We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel at the inner harbor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel at the inner harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice rooms and comfortable beds. This is my favorite hotel to stay at when in Baltimore. The room service is awesome and the Reuben sandwich is the best. Two people can share this sandwich. The kids loved the room service and asked to have it every night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi lcolby,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our Hyatt Grand Beds. They are some of the most comfortable beds I have slept on. I will share your comments about the delicious Reuben you enjoyed with our Executive Chef. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    626
    275
    101
    55
See reviews for
385
416
75
832
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed four nights, wonderful position, unfortunately we had a room at the back that literally looked onto a wall and a cooling tower.....but the room was comfortable and fine. We have stayed here before and found it very very noisy, walls are paper thin, and as its a very large hotel ...noise was ALL the time , people coming and going, and you could hear everything in the nextdoor rooms, but this time we found in the room a 'white noise' machine next to the bed??? ..I turned it on, and thought oh no! awful !! But the first night we did turn it on and it DID very cleverly block out ALL external noises!! It really did do the trick for a noise free night of sleep. It sounds like wind blowing. ALL big hotels should have these. So thank you Hyatt. The beds and linen were exceptionally comfortable...BUT cleanliness missing !! especially in the bathroom where the bath was never cleaned in the four days, neither was the floor. But I still rated this Hyatt highly as the staff ...the reception staff, the concierges, the barmen and the waiting tables staff were FANTASTIC and made up for any complaint!! They did everything to make your requests possible, so obliging, courteous, nothing was too much, and friendly and easy to get to know. The staff were a joy! Breakfasts were wonderful whether menu or buffet, they really prided themselves on fresh produce. Good coffee and always a happy start to the day. Thank you Hyatt.

Room Tip: request a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had such comfortable nights there.
It's so close to the harbor, and the view from the elevator was gorgeous!
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

I love it there, and I would recommend this to other people!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge_G_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I really appreciate your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have a memorable experience. We have a great location in the Inner Harbor and offer spectacular views. I will let the staff know you found their service to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed overnight to visit the aquarium. Self parked the car, during a quick check in was given a card for in/out privileges from parking lot. Upgraded room to the executive level, well worth it. The servers at the executive level are top notch. They recommended a great crab shack L.P. Steamers yummy and lots of fun. The water taxi, inner harbor and aquarium are footsteps away. Small pool, thought it would be bigger. All in all a good Hyatt experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windiecarreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Dirty bathroom-- floor, walls and door were grimy. Door handle to bathroom was loose. The spigot in the tub is ridiculous...far too big for the space. An attempt to look "modern" (?), but a shin scraper. Towels were threadbare and stained. The threat to charge $25 to put something of your own in the mini bar fridge was a nice touch. Had a far better impression of Hyatt Regency until this visit. Staff friendly enough, but cannot overcome the shortfalls of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusTravelermw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your honest feedback on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during this stay. It is disappointing to hear that your bathroom and towels were not clean. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our management team. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent service which is indicative of Hyatt.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Can't beat the inner harbor location.

Your typical Hyatt with refined style and comfortable sleep experience. Decent work-out room, $28 for parking, charge for WiFi.

What wrecked the experience was the tub drain was stopped up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I think we had a better stay at Residency inn than here at Hyatt Baltimore. Here are the negatives: The carpet looks so dirty. No refrigerator. Only a Mimi bar (not a family hotel). Furnitures seem out of place. Bathroom needs remodeling. Beds are not comfortable. Pool is dirty. This place really needs some work. Good things: people are friendly. Hotel is very close to inner harbor. Sorry this hotel really don't meet my needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Travelerleek,

Thank you for sharing comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. I apologize for this issues you encountered with the carpet and furniture in the guest room. I am glad to hear of the friendly service you experienced with our staff. I hope you will give us a second chance to welcome you back. If you would like to further discuss, please feel free to contact me directly.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing