We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Went for a conference, friend joined me. Very nice room. Staff met all expectations, delivered on all requests. Delicious food. Within walking distance of shopping, conference center, and several "tourist" attractions. Beds unbelievably comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brn2trvl_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,123 - 2,129 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2010

I came to visit my brother for a weekend in August and we stayed 1 night at this hotel because we went to the Orioles vs. Rangers game. It was a perfect location! We arrived and were able to get an early check-in. My brother has a big truck that wouldn't fit in the garage, so we had to pay $25/overnight to park in the parking lot across the street. The valet guys were very helpful! We checked in early and walked around the Inner Harbor for a little bit, then the valet guys hailed us a cab to go eat at Obrycki's before the game. We had to get a cab to take us from the resturaunt to the ballpark as well. After the game, we were able to walk back to our hotel. There were plenty of people out and about so I never really felt unsafe. The room was quiet for us getting in late that night....my only complaint would probably be that the A/C didn't seem to cool off for the temp that it was set at. Everything else was clean and comfortable. I am also allergic to feathers and forgot to get the bedding switched out that afternoon but housekeeping was willing to come up around 1am to bring me foam pillows and a blanket. Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

if you are looking for a wonderful staff and accomodating staff in one of the best locations in Baltimore, then please stay here. the rooms are business and leisure friendly and the location is very convenient for restaurants and various downtown baltimore harbor sites. the harbor is available using a skywalk inside the hotel and is the pavillion with shops and eateries is right outside the hotel. you do not even need to cross the street. I am glad we chose this hotel for our conference.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overthetop30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I had stayed at the Hyatt Regency, Inner Harbor, Baltimore, MD on the weekend of July 3 - July 5, 2010, and it was a fabulous stay. I was upgraded to a Regency Club King Water View room. When I walked into my room and I saw the Inner Harbor right across the street, I just couldn't believe what a gorgeous view! The heat and humidity were pretty bad that weekend......100 degrees. I chose to go back to my room after dinner on July 4th to view the fireworks right from my room. The view was breathtaking; spectacular; wonderful......I was actually talking to myself out loud saying "oohhhhh and aahhhhhhh".

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everyone always had a smile on their face.

I enjoyed my stay so much that I made reservations for the weekend of August 7 - August 9, 2010.
This time I had a King Water View room. Once again, the view was breathtaking. It was so nice to be able to see what was happening right at the Pavillions and the water without having to leave my room.

I am already booked for the weekend of Labor Day, September 3 - September 6, 2010. I will have a King Water View room.

I will only stay at Hyatts. I have stayed at Hyatts all my life and I am not going to ever change my brand of hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Baltimore Inner Harbor!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexxylypps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend to see an Orioles game and the Inner Harbor...what a great place to stay! The hotel was directly across the street from the Inner Harbor and a few blocks away from Camden Yards. We didn't use our car once! The room was spacious and clean (and I am crazy about the clean) and the value could not be beat. We mentioned that we were members of Triple A and the rate was great, included breakfast and parking. Would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momdad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This was my first time residing at a Hyatt Hotel and I must say I loved it. This was the host hotel for my family reunion and all events were held here. The food set up for our banquet was very good. All hotel service was courteous the entire stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I got to enjoy a suite and it was off the Inner Harbor and the view was magnificant. The Baltimore Orioles happened to win a game so we got to watch the fireworks.
I have no complaints. I'm a native of Baltimore and was amazed and impressed. So if you are a visitor you would love it even more.
The restaurant served delicious food. It is pricey but you can never pay too much for quality service.
I do plan to start staying at the Hyatt hotels more when I travel.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlonthegogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We Checked into the hotel for three nights and got a great rate. No complaints about the location, but from the moment we checked in it has been a huge disappointment. We had requested a room with a queen bed which we were promised when we checked in....but our room wasn't ready and there was no one to even check our bags. We finally found someone to help us with our bags after 30 minutes and got the call that our room was finally ready. We walked in and it was two double beds. Not wanting to deal with the insane lobby and lack of service we decided to just deal with it. The beds were tiny and basically we ended up having to sleep apart which really put a damper on our romantic getaway. After the second night we stayed in the hotel they didn't even clean our room! we were gone the entire day and came back at 10 pm to unmade beds and dirty towels. It wasn't a horrible but not a four star hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarebear243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 300 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $146 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing