We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were very impressed with the customer service at this property. We arrived late evening and we were in our room within 10 minutes from leaving the car with the valet. The room was well appointed, modern & clean. Regency Club breakfast was very satisfactory and again the staff person in the Club room was very accommodating with our requests. Location and access to the Inner Harbor sites was excellent. Will return !

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjnitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    694
    305
    120
    60
See reviews for
442
478
81
950
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I have been going to this hotel for over ten years. We like if because it is convenient to the convention center. However, over the years it has gone down hill. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear an entire conversation from your neighbor. That would be ok, if all the services were up to snuff. this visit was really awful. The mini bar was locked and when we asked to unlock it over and over, it was never done. You have to ask for a shower cap, soap and items that should be in your room on a daily basis. They seem to have gotten really cheap on everything. The food however in The Bistro, is MUCH better and is actually good.
Sorry, I will have to find another hotel

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the inner harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HillaryNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear HillaryNewYork,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your return visit to our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I am disappointed to learn of your experience not meeting your expectations. I will make sure your comments are shared with our Front Office Manager and Director of Housekeeping as far as not having the mini bar unlocked and asking repeatedly for bath amenities. This is not typical of the experience you should expect as our guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back as our guests.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here one weekend when we were in Baltimore for a business awards dinner. We went up early on a Saturday to go to an Orioles game. We got to the hotel around 12:00pm, and our room was all ready for us. That is always nice! Check in was also really easy with their computer check in system.
Our room was a nice size, clean, and we could see the harbor from our window. The bathroom has a walk-in shower, which was a nice upgrade from most chain hotels. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyMrsForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Here for a conference, water damage on at least 3 floors. Did not offer to move from flooded area unless you complained. Then wanted to charge an extra $30 for harbor view. But con compensation for rooms in flooded area. Conference room service is poor and room is freezing. Also hard to hear speaker over jackhammer. Good location. But not a hung dollar hotel in my opinion. Did receive excellent service from bellman when they switched my room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosi0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I went away for a week in Hyatt Regency in Baltimore on the 19th of February 2013 with a group of friends to celebrate a 30th birthday. My first impression.. My bedroom was extremely comfortable and as clean as rooms can be. It had a view of the inner harbour as a bonus. The staff were exceptionally friendly... unexpected for such a busy hotel. The best thing was the bathroom amenities! There were single packets of nail polish remover, make up remover among the other all normal amenities. I think this was a very nice touch that i haven't seen in many hotels at all. The location of the hotel was excellent. We were able to walk to the aquarium which was fantastic. The food was absolutely amazing. The only thing that i wasn't happy with was the breakfast which i felt could have been better as the choice available wasn't great and it was a little overcooked. However I will definitely return on my nest visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi Danielle O,

Thank you for going out of your way to provide comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. We appreciate you choosing our hotel to celebrate your 30th birthday with your group of friends and spending your special occasion with us. Our employees will be recognized for the wonderful service you experienced. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back for more birthday celebrations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tappan
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The mark of any retail establishment is how the handle the big events
Popular holidays, Mother's Day, Christmas Eve, weddings and race events
Spectacular from the moment we drove up to the make shift check in due to multiple road closures for the Grand Prix of Baltimore , this hotel excelled in everything
Regency club breakfast was perfect
Clean , comfortable beds, helpful staff
I wouldn't hesitate to go again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hopejudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My stay at the Hyatt Regency 300 Light st. Baltimore MD. was ok. No free wifi and a charge of 15 dollars a day is disgusting. How dare they! The location is nice and the hotel has nice view on the elevator of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,467 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing