We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel for business or pleasure”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Me: Business traveler who stays weeks on end in hotels.

Staff: Friendliest in Baltimore in my experience.

Rooms: Nice clean rooms.

Beds: Too soft. Many of my coworkers stay elsewhere because of this.

Gym: In the basemen. Id say 3 out of 5 stars. The best gym is easily at the Hilton next door.

Food: The bar food is very good.

Concierge Lounge: The breakfast selection is decent. Easily better than the Hilton next door. The staff does an excellent job of keeping it stocked and ready.

Internet: iBahn sucks at all Marriotts, and it sucks here too. Granted you can get a connection and it stays connected, but the speeds are pretty slow. Especially certain times of the evening when all the business travelers are online.

Value: Good value overall of the better hotels near the inner harbor (see my other reviews), and I like Marriott rewards.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattxwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    396
    148
    52
    17
See reviews for
160
150
51
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Always a solid stay. Very close to Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. Great small restaurants in the local area. Crab cakes at Lexington Market are super. Also, try out some of the food trucks in the local area. Great food and resonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KapitanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

this was a weekend getaway with a few friends.the front desk staff was knowledgable about the area and things to do! My only complaint in not about the hotel but i expected it to be a bit closer to the harbor

Room Tip: we were at apposite ends of the hall but there was no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

we enjoyed the hotel, the bar and the restaurant. The hotel was clean, the employees friendly and helpful. The amgiance was very pleasant and the location of the hotel very convenient

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the upper floor on the North side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 977michaelr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Baltimore Mariott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards in August and had a great time. It's a short walk to Camden yards and the Inner Harbor and a longer but easy walk to and from the charming Fells Point. The staff was courteous, the hotel had a great bar/restaurant and I think they took good care of us and our group. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This hotel is solid. It's clean, convenient, accessible, well-located. The service was excellent, with great check in staff. The rooms aren't luxury rooms, but this hotel is not supposed to be a true luxury hotel. However, it's an excellent hotel, and it's very nice. The room temperature control was excellent. You can make your room icebox cold or sauna hot. Really critical for east coast weather. The beds are comfortable, maid service is prompt, and the room service meal was delicious. Overall, a very solid place, and I would recommend it.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Californianative123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We "won" this property via Priceline. For the price we paid, I'm happy with the accommodations. The AC in our first room didn't work, and we drug our bags to the front desk for room reassignment after an hour of waiting for engineering, who we were assured twice "were on the way." After this initial annoyance, our new room was cool and in standard order. We had requested a king but were told they were all booked. As a Priceline reservation, we weren't terribly concerned.

The $17 breakfast buffet was decent. Drinks in the bar were reasonable. The location of this property is very convenient. Less than 1 block to Camden Yards and just down the road from Ravens stadium. There are a few bars within walking distance. We highly recommend Pratt Street Ale House, about 1-1/2 blocks east on Pratt Street. As this hotel is on the Charm City Circulator route, transport to the Inner Harbor and other tourist locations was quite convenient.

This hotel does not have a pool or hot tub which is a big drawback for a 4* property. $12.95/day internet access seems to be the standard, and the wireless signal wasn't great on the 6th floor. I could have hard-wired my connection, but the cord that was supposed to be in the closet was missing.

If I paid full price for this hotel ($199+), I'd be a bit disappointed. For the $75 we paid, we were pleased but would have enjoyed a pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barthy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,480 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
913 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Property: Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Address: 110 S Eutaw St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes away from the city's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like the National Aquarium, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown Baltimore location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions, including a Baltimore Aquarium package. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor At Camden Yards Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing