We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Inner Harbor GEM!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“An Inner Harbor GEM!”
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I could write volumes about our wonderful 2 day weekend get away in Baltimore

The entire staff was extremely hospitable, from arrival through check in, to our two wonderful breakfast buffets in the restaurant!

We come to Baltimore every year and this is our 4th hotel in as many years. We have found our new annual home at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeomeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    673
    300
    114
    58
See reviews for
423
455
79
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

it is nice to go to a new city and find warm and caring people. what a treat is was to check into this hotel ! the staff always said hello with a big smile :) what a difference from nyc.
i am a fan of hyatt.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirl009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Granted we called at the last minute. We were staying at a nice hotel in Timmonium, but decided to stay at the inner harbor the last 2 days. Even though the room was more than twice as expensive as the one in Timmonium, the room was smaller, and it had apparently been set up as a handicap room (which they didnt tell us). It had only a shower that ran all over the floor no matter what you did. It had no vanity, and nowhere to put your toiletries. They also dont replace your towels unless you call them. When its over $300 a night???? They took our washcloths, and never replaced them so when we went to take a shower in the morning we had none. We were told we would have a King bed, but we had a king headboard, but the mattress was a Queen. And nothing special. Everything was overpriced. Even the bottles of water in the room were $5. The restaurant was so so, and again overpriced. The drinks were $10 and the breakfast buffet was $17. We had a waffle, with fruit,(the waffle was typical frozen, not fresh made) coffee and oj and the bill was over $40. The restaurant in Timmonium was far better, and much less expensive. The parking isnt cheap either. The only advantage was that it was on the inner harbor. We go to Baltimore almost yearly, but we will never go to that Hotel again. We have stayed in many Hotels, but this was the worst, and the most expensive. Dont waist your time or money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janbru2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford area, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Yeah, the view was nice, but the service - or lack thereof - was just HORRIBLE. The restaurant waiters were surly and ignored us while chatting among themselves. The room decor was tacky - and the beds were only so-so.

We have been to many other hotels of four-star range. Other than being close to Inner Harbor, this place was a DUMP. Will NEVER go back. Oh, and the valet parking was a rip-off. The concierge was unprofessional and seemed bored with us.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Although this hotel is geared more towards business related travelers it has room for improvement. First off had it been me paying the bill I wouldnt have been giving as good of rating as I am. A few complaints ... This motel charges extra for internet service. For being rated a four star establishment you would think they would repair the leaking toilets. I feel it is over priced and nothing to brag about. Since I did take the time to mention the negative points I will also mention the positive. It was clean, staff was helpfull and friendly. It was close to the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssman15320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Beautiful hotel, worth the couple extra dollars. Used AAA discount. Would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I stayed one night with my four children, ranging in age from 4 to 16. The hotel is right across the street from the Inner Harbor so that part was great. Also, most of the staff were very nice, especially at the registration desk and the coffee stand. On the down side, the lobby is sort of dingy, and we got a bad steer for dinner from the concierge, who seemed to be reading from a script. I asked him to recommend a restaurant that served hard-shell crabs and he sent us to a place that not only didn't serve them but was expensive.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lastminutetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,376 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing