We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as Good as Usual for a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not as Good as Usual for a Marriott”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was in Baltimore for a business conference and had the choice of several hotels. I always choose Marriott when I can partly for the reward points and partly because I can always count on the quality. Well, I got the reward points but this Marriott is not up to par. I had multiple problems with my reservation but everything was OK when we arrived. Check-in was smooth and the front desk guy was really good handling our one special request with no problem.. The room was adequate and fairly clean but not great. The view of the parking garage was especially charming. Housekeeping was OK but neglected to give us towels one day. The restaurant/bar was terrible! Service, food, and drinks were bad. We ate their by necessity (pouring rain outside!) one night and it took 35 minutes to get our drinks, 15 more to get our food which was not good at all. We couldn't even get our check so complained to the concierge who got our bill for us and took our name and number promising follow up the next day...nothing. Overall, not a terrible stay but not great either. Next time, I'll pick a different Marriott when in Baltimore.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeweber02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    405
    153
    55
    17
See reviews for
166
155
51
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The full service Marriott Hotel at the Inner Harbor/Camden Yards has been a reliable favorite for our business travels for many years. I could stay anywhere, but always choose the Marriott. The entire Marriott staff is very professional, from room attendants to the front desk team, their service and friendly attitude makes us glad to return each time. The new offer of bonus MR points for dining in The Yard is a nice touch! I was at first disappointed several years ago when the view of Camden Yards from the Marriott was eclipsed by the big, new Hilton, but I keep returning to my favorite hotel in Baltimore. The staff makes me feel welcome, and unlike at many hotels, they let me know they care about my business!

Room Tip: Request a room on the west side of the hotel, away from the route used by the nearby fire trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrplatinumtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here one night as part of a business trip. Overall was uninspired by the hotel and its rate but there was nothing especially wrong. Got stuck in a small room (almost NYC small) but at least it was quiet and clean. Internet was included in rate and was reasonably fast, but I'm not a fan of normally charging extra for its use. The lobby and bar/hotel area are very modern with public computers for use. Parking at the adjacent public garage is quite expensive ($26/day) but appears standard for the area. You can get in/out privileges if you pay through the Marriott and trade your ticket in for a different one. Front desk staff can be very hit or miss with their knowledge of hotel operations.

Room Tip: Room 622 (and likely most of the -22 rooms) was tiny and awkwardly-shaped. Would avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at the Marriott at Camden yards on Feb 10, a disappointing experience.
Though there are way worse things that can happen to a person than a disappointing hotel stay as a Marriott Premiere Platinum I usually see the best of a hotel.
To begin with there is no valet packing, not a tragedy just an inconvenience for a busy front entrance.
The first room i was given on the Concierge Level had a broken heating system that made noise while running, it took two hours and three calls before someone came in to tell me that my room should be changed. I was given another room on the Concierge Level that had the wallpaper peeling off the wall at the heating unit, again, worse things can occur.
My point is this did not just happen, no one felt this was an issue or reported it, I did, it was depressing to see that as an OK thing. Someone came up and repaired the wallpaper in a few minutes.
The manager was quite nice about taking care of me an offered me a free future stay, I told him I had no intention of staying there again, he then offered and I accepted some bonus points.
The staff was very nice and helpful, the property is just tired and should have had an update, which I was told would happen in the next year or so. The beds could use a new mattress, again too old.
Again very nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabsambh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip_Cerf, Manager at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I want to thank you for your candid feedback and your loyalty as a Marriott Premiere Platinum member. I have reviewed your comments with both the Housekeeping Manager and the Engineering Department. We typically receive outstanding comments about the quality and cleanliness of our hotel and I am disappointed that we were not on point with your stay. We have just completed a multi-million dollar renovation in the lobby and restaurant. We continually plan to make improvements and upgrades to the hotel. If you are ever back in the Baltimore area, I would invite you to return and enjoy a more enjoyable experience.

Again, thank you for your feedback and loyalty.

Safe travels!

Skip Cerf
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,ohio
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The van was on time to pick us up.
The check in was very quick. They were very friendly and addressed us by our last names.
The room was spacious and clean. I prefer a King size bed but it was late and I was tired so, I settled for 2 beds. The view from my room was the parking lot which the lights came through my window. I had to close the curtains.
The food was very good from the restaurant. I had a chicken sandwich with sweet potato fries.
All the employees were so nice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tayshan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This Marriott is ALWAYS the best in the industry!!! This location is close to all of the happenings in the Inner Harbor. The food is fantastic @ all of the properties restaurants... You won't have to venture out into the cold weather to dine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame CA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This Marriott has a great location convenient to everything downtown. In addition, the staff there is excellent - very friendly. The bar downstairs becomes a nice espresso bar in the morning. Room service was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetheRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Hilton Baltimore
#31 of 67 in Baltimore
2,546 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing