We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What we liked about this hotel: location. The location right across from the ball park can't be beat. The décor was nice, very modern. The rooms were very clean. The coffee downstairs in the little café was excellent.

What we disliked: The room we got (714) had a connecting door to 716. We didn't have an issue with it....until the evening when we returned to the room and heard the world's most dysfunctional family having a blow out screaming match next door. Complete with the F word and lots of little boy tears. It seemed abusive to me. It ended, thank goodness....but only to BEGIN AGAIN at 4:40 a.m. We heard the kind of stuff you only hear about on trashy tv shows. Finally at 5 a.m. we called the front desk, and within 10 minutes the family actually left. But it was nearly impossible to get back to sleep due to the noise that came through that connector door.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Les68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 971 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location across the street from Camden Yards and short walk down Pratt Street to lots of eateries. Recently remodeled lobby has nice bar and really neat keg on wheels which dispense wine or beer with a card. Great for a game or just to catch the harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This property is just okay. Nothing special, but conveniently close to Camden Yards and the Exhibition Center. Pretty nasty looking liquor store and a 'Gentleman's Club' across the street . The rooms are spacious but have no room safe, no free Wi Fi in the room and pretty pathetic towels, the mattress was nothing to remember, but still in serviceable condition. Don't expect a pool, it was removed to make the restaurant larger, from what I understand. No sitting area in the lobby, except for the bar, something that I really missed. On Friday, they had a Raw Bar set up near the restaurant but had already run out of clams. Nicely priced Oysters at a dollar each and shrimp at the same price. The Oysters were a better bargain than the shrimp. Clams Casino would have been a great addition, but all I the raw bar was a nice unexpected treat. The Hotel will get you by, if you are not looking for a lot of amenities, it was fine for me, but I expected more from a Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just a couple blocks from Camden Yards and across the street from the Civic Center it is an ideal location for either. Recently remodeled, the rooms are very clean and fixtures are in excellent shape. One surprise was that my room had only a shower, and a bit snug at that. Not a major issue, but be aware if you do like a bath. Internet is extra unless you have Marriott status. There was a coffee maker, but didn't use it. Did not eat at the restaurants, so can't rate. The staff was quite friendly and helpful.
Overall, it was a fine hotel. The one downside was the price, but it was when the Orioles were playing the Red Sox and there was a firefighter's convention in the middle of summer, so the rates were at their highest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have to admit that i have been prejudiced against this hotel since its construction. Before this hotel was built, there was a magnificent view of the Bromo tower from nearly any seat at Camden Yards. The hotel blocked that view of an old Baltimore icon. It also appears to have blocked some cooling breezes in the ballpark. The view of the hotel from the ballpark can be jarring and unsettling as the hotel doesn't seem integrated well to the other buildings in the area and and the large size seems out of proportion. Perhaps the city has hired some old Soviet planners to force buildings that appear wrong for the area.

But I found myself here for a conference in February and found it to be a fine place to stay. The meeting rooms could be confusing because they are scattered, but that is to be expected in such a large hotel. (The meeting rooms are better situated at the waterfront Marriott if you are planning a conference.) But this hotel is the most convenient to the ballpark, and easily walkable to the inner harbor, convention center (next door), aquarium etc. The room was clean and of good size. The service was excellent from friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesapeakeBayMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Im writing from the hotel room. I have to admit after i booked the rooms for me and my children i read some reviews here that made me nervous and wanted to cancel. I am very particular(i bring sheets to cover the chairs so my kids can sit and relax without me making them crazy) the rooms were very clean as well as the bathrooms. The front desk service was excellent. I asked for a cot for my son it was brought up right away. My daughter latch locked her joining room and came into our room through the joining room and the door accidentally locked. There was no way for us to get back in. Security came and cut off the latch and fixed it right away, all while being so nice. We were disappointed that theres no pool but otherwise i have to disagree on the cleanliness and service. Ive stayed closer to the harbor before and did enjoy that location better but as far as the hotel goes i was very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tl123tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here on a bus trip. The room was great...... clean, bright and very cozy. My husband had gone down to the bar for a few drinks which he was told could be charged to our room. No problem... till we got the call from the bar that they needed a credit card immediately because it was a cash room. I guess because we were on a bus trip. This never happened to us before. I gave my credit card. I also asked if it was going to be a problem for room service in the morning, and was told probably. YIKES!!! So then I had to call the front desk and afterwards, just decided to write... WILL PAY CASH UPON ARRIVAL on the room service menu. Wow !! I guess I would have felt better if they made it a little easier. I wouldn't have skipped out on my bill. They had my name... the bus company had all my info. Then in the morning, I called the front desk to make sure everything was ok. I think I'm a little traumatized. UNTRUSTWORTHY ? On a better note, our breakfast arrived on time, with one of the most pleasant people. She was great.. breakfast was amazing. We were impressed. Overall a great place, but they need to be a little more customer friendly on the customer service side.

Room Tip: You might want to give a credit card upon arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babs067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Baltimore
#29 of 66 in Baltimore
2,695 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#30 of 66 in Baltimore
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $125 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like M&T Bank Stadium and Camden Yards, our hotel in Baltimore, Maryland benefits from a superb downtown location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, HotelPower, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing