and I didn't have any issues with the pleasant staff.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family during December 2013. I have to agree with other reviews that have stated that what you get for the money is not worth it. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are very small, and everything comes with an extra charge (wi-fi, water, parking). Evenmy 9- year old daughter was disgusted by the brown stains all over the bathroom ceiling. The restaurant was very cold and over-priced. I do have to say that all of the staff that we encountered were very friendly. It is unfortunate that those nice, helpful people don't have a better property to work with. Don't waste your money here, there are better downtown Baltimore hotels.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jmercer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when attending a conference hosted there. This hotel is way below the standard you would expect from a Sheraton. The lobby is small and shabby and every time the door was opened, the bitter cold air drifted in so it was always cold. The room (second floor) and bathroom were cramped. The air- conditioner/heating unit didn't heat, and worse of all, no hot water in the morning. When we complained about this, we were told that "It's a big hotel and when everyone showers in the morning, you can't expect there to be hot water". Not the kind of reply a Sheraton should give you, after paying so much for the room. The Internet in the room did not work during most of the four days we spent there. As vegetarians, we ordered a Caesar Salad in the hotel's restaurant without chicken but there was a piece of chicken in it anyway. Service in the restaurant at peak hour is terrible.
One day there was no room service at all (we didn't complain about this since we returned late to the room and didn't feel like making it an issue). We were two people in the room but were supplied with toiletries for only one.
All in all, highly unrecommended. The staff was friendly enough, but the hotel is a fleabag.

Room Tip: The room we had on the second floor was small and cramped, air-conditioner/heater didn't work, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nava Panitz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Let me start off by saying I'm a platinum member of Starwood, so if I got terrible service, I can't imagine what an average visitor might receive, since these properties generally go out of their way to treat Platinum members well to encourage our continued repeat business. The property itself is fine, nothing fancy. Visitors should be aware that you'll have to pay for valet parking at $20/night.

The problem was when it came to our room, it was very cold (we stayed in December) and the heat was not working. We attempted to turn up the heat but it was not working. When we called for service, maintenance came up and informed us we were "doing it wrong" because we could only turn up the temperature 2 degrees at a time every hour. Um...what?I don't think that's standard heating practice, but maintenance certainly treated us like idiots for believing we could take the heat up from 64 degrees to over 70 degrees all at once. In the winter. How dare we! So we were informed that the heat would work "eventually" and that was that. The end result? Our room started out at 64 degrees (in December) and ended at 67 degrees in the morning. Needless to say, my young daughter was freezing, we were freezing and I can not recommend a hotel that gives such incredibly bad service to a loyal, frequent customer. Avoid.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelaw919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Angelaw919,

I hope this message finds you well.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your most recent stay. I understand that you were dissappointed with your some aspects of your stay. We apologize for your dissatisfaction.

At the Sheraton, we pride ourselves in our ability to create memorable moments and excellent experiences. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us with becoming better at what we do. The parking price is determined by Impark. They are a third party contractor who owns the parking facility at our property. Unfortunately, there is no complimentary parking at most downtown hotels. We do have some room rate packages, as well as other properties, that include parking. Many rate plans or packages such as this are based on availability. I apologize for the inconveniece regarding the temperature levels in your room. Your comments have been shared with our chief of engineering, who, along with his team, is working diligently to insure this issue is resolved. Please let us restore your faith in our hotel and the service of our staff. I know that we can do better, and I want to show you that we appreciate you as a guest and patron. I feel every bit of concern that you have and please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you.

Please know that we have taken your feedback seriously, and will use it to amend our processes as we aim to create the perfect experience for our guests here at the Sheraton City Center Baltimore. This is not an example of the best we have to offer, but I hope you consider us for a future stay so that we can show you the best experience possible.

Should you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me.

My Best!



Sincerely,
Ed Brogan
General Manager
Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We hosted our organization's Annual Meeting of ~1,000 attendees here in November 2013. I can't say enough wonderful things about the service provided by the Convention Services Manager, Diane Abrahams, and the Banquet Services Manager, Terry Forbes. The teamwork and responsiveness of this duo made our meeting a success. Additionally, Juan Webster and Jacqueline Hanna contributed invaluable pre-planning and on-site assistance with our group's needs. Other Sheraton staff members, from service managers to the reception staff and restaurant staff (namely, Jijo, Darrell, Dante, Shannon, Keith, and Eddie) supplied unflagging enthusiasm and help throughout our meeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear LeeAnn G,

I want to take the time to thank you for your wonderful feedback. Your recognition of our staff is much appreciated. I am glad to see that the services provided by our staff left such a wonderful impression. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at our property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ed Brogan
General Manager
Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Property: Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Carlson, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing