We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
376 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Outstanding Marriott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great hotel - recently modernized. Right at Camden Yards. Not too far from the Inner Harbor. Parking is a paid garage, which does annoy me - but all hotels charge for parking. The rates here were the best of local Marriotts

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_B_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    385
    143
    49
    17
See reviews for
155
148
50
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Quick check-in. Decent looking lobby area which has been recently renovated/remodeled. Room was average sized, well appointed and well maintained. Great location - very near the Convention center, Inner Harbor and Camden Yard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshubeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at the Inner Harbor Marriott on the weekend before Thanksgiving. The hotel is obviously a little older, but not so old that it is in need of major renovation. The hotel was about a two minute walk from the conference center and about five minutes from the medical school. The rooms were nice and quiet at night. The hotel has a small gym that is free for quests on the lower level. I took a taxi from Baltimore International and it took about 20 minutes and cost $30. The hotel is about a two minute walk from Ravens stadium and just a little further for Camden Yards. I'd definitely go back to this hotel. There are some great restaurants about ten minutes away by the harbor. I would recommend Philip's for seafood. It was incredible and averages about $25 per plate.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel nearest the conference center has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott at Inner Harbor for a Math conference. The hotel itself was beautiful and well kept. Any of the employees I saw were super helpful and pleasant. The bed and room were great. My only complaint would be that they charge to have Wi-Fi in your room. It is free in the lobby but there is a daily charge to have it in your room. I didn't need it but thought that was kind of cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Marriott Inner Harbor represents normal Marriott standards. You find here most things that you would at a Marriott. Breakfast (not included) was good. Rooms are somewhat small but cozy and practical.
The lobby has a free wifi as well as two computers (with internet) for free use. Internet in the rooms is expensive. The location of the Marriott is excellent for the convention center.

Some negative comments:
There was no morning newspaper.
I was somewhat irritated by the loud live music during the lunch and dinner. It was difficult to talk.
They forgot to do my room during one day of my stay. I noticed this only in the evening when I arrived in my room. This could have been a major issue for some guests, but such a human error could happen anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean and modern looking. The rooms are pretty quiet but you can hear a little city noise through the windows. The price is a little steep but so is pretty much every hotel in the city. The staff was very polite and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor from 11/21-11/26, attending a major conference in the nearby convention center. The location was ideal. My wife and I were extremely impressed with the courtesy and the professionalism of the hotel staff: at the front desk, in the Yard restaurant, and in the concierge lounge. They work really hard to take care of their guests and they have a high level of customer service commitment. Joseph at the front desk is excellent, as is the concierge level staff. The Yard Restaurant is run well: we had to make a number of reservations for professional meetings at a time when they were really busy--and the staff there was incredibly organized and made sure that tables were ready and that everything ran smoothly. Front desk manager Mr Cirri is also really helpful.

We would be happy to return and really pleased with how we were treated: they care about what they do.

Room Tip: If you are noise sensitive, suggest request room away from clock tower/rescue squad station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing