We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 4 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Va.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 4 star hotel!”
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Location great, beautiful hotel, but extra fees for everything! Advertised on site parking but charges $27/day to park in garage. $10 fee to use wireless internet. $13 for a continental breakfast in the bistro and nothing else available except to-go coffee stand. Signs everywhere in garage and hotel warning travelers to remove ALL valuables and lock everything securely. Did not make us feel very safe. Beds made with blanket on mattress then flat sheet tucked around instead of fitted. Sheet came untucked everytime you moved and blanket under you made for a hot and lumpy night. Location was very convenient to inner harbor but service not great. When asked at desk about nice restaurants nearby, was told we would have to wait for the concierge to get back from lunch. Room was directly across from gym and very noisy until about 1am even though the gym was supposed to close earlier. Advertised as AAA 4 star--definitely not!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efcoleman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    694
    305
    120
    60
See reviews for
442
478
81
950
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

Can't beat the price we got on this hotel. We booked it through Priceline and got it for a lot cheaper than the advertised rate. We needed a hotel between the Harbor and Camden Yards and this was a great location for us. We did some sightseeing in the Inner Harbor and took in a game at the Yards. I would definitely go back to the hotel. It had a lot of amenities and we really enjoyed the champagne brunch on the top of the hotel overlooking the Harbor.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Two months ago I had a corner room (non harbor view) that was spacious BUT the entryway smelled like a dirty bathroom. The comforter on the bed had a body imprint on it, and the ice bucket had water still in the bottom of it. I expressed all of this during my stay. I went back on Valentine's Day to a Harbor View room with no discount from the previous bad stay. The room was short two towels, the trash can had paper doilies in the bottom that were filthy, and appeared as if they just placed a new cleaner one over the dirty ones each time (no bag in the can). Saturday morning, I went to make coffee and fond that the water reservoir was filthy. It had several rings of dust around the interior and was NOT something that I would dare use. Final Note: On Valentine's day the hotel told me when I checked in that they were booked full that night yet, there were only two receptionists working the counter (out of 6 possible). The line was at least 20 couples long still at 5 PM on Valentines Day. This hotel had later check in than usual(4PM) as it was and was understaffed for the guests upon check in on a day that I am sure many guests had dinner plans and reservations to keep. This was the second visit with a sub standard room, and a managerial issue with needing more staffing. There were 5 valets, and only two desk workers. What's the point of rushing people into a hotel lobby if they will just wait in a long line?

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Optimistic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2009

This is a great location near the Inner Harbor - very convenient. I've lived near Baltimore almost my entire life and it's a great city. The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and comfortable. The service is good, but not excellent.

Like another review I've read about Hyatt - you know what you're in for. You pay for what you get. The Hyatt is no different. The rooms are clean and comfortable and most likely spacious. The hotel is almost always very nice. The service is almost always excellent. I've stayed at numerous Hyatt hotels and I'm never disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank umdterps08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2009

The Hyatt Regency is well located at Baltimore's Inner Harbor. It is easy and enjoyable to walk to all the area restaurants. The harbor view from the room is wonderful but will add an additional $25 to your room rate.

The rooms are comfortable but attention to detail seems not to be the strong suit of this property. The wallpaper in my bathroom was noticeably stained next to the door and the caulking on the sing had partial peeled away (RM 1206).

The staff at the Hyatt were friendly and courteous from the desk, to the maids, to the parking attendant. I did have one negative experience that had nothing to do with attitude. I was having trouble setting up the in room wireless internet ($10), when the desk agent could not figure out the problem she told me to call T-Mobile. Not a huge issue but not what I am looking for when paying close to $300 a night.

If you are considering staying at this hotel you will likely have a fine stay without incident, though it will not be anything to remember.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of attention to detail
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2008

Was at a convention in Baltimore. This is another standard Hyatt. Hotel was clean and well kept. Staff above average in friendliness.

LIked the location.

They still charge for internet, which is unreasonable.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — charge for internet
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Georgemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Great Place, Great location.The staff is accomodating and personable.The rooms are comfortable and clean.It's attached to the inner harbor and a short walk to Camden Yards and M&T Stadium

  • Liked — location,location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dwus5178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,469 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing