We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and dumpy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #45 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tired and dumpy hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September 2013. The Club floor was closed because of some plumbing problems, so they gave us a room that was small, dark and dumpy. The rooms need updating and were not very clean. There was a broken cookie on the floor by our elevator. It was there for 2 days before someone cleaned it up!
The few nice and helpful people were the bartender and the valet guys. Very nice! We have relatives in Baltimore, so will definitely choose another hotel next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Traveler A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. Please accept our apologies for some of the issues you had during your recent visit. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise.

Early in September we had to replace a pump that provided water to our high floors which are our Club Rooms. We realize that we disappointed many of our guests during this time and for that we are so sorry. However, there is simply no excuse for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Rest assured that I will address this with our entire Housekeeping Team.

The hotel will be undergoing some renovations in late 2014. We expect these renovations to make a very positive impact.

Once again, please accept our apologies, and please call me personally if you would like to come back to the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel for a future stay.

Warmest Regards,

Maryann White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    509
    427
    291
    247
See reviews for
438
467
123
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

What most inspired me to write this review was the excellent service that I received in the bar and high quality of the food and beverages. The atmosphere in the bar was so inviting especially with the kind greeting and warmth from the manager, Angela. She set the whole positive tone for the bar atmosphere. The bartenders, Ben and Mike were also excellent and they were excellent at conversation. They were truly interested in what you had to say and it was obvious that they enjoyed being there. There were two other bartenders (one younger female and one younger male with a young son) who also worked while I was there and their names escape me but they were equally excellent in their professional demeanor and service to my husband and me. I never write reviews but I wanted to highlight these wonderful individuals because they made my time there very enjoyable and I'd like for you to share in the same experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Paula,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel about your experience in our Restaurant Balto Tavern and Tap. I was ecstatic to hear how special Angela, Ben and Mike made your entire experience. Our Food & Beverage Team was so pleased to hear that they made your evening feel special for both you and your husband. Rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the Hotel staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that Angela, Ben & Mike was able to carry out this promise.

Please contact us the next time you plan to visit the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Being at the Sheraton for the past few days was like sipping on my favorite glass of Chardonnay. I felt at peace, the customer service was excellent, the hotel provided me with everything I needed as a business travler. They offered printing in the lobby, a notary, high speed wifi, all the way down to something as simple as a paper clip. The room service was curteous, polite, and timely. I was very impressed with the service and how willing everyone was to assist. I am so pleased to have had the pleasure to stay at this Sheraton. Hats off to the front desk, Bell Service, The Sales Manager, Pat, and everyone who made my stay phenomenal. My room was comfortable, clean and the beds were super comfortable.

Room Tip: I like the higher up rooms so that you can get a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karisizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Karisizm,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I was ecstatic to hear how much you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and how you compared it to sipping on a glass of your favorite Chardonnay. It was so nice of you to point out the exceptional service of Room Service, Housekeeping, Bell Staff and Pat from our Sales Department. Rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if you ever need anything.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

As a business traveler for more than to year to Baltimore I always return to the Sheraton City Center for several reasons, staff is always helpful and friendly, rooms are comfortable and the Lounge is really great, Larhonda really makes a difference with the superb care she takes while visiting the club, she remembers the preferences of food and drinks, keep up the good work and will continue to be a loyal guest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finca_El_Mirador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan w, Hotel Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear JHONCASTRO:

Thank you for your response and sharing your feedback regarding the Sheraton Baltimore City Center. We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton and we value you as a repeat guest. LaRhonda is exceptional and we are fortunate to have her. She enjoys catering to our every guest, but takes personal pride in catering to our premier guests. I will be sure to share your feedback with LaRhonda and the entire team. It is good to see our team recognized as being friendly and accomodating. We look forward to your continued support of our property. Thank you again. Please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great hotel and central location next to the harbour. Very very friendly and helpful staff and rooms very comfortable. Starbucks coffee facilities available in the rooms would stay again. Room service quick and reasonable priced

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan w, Hotel Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Scottydon:

Thank you for listing your review. Looks like you had a great time in Baltimore and we are very pleased that we could be a part of your positive memories. Our staff has a reputation to maintain, but it is still good to read how well they treated our guests. The title of your review "fantastic" is a wonderful way to start off a review and I was excited to read your comments. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip to the area. If there is any way we can enhance your next experience at the Sheraton Baltimore City Center, please contact me or the Guest Services Team and we will be happy to assist. Thank you.


Best Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I travel a lot for work and I have stayed at the best hotels around the country. The Sheraton Baltimore City Center does not have the best room I have stayed in BUT they do have THE BEST customer service ever and that made all off the difference! They make it so easy to stay here! I have been here 5 nights and I have not wanted for anything...you want and they deliver...Candice (Cashier), Pat (Cashier), Carlton (Server), Joe (Server), Eddie (Server) and Shawnta (Server)...these people are the reason I would stay here again! Thanks to each of you!! I almost hate to leave ;)

Room Tip: I am a light sleeper and requested a room in a quiet area with one shared wall and they were most ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LagunaTravelBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan w, Hotel Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear LagunaTravelBabe:

Looks like you had an amazing time here in Baltimore. I have already spoken with all of the individual associates you mentioned in your review. We all are thankful that you took the time to share your feedback. These associates that make up the room service department are often mentioned with positive praise from our guest. They help raise the bar for other associates and continue to upgrade the level of service we offer. I can appreciate a solid review from a seasoned traveler. The honesty and intergrity of your remarks set the tone of your review and we all are thankful for your time and attention towards giving potential guests a snapshot of our property.

Thank You,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ USA
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a bit of a mixup with the booking and getting a room and once checked in I opened the door to a tiny - and I mean tiny - room. We didn't plan on spending much time in the room so didn't make a fuss. It was clean and that's really all I required. What really made this place shine was Angela down in the restaurant/bar. What a fun lady!! After exploring the harbor and visiting the restaurants bars, we were happy just to get back to the hotel to have fun with Angela. She is a Sheraton treasure.

Room Tip: If all of the rooms on the 4th floor are like ours, ask for another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMSY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan w, Hotel Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear LMSY2013:

Thank you for your review. I believe in the old catch phrase “its now about how you start, but how you finish”. In your case, I am glad to read that Angela has done an exceptional job in recovering from your initial experience. We take pride in satisfying our guests and you would be no exception. In our business, the most loyal and lasting relationships evolve from an initial service failure. Associates like Angela make impressions on guest that encourage them to return. We did make note of your concerns with the size of the rooms on your floor and will look to upgrade you upon your return if you are looking for more space. As you mentioned, cleanliness and great service are our targets to hit and we will stand behind those controllable areas. We are so grateful that you enjoyed Angela and more grateful that she turned your stay around. We look forward to your return at the Sheraton Baltimore City Center in the near future.

Best Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 67 in Baltimore
1,116 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Property: Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing