We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Marriott never fails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marriott never fails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our second stay at this specific location. This last time that we stayed at the Marriott Inner harbor over ten years ago. It was splendid then and has lost little of that high caliber now. It's located right next to Camden Yard and a short walk to Babe Ruth's house and the Sports Legends Museum. A walk of less then a mile will take you to the restaurants and tourist shops. The hotel is right off I-95 which makes it an excellent if you're traveling a great length. There are a lot of newer hotels of all of the major chains but I doubt that you'll get a bigger or better bang for your buck! The rates were incredible!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBHarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    339
    127
    41
    15
See reviews for
138
127
47
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel if you're catching a game, within walking distance. This was my second stay at this hotel, the first time I had no status and received a nice room with a good view. This time, as platinum I got upgraded to a nice suite. Lounge is closed on the weekends, so I was offered a voucher or points, which was a nice touch. Food was excellent in the lobby lounge, room was nice, location was fantastic, and rate was very low. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was in Baltimore for a conference and the location was great. I was walking distance to the Baltimore convention center, eating, shops in the harbor and other attractions.
The room was Beautiful, clean and worthy of 5 stars.

Room Tip: choose a high floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at this property for a business meeting. The staff was friendly and accomadating. I found my room on the small size, but adequate. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed, the HVAC worked well, with a fan on mode, and the bathroom was nice with good ammenities. The TV had limited chanel options (normal for an intercity hotel). The food provided by the hotel for our meeting (lunch) was surprisingly good. The property is central to the inter Harbor. Parking is expensive ($20/ day +/-). Many great resturants within a few blocks of this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here with our kids for 1 night to see the Orioles play. Great location for going to the game and easy walking distance to the Inner Harbor. I actually lost my watch there in the parking garage and thought it was gone for good, but reported it to security and later it was turned in. Obviously, a very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olsonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I chose this hotel accidentally--I mixed it up with a Sheraton where I stayed last year. Of the two, this is the more modern, and expensive, and provided a good stay with a super comfy bed, quiet facility and good location near the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, and Federal Hill. I also booked this because I had a credit on Orbitz, so I paid $150 versus the $250 rate it advertises. For $150 I was very happy. For $250, I would have been less so. Mostly because when we checked in at 7 PM, there were at least three food trays in our hallway that appeared to have been left since the morning, which makes me feel like the place isn't very clean/well-housekept. But the staff was friendly, the hotel was safe, and we slept great, which was our objective.

Room Tip: If you aren't a great sleeper, ask for a room facing the parking lot. Was super quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip_Cerf, Manager at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and congratulations for getting a great discount with your credit through Orbitz. I appreciate your comments on the room service trays in the hallway when you checked in. You are correct. We should have been more aggressive with our tray retrievals when we get busy. I have reviewed your observation with our food and beverage team. This is certainly an easy fix. Thanks again for your business and hopefully we’ll be your hotel of choice when visiting Baltimore!

Kind regards,

Skip Cerf
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were in town to see the Yankees play the Orioles. The location is awesome! We just walked two blocks to the stadium. Five blocks in the other direction and we were at the Inner Harbor and all the fun things to do there. The hotel is very well kept and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We arrived early in the day, yet they were able to find us a room so we could check in and drop our bags before going out to explore the city. The only thing the hotel is missing is a pool. We were a little surprised that such a beautiful place had no pool. The restaurant was great, and we enjoyed the Happy Hour before the game. Overall a spectacular weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing