We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, dated, noisy-3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I arrived at the hotel and used the computer lobby check in and was given a room on the 4th floor above the bar, back to the desk. Then off I went to the 9th floor to a room where the safe was locked. Security did unlock the safe. The rooms are dated, the rugs are worn and dirty. The couches and chairs are stained. The bathroom has been updated and is nice. They do not give you enough towels. Do not expect toilet paper or cups to be replaced, you will have to get them yourself from the cart. The bed and pillows are OK. The parking is disgusting and next to the hotel and smells like urine. The Baltimore area has some nice restaurants but is not the safest neighborhood, notice all the police officers patrolling. Lastly, if anyone walks by your room or is talking you will hear them and I have found this to be true of all Hyatts.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank MarianaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBWIRB, Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore.

We appreciate your concerns and are looking into these areas to better our guests experience at our hotel.

If you would like to discuss anything additional, or give us suggestions on how to make your next stay at the Hyatt a more enjoyable experience, please feel free to contact our operational team by e-mailing us at qualitybwirb@hyatt.com.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks,
The Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,149 - 2,155 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

I am normally a Hilton person, so this was a first in a while back at a Hyatt, which was due to the conference I was attending.

GOOD
- Nice location right off the waterfront (note, not ON the waterfront, as you have to cross a street or use the connected bridge walk). Upper floors have nice view of the harbor.
- Staff were all very friendly.
- Free USA Today and WSJ available in the lobby (I would have preferred room delivery like my preferred chains)
- I suppose the good is just that there was nothing of note, I had no complaints, slept well, and found the facilities acceptable.
- Free coffee with coffee maker in room.

BAD
- On the same line as above, the hotel was very undistinguished and could be any other generic business hotel.
- Rooms are pricey. My conference rate was $200 but normal rate was around $350. You can stay about 2 blocks farther away for half the price.
- Facility restaurants are also VERY expensive, so I ate every meal over by the waterfront (ex. Cheesecake factory).
- No free wireless.
- Spotty room service, never cleaned up my ice bucket or provided new bags for ice.

The bed was comfortable and there was a nice desk and nice flat panel TV, and a nice alarm that worked perfectly. That said, the room kind of was appropriate for Baltimore in general - it looked pretty nice and shiny when you walked in, but the more you looked at stuff in detail over the stay, you noticed the room was pretty rough around the edges. Carpet warn, old shower.

I wouldn't have a problem staying here again as I had no problems, but I won't remember it a week from now and won't be rushing to stay here either.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBWIRB, Manager at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore. We are thrilled to read the many positive comments you have posted about your stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your concerns and are looking into these areas to better our guests experience at our hotel.

If you would like to discuss anything additional or give us suggestions on how to make your next stay at the Hyatt a more enjoyable experience, please feel free to contact our operational team by e-mailing us at qualitybwirb@hyatt.com.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks,
The Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We booked this hotel for my cousin's wedding. The hotel is in a perfect location and easy access to reach there and don't miss it. Also it is in the center of Baltimore and walking distance to shopping and site seeing. Rooms are as usual like other hotels and we had only the breakfast and it was perfect. Room service also ok.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattV0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Baltimore Hyatt Regency Inland Waterway

You couldn’t have a better location for a hotel in Baltimore’s inner harbor area. It is right at the very apex of all that is happening. You are just steps away from most of what Baltimore has to offer. There is a special, free bus line with stops near the hotel that has routes for both north/south and east/west travel which we found very helpful. The staff at the hotel were especially friendly and helpful. Everything appeared to be very clean and well maintained. We very much enjoyed both the meal and the service at the hotel’s restaurant which also included a lovely, free dessert. The hotel and our room were beautiful, in a modern, glass, chrome and concrete sort of way. Our room wasn’t facing the waterway but the huge, floor-to-ceiling window still offered a spectacular view.
We had just a few complaints.
1. We found our room physically uncomfortable to spend time in because there was no soft seating and although the bed looked very comfortable it was anything but. There was some kind of heavy duty mattress pad that just made sleeping in the bed very difficult.
2. The hotels hot tub is so small, poorly located and has no towels around it. They would be better off just getting rid of it if this is what they’re going to offer.
3. The ice machine on the tenth floor hardly worked.
In summery, we really enjoyed our visit to Baltimore and found The Hyatt Regency a great place to stay for business. We would highly recommend it to others because of its great location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colormeelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed at the hotel this past weekend for a Yankees game. This hotel is right at the inner harbor, there is a walkway from the hotel to the harbor (no need to fight traffic on Light Street). Friendly service. Nice clean room, comfort beds, bathroom was a good size. No complaints except the water in the room was $5. There were free beverages served in the lobby. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyyfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights as a getaway weekend. We had never been to Baltimore and enjoyed our visit. The Hyatt staff was very friendly and helpful, always saying hello in the halls and lobby and offering assistance whenever we needed it.
We had a room on the Regency Club level, which was the same price as a regular room for the nights we stayed. The club has 24-hour access to water, juice, coffee. There was also a small but adequate evening snack and drink service.
We had reservations one night at Roys which has a complimentary shuttle that will pick you up since it is a little too far to walk. A truly pleasant surprise was that when we ordered dessert, the restaurant said it was compliments of the Hyatt. We did not expect that and it really added to our stay.
There was construction in the area, so getting to the hotel was not very easy, but that is not the fault of the Hyatt. We also found a great jazz night at the Wine Cellar which was only a few minutes walk.
We really loved our stay and will definitely return, both to Baltimore and the Hyatt.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tahiti98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

1. After reserving a room that cost $233 per night I expected A+++++ quality.
2. I was shocked to be asked to pay an additional $27 per vehicle for parking fees in a garage that made me fear for my life with all of the hood rats, pimps and prostitutes hanging out.
3. My extra $27 should have gotten me direct access to the building instead of walking through the creepy parking garage.
4. Not a staff member in site after midnight...only the prostitutes and pimps that solicited in the main lobby, bathrooms, elevators & escalators.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitchfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 300 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $147 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing