We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Choice for Trips to Camden Yards/M&T Stadium” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Trips to Camden Yards/M&T Stadium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed the weekend of April 19, 2013 for the Dodgers/Orioles series. Excellent and safe (which is important in Baltimore) location, central to walking to an Orioles game. The actual distance is a block from the Orioles stadium. It is also a close walk to the Ravens M&T Stadium. The hotel is also close to a Subway and Jimmy Johns, and a couple of sports bars/restaurants that are across the street from Camden Yards. I didn't really look for any full service sit down restaurants, although many are available at the Inner Harbor which is about a five block walk, which seemed like a safe walk at least during the day. I regularly saw taxis outside the hotel as well, if needed.

As for the hotel, I was very satisfied. It's a typical Marriott, which in my opinion is a good thing. My room was clean and spacious, with a very comfortable king bed. I was on the 9th floor, and the noise level was fine. The only downside is that there is a fire station close to the hotel, which had a lot of activity, as expected in a bigger city.

Check-in and check-out were both efficient and fast, and self parking in the attached parking building was $26 dollars a night with in and out privileges. Make sure you take your parking card to the front desk when you check in, so they can put your parking on your bill, and you can have the in and out privileges. Kudos to Michael the bartender. Very friendly and efficient.

Well stocked fitness center in the bottom level of the hotel with treadmills and some free weights. The hotel does not have a pool.

No complaints about my stay. This a great choice for a trip that includes a visit to and Orioles or Ravens game.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    368
    139
    46
    17
See reviews for
153
139
50
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
173 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was in Baltimore for a meeting and this place is right next to the convention center so it was really convenient. But more importantly, this place is a 1 minute walk from Camden Yard so went to an O's game one night. What a beautiful ball park! As for the hotel, it was nice but needs renovation as our room felt a little run down but it was clean. Speaking of cleaning, house keeping was so so as one day, they forgot to empty the trash, and did not do a good job. Staff otherwise were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T.B.Patriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend and was able to catch a game against the twins in Camden yard... Great location ...easy to get to ...staff took care of us. Had an issue with the toilet leaking but they moved us to another room in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aujmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in April while we were in town to attend an Orioles game. The hotel is a 1 minute walk from Camden Yards and only a 5 minute walk to the Inner Harbor attractions. The location was great and was easy to get to from I-83. Check-in was fast and easy and the trainee at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the king size bed was huge and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the doors to the rooms are extremely heavy and make quite a thud when closing. Sleeping in past 10am was not an option! But overall, I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. A+

Room Tip: We had a room on Pratt Street on the 12th floor. We faced Camden Yards and the view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is centrally located within blocks of the Inner Harbor and a few steps from the free Circulator bus that takes tourists and residents all around the area. It is smaller and less glitzy than the other Marriott that we've stayed at that is directly on the Inner Harbor, but is still an excellent place to stay. Two welcome surprises: 1) there are coin operated laundry facilities, great for families or those on an extended stay, and the bigger surprise - 2) the staff. During the entire stay, we were greeted with welcoming service that one would expect only at a 5 star luxury hotel like the Five Seasons or a high end resort one might find in Maui. Everyone, from the bellmen, concierge, registration desk, bartender, hotel security, and restaurant host and waiter were friendly and helpful. And this was during the crowded opening weekend for the Orieles! Highly recommended for families and tourists. A tip - ditch the car and walk around or use the Circulator (and the free Bus It! Charm City Circulator iPhone app with its realtime bus locator). The Circulator even takes you to Fort McHenry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accidentaltourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I travelled from New York to North Carolina and stopped in the Inner Harbor for an evening of rest and relaxation. The experience was perfect. Check in went quickly and easily and they gave us a great room with a view of the harbor. The room had the best shower we have ever had and the halls were quiet, so we got a great night sleep. We also took advantage of the breakfast package and had incredible food at the buffet. Parking was simple and the car was in a covered garage which had an internal connection to the hotel. It was do good we stopped again on the way back and had the same feeling the second time. In addition, we ate in their restaurant and had a four star meal.

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk, they will be honest and give you the best they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for an interview at the medical center. The location is really the best thing about this hotel - it was a 4 minute walk for me to my interview and also within easy reach of the attractions of the inner harbor, so that once I was done with my interview I could go back to the hotel, change, and spend the rest of the day sightseeing in Baltimore.

The hotel itself was undergoing renovations at the time so the lobby seemed awkward/cramped, but was still nice. The room itself was well decorated in the usual Marriott style and with beautiful new furniture. It was also very well wired. Workmanship on the room renovation seemed to be of subpar quality for a hotel of this standard though. For example, wallpaper was poorly applied in some areas and in the bathroom caulking had been placed very sloppily on old fixtures to integrate them with whatever was new, lighting fixtures were slightly crooked, and other similar small details that took away from the effect they've obviously spent a lot of money to try and achieve.

Beds are very comfortable - as in most Marriotts.

Check-in and Check-out were very convenient and smooth. The attached parking garage was convenient too and not terribly expensive.

Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKTSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#31 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing