We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large, comfortable and clean.
The bathroom tidy, tastefully decorated and well stocked without wastage. There is a list of items you can obtain on loan or to take if you need some extra, all you have to do is phone the reception and it swiftly arrives.
If you need privacy they slip a note under the door saying that they have not been able to tidy the room. You can arrange for them to make up the room at a later time or they will come back and check later.
Great place for conferences and parties.
The personnel of the lounge bar is helpful and understanding, the food quite nice.
Would do this again, even if I found the air conditioning quite chilly.

Room Tip: Generally the rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    697
    305
    120
    60
See reviews for
443
481
81
952
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Although I prefer boutique hotels, finding this rate through Priceline was a total steal! Great bedding, very nice decor, and very good service. I appreciate staff that will help me with special requests. All I needed was a sharpie type marker to get some things ready for a presentation, which the business center let me borrow. Sounds simple, but after you experience poor service and excuses for why poeple can't help or lend, etc. you really appreciate it when someone does help out. The only downside, which you can avoid is the restaurant. The breakfast was so bad, I sent mine back my co worker wasn't happy long after his meal. But as far as the hotel goes... I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eureka1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a fine enough hotel, centrally located and with good amenities. The only reason I have docked it half a star is because the bedroom+sitting room portion of the hotel room was pretty outdated. The walls and baseboards showed their ages with scuff marks and dents. The bathroom looked to be recently renovated, as indicated by the new-looking glass and ceramic tiles and clean grout lines. I've stayed at other Hyatts, this is just a slightly older one. Perfectly fine hotel to stay at for the business traveler or Baltimore tourist - it's right in the middle of Baltimore Harbor, and easy walking distance to the sights. I suggest trying to book this through Hotwire, and looking for a 4-star hotel in downtown Baltimore - this is one of the possibilities. I got a double double for $90 + $19.99 in taxes, so I thought it was a good value overall. Self-parking at the attached garage is $28 for overnight - not sure if there are in-and-out privileges.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgd721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My Husband and I decided to go to Baltimore for a long weekend and selected this hotel. When we checked in, we let the person on the front desk know that it was our first time staying at a Hyatt Regency(I'm so sorry that I can't recall his name). He immediately suggested that we sign up for the rewards program and made sure that we had a room facing the Inner Harbor on a high floor.

The bed was very comfortable and seemed very plush.

The location of the hotel was excellent. We were able to walk to the aquarium and other sites. We were just a short cab ride away from the Little Italy section of Baltimore for dinner plans and the hotel staff was great in helping us get car service over.

We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Bmore!! ******

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ABFREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear 1ABFREE,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your getaway with your husband. Our harbor facing rooms offer some of the best views from our hotel. We're glad our location was close enough for you to walk to aquarium. We look forward to more long weekend getaways in the future with the both of you!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a 4 star hotel and it shows. The beautiful lobby, stunning views from the elevator, and personal service. We were even able to check-in early. The bed was very comfortable with feather pillows. Everything was VERY clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hi Lindsay M:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent visit to our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the personalized service our employees provided while you were our guest. Hyatt takes great pride hearing comments such as yours. Our Hyatt Grand Bed is great to relax in after a busy day in the city. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

One of my friends from NJ decided to book this hotel last minute. I drove up to meet her. I got there first and Daniel the parking valet guy was so nice and let me wait for her. Then when we checked in and I have to say Brandis gave us a free room upgrade! We were so excited cause that was so nice and unexpected. The room was way nicer than I expected, there were seats along the window, and you could see the water. The hotel is right across the street and theres an above the ground bridge you can cross so you don't even have to wait. Then I must give credit to Brian or Bryan sp? He made my night. I was so thirsty and we went to the bar, the bar was closed by the time we got there (20 mins late). When I asked where I could go to get one he gave me a pepsi. It's the small things but the staff was so wonderful and my room was so nice. I will definitely only stay here when I go to Baltimore again.

Room Tip: We were in 510 it was a king overlooking the water and a seat all along the window so nice but I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aymami21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear aymami21,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the service Daniel, Brandis & Brian provided. They will be recognized for their efforts. Our Harbor view rooms provide our guests great views. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Can't fault the hotel for location on the Inner Harbor, and next door to the convention center. The hotel design is 1970's Hyatt. They've done some remodeling in the lobby, and rooms are functional. It feels very much like a large, generic business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALL_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,473 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing