We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stagg”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at this particular Sheraton in Baltimore. I will continue staying here on future business trips for the following reasons:
The staff is lovely, the shuttle service to Hopkins is outstanding, courteous and on time, and the business lounge is the best (out of the Hyatt, Hilton and other two Sheratons in the Baltimore Inner Harbor area all of which I have stayed in - in the last three years).
A few of the staff members that deserve mentioning is Lisa A at the front desk, Larhonda W., Rosalind W. at the lounge (amazing Italian espresso machine) and Frank and Mohammed who serve as shuttle drivers.
All of these individuals take pride in their jobs and have made my stay a pleasure!
Many thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel and recognzing the outstanding service provided by Larhonda and Rosalind in our Club Lounge and also Mohammad and Frank. I will be sure to share your comments with them and the rest of the staff. Thnk you for the compliments on our Club Lounge as our Food and Beverage Team work hard to be creative and offer items that our guests enjoy.

Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are thrilled that members of our staff was able to do this for you and also create a loyal customer.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    502
    421
    279
    240
See reviews for
429
462
122
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a great experience that was made even better by the staff. Kudos to Jewel Green and Santia Singh for going above and beyond! They were kind, helpful, professional and are both an asset to the staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Ellen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. We were ecstatic to hear how satisfied you were with both Jewel and Santia from our Front Desk Staff. I will be sharing your comments with the two of them and the rest of the staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we were happy to hear that both Jewel and Santia could do this for you that made your stay that much better. Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location is perfect and the staff is very nice, but that's about all the good things I can say about this hotel. The lobby looks great, but as soon as you step on the elevator you realize that doesn't carry through the rest of the hotel. The elevator looked like it hadn't been cleaned or updated this century. The floors for the rooms had dingy carpet and ugly poorly painted walls and everything smelt old. The room was nothing above what you would get in a Holiday Inn or any cheap hotel, it was nice but definitely not as nice as you pay for. If they put some effort into cleaning/updating the hallways, elevators etc. maybe put some nicer touches in the rooms then it would be worthy of 3 1/2 stars and the price.

Room Tip: If you get the "South Tower" ask to be moved- it is a bit out of the way especially if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

You will be happy to know that later this year and in 2013 the hotel will be working on some of the areas that you mentioned in your review including updating and paiting the corridors.

Please contact me directly if you plan to visit the Baltimore in the near future and I will see that you receive a nice room in our North Tower.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Warm Regards,

Maryann White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. I had a lovely corner room. The king size bed and decor were wonderful.The staff was great. An easy walk to Hotel Monaco. & the Tremont & Charles St. Price was reasonable. Check in and out quick and professional. Good visit to Baltimore.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank downthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Down the Beach,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. The corner rooms in this hotel are great as they are larger, offer a microwave/refrigerator combo and have all around views of the city. We were also happ to hear how much you enjoyed the location and the service provided by the staff.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and please feel free to call us if you need anything.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at the Sheraton City Center before the Baltimore Running Festival because the location is very convenient and if you park across the street in the self-park facility, you will not be trapped post-race by the road closures and traffic issues. The rooms are quite large and nice, typical of the Sheraton brand. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The bar/restaurant has a great atmosphere especially when there is a big game on tv. It certainly is not the boring/depressing hotel bar that you find in so many places when traveling for business! The bar/restaurant staff is fantastic, there are tons of tvs, and a great beer selection. The only negative is the food at the restaurant. They have a very limited menu and even with that managed to make poor pasta with chicken (soggy). Robert Irvine would be very disappointed! That keeps my review at average, not very good.

Room Tip: High floors on the north side have a nice view. SPG Preferred floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAvocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Traveling Advocate,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. I was glad to hear how satisfied you were with the location and the helpful service provided by our staff. It was also nice to hear how much you enjoyed the beer selection. Next month, the restaurtant will undergo a renovation and will be called Balto Tavern & Tap. We will have an entirely new menu and Balto Tavern & Tap will feature over 25 High Def TV's with all of the Sports Packages (Football, Basketball & baseball) so that evry fan can watch their home team while away on business or pleasure. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to present a great menu at great prices for everyone to enjoy. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise sans the chicken entree.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please let us know if you ever need anything.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had my wedding at the Sheraton Baltimore City Center hotel and it was the best decision I ever made. As a busy physician, time management is important to me. The sales manager, Vaneska, was so helpful in helping me plan my special day that I did not even need a wedding planner!Vaneska went out of her way to make sure my table settings, flowers, and decorations were in order. The food & drinks were also great. In addition, the proximity and easy acessabilty of the hotel to the Amtrak Penn station as well as the BWI airport made travelling easy for my out-of town guest. Finally, it was a plus that the hotel was slightly removed from the hustle & bustle of the busy inner harbor...yet just a walking distance away if a guest felt like taking it in. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay or your event ;o) - Abi

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel. We were so thrilled to hear how happy you were will all the aspects of your wedding and the services provided by Vaneska. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire staff.
Weddings are very special and and our ultimate goal is to provide our bride and groom with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and to ensure that their special day is problem and stress free.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Congratulations again and please let us know if you need anything in the near future.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Two years ago, we stayed at the Sheraton Baltimore and had a less-than-great experience. The room was adequate, but we were placed on the same floor as a bachelor party and, needless to say, got little rest and had to navigate through trash/beer can strewn hall to get to the elevator. I complained to the then-manager, who offered me a night free. I never took him up on it until, in recent months, I came across his email and reached out again. I received a response from the present manager, Maryann White, who not only agreed to offer me a night but offered to upgrade us if we booked an additional night. I took her up on it and we spent a WONDERFUL weekend in Baltimore from 9/28-9/30. We loved our suite, the room and service was impeccable, and we discovered Little Italy, where we spent the large part of the weekend. Maryann kept her word and manages a wonderful hotel. Everyone was friendly and attentive. No hiccups, other than someone who was inadvertently trying to open our door with their key. When we advised the front desk, they sent security to investigate and offered us a free breakfast for the inconvenience. Lovely weekend that will be repeated. Thanks Maryann!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite with all wall full of windows. No safe in the room but you are provided your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear RVC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel and giving the hotel and staff a 2nd chance. I am glad that you and your husband had a wonderful weekend stay. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are very happy that we were able to carry out this promise to you both the 2nd time around.

Our entire staff at the Sheraton is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please feel free to contact me should you need anything.

Warmest Regards,


Maryann White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 66 in Baltimore
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor

Property: Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Address: 101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3757 (Formerly Baltimore Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor, we make travel more exciting and less complicated. We take the hassle out of travel so the focus can be on exploring all of the numerous sights and attractions our location has to offer. Some of the activities within walking distance include; the electrifying Oriole Park at Camden Yards, National Aquarium, Inner Harbor, Baltimore Basilica (America's first cathedral), Baltimore Convention Center, M&T Bank Stadium, and much more. Located in the heart of Baltimore, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Harbor gives you access to it all, plus uplifting ways to have fun and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore City Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing