We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location to catch a baseball game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location to catch a baseball game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night in August while in town for an orioles game. Great location! Couldn't believe the Stadium was so close! The staff was super nice, room was clean and our stay couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    379
    142
    49
    17
See reviews for
153
143
50
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. On first impression it's a huge and impressive hotel in a great location near the Inner Harbour. The rooms are nice and spacious and the hotel bar is fun and lively with friendly staff and good food. On balance the hotel for the cost is adequate, but I would not score higher than average. There were a couple of points which have led to the lower rating. On the first night the local football team were playing at home. Both the baseball and football stadiums are extremely close which is a positive if you are a fan, however for us it was a bit of an inconvenience. There were a number of people in the room next to us who were partying and shouting until 3am. The noise was so loud that we felt we were in the room with them. We considered this was probably the euphoria of the local team winning and this was the only night like this. However I would say that the walls were surprisingly thin generally. We would frequently hear coughing and distant conversations all around.
Another aspect which worried us was a security issue. The hotel doesn't have any in room safes which isn't too much of an issue as there are free safe boxes at reception. This was more of an inconvenience. However, one day we returned to our room around 4:15pm. Housekeeping were in the area as a number of trolleys were outside nearby doors. When we arrived at our room it was kept open on the latch but no one inside. We came out and a housekeeping worker appeared from another room and asked if we wanted the room cleaned??? We said "yes please" and advised we would go to the bar for an hour to allow some time (this happens sometimes and we don't consider it a problem). We were more concerned that the room was left open, obviously in preparation for the next room to be cleaned, but anyone could have walked in.
Positives - excellent location, good restaurant and bar, good gym facilities, spacious rooms.
Negatives - noise, no in room safe, free wifi but only available in the lobby.
We wanted to stay in Baltimore during our trip to the US and we only had 2 hotel options with the travel agency, this hotel and the Sheraton. We decided the Marriott as we have never previously been disappointed by this brand. However it does feel that this hotel has been purpose built for business people and conference facilities. The Baltimore Conference Centre is only a stone throw away so it's understandable. However, sometimes the independent tourist can get a little neglected when this is the case.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tjsymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is kitty corner to the Convention Center and is an easy walk to the harbor. The rooms were large and the bed was great. You dont hear the street noise like at the hotel across the street. The bar was nice and the staff was great. I was there on a weekend and it was filled with both college and pro fans of all the teams playing without a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwudgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargo
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Three night stay for business at the convention center. The hotel is internally quiet. Very quiet actually. My room faced Pratt Street so traffic noise was noticeable from 6:30 to 8:30 am and during the evening rush. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. Exercise room is smaller but was open 24 hours and all equipment was clean and working well.

I would happily stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The check in was easy and the people were great. The beds are the most comfortable I think I have every slept in at a hotel, resort, etc. It is close to a free bus ride or downtown is about a mile a way and a good walk. The room was clean and housekeeping staff was very nice although they didn't understand English very well. Restaurant was a little expensive (coffee was $4) but over all it was a great stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for weekend to see home opener for the Ravens. From the valet outside to check in, employees were friendly and helpful. Our first room had a bit if a disappointing view so I called downstairs and asked if they could possibly give us a better view. Woman on phone told me they were sending someone right up with keys to new room. Was blown away at customer service!! Great location, walked to inner harbor and to m&t. Would definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights recently on business. Check in was quick and efficient, room was clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from Camden Yards. Book a Club Level room if you can-it's nice to be able to grab a cookie or popcorn at the end of the day to take back to your room. Good breakfasts in the Club Lounge too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing