We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Larhonda Wilson, is the best club lounge concierge i have ever come across in the 10 years i have stayed @ the Sheraton. The se”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Larhonda Wilson, is the best club lounge concierge i have ever come across in the 10 years i have stayed @ the Sheraton. The se”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to stay. You are always welcomed with a smiley and sugar cookies. Make sure you stay on the club floor. You will not be disappoint ed. I enjoy the company and friendly convention from the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commissionergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Of-Service, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I will be sharing your comments with Ms. Wilson and I am glad that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay and Ms. Wilson made the difference to your and your family.

It is always our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please contact us if there is anything that you ever need.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    491
    413
    271
    227
See reviews for
411
448
118
608
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My club lounge host Larhonda was excellent treated me and my family so well. She provided us with great locations to visit and activities for the kids. During our daily snack club lounge visits; she even prepared a snack bag for my son. This type of customer service is rare.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsoriano24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Of-Service, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I will be sharing your comments with Ms. Wilson, as this is the second great comment from our guest today about her, I am glad that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay and Ms. Wilson made the difference to you and your family.

It is always our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton and especially Ms. Wilson is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please contact us if there is anything that you ever need.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was here for a conference in November. The hotel itself is a nice property...clean, nice rooms, very comfortable bed. But there were mutiple semi-minor issues that added up to not a great experience. First, the walls are THIN. So thin that the person in the next room woke me up at 5 am coughing and was so loud that the guest on the other side of me started banging on the wall. Also, I could hear snoring coming from rooms while I was waitng for the elevator. The customer service is not that great (i.e. promising to call me back but never following-up on several occasions and overall unfriendless). The water is cold in the morning when trying to shower - maybe there were too many people showering at the same time? Also, the hotel is really in the middle of nowhere and its a bit dangerous to walk. I live in NYC so consider myself pretty street smart but the area around the hotel was fairly rough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan w, Director of Room Operations at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

I’m writing you on behalf of the entire staff at the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. Thank you for making our hotel your choice of stay. We realize that there were many options in the Baltimore area. We appreciate you also taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

Please accept our apologies for the customer service, condition location concerns that you listed. Our staff’s responsiveness to your needs is a priority and we take this seriously and not having hot water is completely unacceptable. In addition, we are much better than the experience you had especially to encounter any “unfriendly” associates. I wish I would have known about this right away so that it could have been addressed prior to your departure. This is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into these issues. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise.

I would love an opportunity to speak with you personally regarding this matter and discuss opportunities to recover from this experience. I know that our conversation may not change your recent experience; however, I do hope it will help redeem your faith in the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. Your Business is important to us and the conference you attended is a priority event for us to have return to Baltimore. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Please contact me if you need additional assistance and I’d be happy to help.

King and Sincere Regards,

Juan A Webster
Director of Operations
Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel is withing walking distance to harbor, stadiums, etc. Valet parked the car and didn't use it for 3 days! Room was clean - rm 1013 - a bit on the small size, bathroom very small - but nonetheless clean. I read some reviews the area is "BAD", please keep in mind this is a large city - as with all large cities - there are good areas and better areas and just some areas you don't walk through at night. I was with my 24 yr old son and we walked everywhere, both day and night. Price was wonderful as I grabbed through hotwire - paid what you would pay for Red Roof or hotel in that category. Bellman, front desk, lounge all helpful and never made you wait. Yes, the hallways and rooms could use some updating - not terrible but a bit dated. I also read check in at 4:00 and they wouldn't budge, we checked in a little earlier with no problem and our checkout was noon, which was a pleasure! Bed was comfy, down pillows, comforter and down blanket.

Room Tip: Don't pay full price - select through one of the hotel discount sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exmazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ExMazz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I will be sharing your comments with the staff and I am glad that you and your son had a wonderful time during your recent stay. It was nice to hear how clean you found your guestroom and also how much you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds.

Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise. Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please call us if you ever need anything. By the way, thanks for the heads up on the 4:00 p.m. check in time as we found the Expedia Website to be incorrect. We have submitted the paperwork so that they can change it to 3:00 p.m.

Wishing you and your Family a Very Happy and Healthy Thanksgiving Holiday.


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is in a pretty bad location in Baltimore...have to walk a bit for restaurants, bars, or anything really. On top of that, they have an absurd check-in policy ... 4pm and when I arrived they were absolutely unwilling to budge on that at all. Check-out was at 11am, so be aware that a daily rate is really about 19 hours worth of use of a room. I have no idea why it takes them 5 hours to prepare a room. Some places on their website suggest that wi-fi is free but it's actually $10 a day once you get there (come on).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay at the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

Please accept our apologies for the issues that you had with check in and check out times. Our standard is 3:00 p.m. check in and Noon check out. If you would kindly call me with details of what website you booked through, I can investigate to see where this information needs to be corrected. Our sheraton webpage is correct and our front office team is always happy to check a guest in at any hour as long as we have vacant and clean rooms provided the hotel wasnt sold out the night before. If this wasnt the case with you, I would like to know so that I can take corrective actions with that staff member.

My only surprised was to hear you say that there weren't any restaurants/bars located near the hotel. We are two blocks from the Convention Center and 4 blocks from Inner Harbor. Right down Charles Street ( one block) is an abundance of Pubs/Restaurants if you walk in the opposite direction of the Waterfront. I walk myself very often to many of these places.

I would love to speak to you personally, so please feel free to call me anytime directly at the hotel.

Wishing you and your family a Very Happy and Healthy Thanksgiving,

Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had a very pleasant service - at the front desk, the bellman, in the restaurant. But the fixtures are looking pretty worn out - particularly on the lobby level. My room, on the other hand, was clean, comfortable, and very pleasant.

Room Tip: I was there at the same time as a large conference and there were long lines at the elevators. The s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay at the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention. We were very happy to hear that you found your guest room to be extremely clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the good service provided by our front office and bell staff.

In the spring of 2013, the lobby will be renovated along with other areas of the hotel. We are looking forward to offering a new improved Sheraton to our guests.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I went to Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel last week for my birthday. I informed the front desk that it was my birthday and they upgraded my room to a gorgeous corner room with all the trimmings. Santia at the front desk even left us a bottle of champagne and a personal birthday card. The staff was amazing and helpful in every way, the went above and beyond and we are so grateful. I will definitly be going back to see Santia, Carlos and Laverne! Thank you all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Kim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I was estatic to hear how special Santia made your Birthday by giving you an upgraded room and sending champagne to make your Birthday extra special. It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by Carlos at the Front Desk and from Laverne in the Restaurant. Rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if you ever need anything.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 66 in Baltimore
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Property: Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing