We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got so many extra perks!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Laytonsville, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We got so many extra perks!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were checking into this hotel and were pleasantly surprised in so many ways! We only paid $75 for our room. We booked through Priceline.com and got a really good deal. Well, we thought we would get a so-so room, but the lady at the desk actually gave us a room overlooking the Inner Harbor AND it was down at the end of the hall with no adjoining rooms! It was on the 7th floor with the best view ever. The room was incredible. She also, without us asking at all, waived the $27 parking fee that normally people would have to pay for just for spending the night. Bethany was the hotel clerk that checked us in. She was so accommodating and friendly and she remembered us the next day. We were also offered 2 free complimentary breakfasts from the Bistro on the 2nd floor, which had everything you could possibly want for breakfast. The reason that the breakfast was complimentary? Well, the taxi cab that drove us from Bo Brooks to our hotel later that night tried to rip us off by charging us too much. We told the guy that stands out front assisting hotel guests and he was so apologetic as if it were his fault!!!! He said, "use Yellow Cab only" and this won't happen and then he comped our breakfasts for the next day! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! What more can I say? Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for an Inner Harbor view! You won't be disappointed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeriMcFaddenLudwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It’s always a pleasure to hear when our guests have an outstanding experience. I’ll be sure to let Bethany and the rest of the staff that you mentioned know that their service was top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Baltimore. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    689
    303
    116
    60
See reviews for
437
467
81
937
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

was at the hotel for three days i/18-1/21/13 room was great the service people was wonderful the doormen was great. one problem is a bar in every room i dont drink and that is not a problem with me. if this is someone first time and didnt know about the and is a ex-drinker it maynot be good for them. this a great hotel i will be back a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We travel to Baltimore every November for business and usually stay at the Marriott waterfront. We couldn't get a room at the Marriott this year so we stayed at the Hyatt. The first thing you notice is how friendly the staff is. The excellent service is worth the stay! Our room was fine with the exception of the toilet. It looked like a public bathroom toilet, toilets must not have ever been replaced during renovations. The rest of the bathroom was fine. Our room was on the 5th floor and overlooked the common areas which was a little noisy. Breakfast Sunday morning was good but our waitress here was the one exception to the service, she was very nice but very slow. Overall we would stay here again

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms over looking the common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt in Baltimore in early November for a conference. It's a great location with great views of the harbor, and walking distance to the convention center. Room needed an upgrade- kind of dated- poor lighting- but not bad by any means. Had I been staying here on vacation I probably wouldn't have been as pleased as I was do to the nature of the reason of my travel. Front desk was friendly, food in the ballrooms was very well done. Much better than a lot of conference food. All in all, a good business stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

On a recent visit to the Hyatt Baltimore, I found it to be a good business hotel with great views of the Baltimore Inner Harbor. This, however, did not distinguish it in my mind from other hotels in the area or in general. What stood out for me was the unbelievable customer service and willingness to help of all staff - from management to housekeeping and nearly every employee I happened to meet. There was a genuine desire to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. Any minor issue brought to the attention of the staff was immediately taken care of. As a frequent traveler, I know what good service is and needs to be and appreciate it when I receive it. The facilities are nice too, with easy access to the harbor, a basically good restaurant and all the usual amenities of a top notch hotel. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed at this Hyatt on 3 previous occasions and have always had a good experience while staying there. This particular trip was for my Husband's Office Christmas Party, and he chose to stay there with his entire staff. (We do not live in the area) They were really good in keeping him informed and were prepared for all of us to arrive. We ended up with a fabulous 1BR Suite on the 14th floor that was gorgeous. I cannot say enough about how amazing this room was! We had a lovely note and thank you from Courtney, whom he worked with to secure all the reservations.

Staff were friendly, outgoing and helpful. In spite of renovations happening, the place was well run and we had no issues whatsoever. Would stay there time and again, the location is perfect for hanging out in the Harbor district.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the front side have the best views of the Inner Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M3Mechanicsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear M3Mechanicsburg:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay for the Holiday party. Our staff will be recognized for the fantastic customer service they provided. Hyatt takes great pride with this. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Extremely accommodating staff. Super helpful and friendly. Rooms need an upgrade. Carpet in room was in need of repair and a new coat of paint on the trim would also help. Mini bar was fully stocked but no fridge in room for personal use. You are not permitted to use the mini bar to store personal items. You can tell the hotel is heavily used and in need of renovations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LILBonsaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,432 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing