We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Regency Baltimore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hyatt Regency Baltimore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I went away for a week in Hyatt Regency in Baltimore on the 19 of February 2013 with a group of friends to celebrate a 30th birthday. My first impression.. My bedroom was extremely comfortable and as clean as rooms can be. It had a view of the inner harbour as a bonus. The staff were exceptionally friendly.... unexpected for such a busy hotel. The best thing was the bathroom amenities! There were single packets of nail polish remover, make up remover among the other all normal amenities. I think this was a very nice touch that i haven’t seen in many hotels at all. The location of the hotel was excellent. We were able to walk to the aquarium which was fantastic. The food was absolutely amazing. The only thing that I wasn’t happy with was the breakfast which I felt could have been better as the the choice available wasn’t great and it was a little overcooked. However I will definitely return on my next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    627
    275
    101
    55
See reviews for
385
416
75
833
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while in Baltimore for a conference. It is a friendly, clean, and convenient place near the inner harbor, convention center, and ballpark. Self-parking was reasonably priced at $28 per night. I don't have any complaints at all and would stay here again.
However, I would plan my stay to not arrive on a Saturday night, as it is a very busy place then. There were weddings and graduation parties going on, but it was also Preakness day! So...there were a lot of partiers! Fortunately, things quieted down on Sunday, and for the next couple of days, the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsabjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear lsabjazz,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our location. Our centralized, downtown location allows our guests to have convenient access to major attractions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the city. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Located diectly at the inner habour the Hyatt is a kind of monster hotle: big, architecurely not very appealing, anonymous and just like all the other business hotels. The reception was friendly and nice, the room spatious and reasonably clean, bathroom and furniture slightly chipped. The staff was very helpful and nice - make sure you get a room with a view of the inner harbour. Other than at there is nothing special to say about the hotel - and this says it all, doesn't it?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John1970031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed two nights here during May, 2014 for a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from restaurants and shopping. It is a quick 5 minute walk to the Inner Harbor and all there is to offer there.

The staff were exceptionally friendly...unexpected for such a busy hotel.

The rooms were very clean, and I really like the glassed in shower area. The best thing were the bathroom amenities! There were single packets of nail polish remover, make up remover, Shout stain remover, among all the other "normal" amenities (cotton balls and qtips). I think this was a very nice touch that I haven't seen in many hotels at all.

This was my second time staying at the hotel for business, and I will definitely return for my next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruno811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Our close proximity to restaurants, shopping and the Inner Harbor is very opportune for our guests. I am glad you found your room to be so clean and liked the glass shower. The extra bathroom amenities that we provide certainly are convenient. We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Baltimore.

Abrea H - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Hyatt offers extremely comfortable, clean as can be rooms. Our room had a view of the Inner Harbor as a bonus. The location is convenient to the harbor, downtown and just about anyplace in Baltimore. The hotel staff is very on point about hailing cabs, helping with luggage, giving suggestions.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to the Business status it is well worth it. About $20 extra includes full breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It is always gratifying to hear that a guest had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and clean and enjoyed your view of the Inner Harbor. Our central location makes it very easy to get to most places in Baltimore. I am glad that you found our staff so helpful with cabs, luggage and suggestions. I hope that we can welcome you back to Hyatt soon.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large, comfortable and clean.
The bathroom tidy, tastefully decorated and well stocked without wastage. There is a list of items you can obtain on loan or to take if you need some extra, all you have to do is phone the reception and it swiftly arrives.
If you need privacy they slip a note under the door saying that they have not been able to tidy the room. You can arrange for them to make up the room at a later time or they will come back and check later.
Great place for conferences and parties.
The personnel of the lounge bar is helpful and understanding, the food quite nice.
Would do this again, even if I found the air conditioning quite chilly.

Room Tip: Generally the rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Although I prefer boutique hotels, finding this rate through Priceline was a total steal! Great bedding, very nice decor, and very good service. I appreciate staff that will help me with special requests. All I needed was a sharpie type marker to get some things ready for a presentation, which the business center let me borrow. Sounds simple, but after you experience poor service and excuses for why poeple can't help or lend, etc. you really appreciate it when someone does help out. The only downside, which you can avoid is the restaurant. The breakfast was so bad, I sent mine back my co worker wasn't happy long after his meal. But as far as the hotel goes... I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eureka1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing