We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another stay...another quality time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Another stay...another quality time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had a free night to use up so I took my family to this hotel for an overnight stay after taking our son to the aquarium. Last year we did the same thing and overall had an excellent stay. This time around, it was the same. The hotel is going through a renovation so you have to walk around a bit more, but the quality of the hotel has not been compromised. Check-in was smooth and I asked for a quiet room and they put me at the top floor and it was very quiet. Room was clean and all the staff were friendly. We had breakfast at the lobby restaurant and it was excellent. The proximity to the aquarium and other inner harbor makes this hotel another huge plus. As long as they provide this sort of service, I will continue to bring my family here. I can't wait to see what the hotel will look like after the renovation. As a Platinum Hyatt member, I've stayed at many Hyatts and this is definitely a Hyatt standard hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwondogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I am happy to see that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Thank you for posting that even through the renovation that you still had an excellent stay. The staff appreciates seeing that their efforts are praised. If hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.

John S- Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    639
    279
    110
    57
See reviews for
400
437
75
856
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was under renovation in the lobby area when we stayed there but it had no impact on our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet, included with our room rate was excellent. $28 overnight parking was discounted to $1 when we checked out- quit the pleasant surprise. Location across from Inner Harbor excellent for the tourist traveller.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Overall this stay was great. Hotel is central to eateries, shopping and the aquarium. The room itself was nice and the staff were great in helping us decide on various venues. The on site restaurant Bistro 300 was delicious. We at there both mornings for breakfast. They offer buffet and made to order. Just because of preference i got made to order. My friend had the buffet one day and did say it was good. You can't go wrong staying here when visiting Baltimore MD.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank junbabe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Boston, MA
Level Contributor
241 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The individual bedrooms are very comfortable, with plenty of light for whatever you want to do.
Beds are comfortable & hotel staff is very pleasant.

BUT...
(1) the 2nd floor atrium was so dark on 2 of the 3 nights I was there that I have felt more comfortable in dark alleys or 3rd world cities; at 7 in the morning the Perks coffee (& muffin) bar doesn't have enough light to read a newspaper. My room (14th floor) had a white noise machine so there was no street noise & the room darkening curtains were fine.
The plugs on the night table lamps didn't generate enough current to re-charge a cell phone, but there were plenty of outlets on the desk.

(2) neither the 2nd nor the 3rd floor public areas have enough light or comfortable seating where you might have a conversation with someone you don't want to invite up to your bedroom. This is particularly odd since this hotel is attached to the Baltimore Convention Center and must get lots of people who would like to be able to have a cup of coffee with a business or casual acquaintance. NO, I don't want to sit on a backless bench position against an outer wall in a room which is so dark I can't see the face of the person who is obliged to sit on the same bench 4" away from me.

(3) the free internet access is available only in these two dark public rooms.

As another reviewer notes, the hotel lobby is being renovated, but get a grip Hyatt & rent some lights and furniture (or this to be a permanent feature of the hotel- instead of the "Hyatt on the Inner Harbor" they could name it "the Hyatt in the Under World".)

(4) It is not clear to me what will happen to the 'temporary' entrance when the renovations are done. The main entrance-to-be is on the opposite side of the building from the temporary one. The temporary one faces the Baltimore Convention Center, as does the very convenient 2nd floor entrance which links to the skywalk. The 2nd floor entrance closes in the evening. If the temporary entrance closes, then people going to a convention will get to walk an extra block to the new front entrance.
Be fore-warned--- the Baltimore Convention Center is huge. If you go to meetings at the far end of it (as I did) & have a room at the Hyatt near the end of the hall (as I did) then your walk to your room in the Hyatt may be 1200 steps (about 1/2 mile each way). Less than amusing if you do it several times a day with a laptop. And it will be even worse if you can't get into the current temporary entrance in the evening.
If you have a convention in Baltimore, find out which end of the Baltimore Convention Center they will be using & choose a hotel accordingly.

(5) The 300 Bistro is pleasant and the food was good --- but don't expect much in the way of healthy choices either there or at the Perks coffee bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I decided to do a quick weekend getaway from the daily grind and after looking at several options in and around the D.C. area, we decided on Baltimore Maryland. We were interested in something close to the inner harbor so we started looking at lodging options. After several lodging reviews, we went with the Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor.

Our GPS brought us to the main entrance only to find it was closed and we were directed to a secondary entrance (we later found out there’s a major renovation in progress). Undeterred we parked in the adjacent parking garage and walked down to the makeshift lobby entrance.

The hotel reception staff was courteous and efficient and several minutes after arrival we were on our way to our room. The second floor lobby was tastefully decorated and the open space provided an atrium look and feel.

Our room was a king with a partial harbor view and was tastefully decorated with all the amenities one would expect. The bed was exceptionally comfortable as were the pillows. Distance between the hotel and the inner harbor attractions was minimal and easy to get to.

The breakfast buffet was excellent; the wait staff friendly and efficient, and the general atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing. We would definitely recommend staying at this wonderful hotel and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 8th floor with partial harbor view are the best for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
562 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Why doesn't a hotel let you know when you register that major renovations are taking place? I arrived at the main entrance with two heavy bags (in 8 degree weather) to find that it was closed and had to walk around the block to the "temporary" main entrance. There, I found a room set up as the registration area. Two people were attempting to register and check out a line of guests (and the room was freezing).

The Regency Club is closed and many areas are now closed as well during the renovation.

It is a great location, on the Inner Harbour, with terrific restaurants with a few minutes walk.
Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at hotel for convention, and chose Regency Club level. We were in a 12th floor room directly facing Inner Harbor that provided beautiful views of the harbor and sunrise, and had access to private club for breakfast and evening cocktails. Club level is definitely the way to go at a Hyatt. Shout-out to Douglas and Kenneth–they not only provided stellar service in the Regency Club, but were also excellent personal concierges!

This is a nice hotel with easy access to harbor activities. Although it may be a little tired in comparison to other similar choices in the Harbor area, the Hyatt is at the center of the harbor, so very easy to get to boardwalk, water taxis, etc. National Aquarium is 2 block walk. (Tip - use the sky bridge, accessed from 2nd floor). The Charm City Circular stops ½ blocks from hotel. There is also free Wi-Fi in lobby area. Entire hotel staff very helpful. Weather was unseasonably warm in early October which made foot exploration of the harbor and surrounding area easy.

Room Tip: Club level is a smart choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing