We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel with inner harbor convenience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good business hotel with inner harbor convenience.”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is the classic business hotel no more and no less. Overall the service is prompt.

It has all the important amenities which are power outlets everywhere. A iPhone dock by the bed and power there too plus a four plex power outlet by the desk is awesome. Also Hyatt includes wifi And is a decent $10 otherwise. The room was clean and I live how much all these hotels have focused on nice comfortable bed.

The food (went to the third floor bistro for breakfast, lunch and late dinner!) is just mediocre. Staff is nice but food is hotel-bland. The

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richtong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    694
    305
    120
    60
See reviews for
442
478
81
950
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed at at this hotel as part of a convention that was being held there. The hotel is modern and rooms are clean and comfortable. I was surprised to pay self parking charges of $15.00/day and high speed internet is $30.00/per day which I think is just taking advantage of people. There was no price guide for the mini bar, so I have no idea what those prices were like. The on site restaurant is Bistro 300. I found the staff very friendly, but again the prices were excessive - $17.00 for a burger and fries.

i tried to get a wake up call, but the hotel must have been too busy for them to answer the phone when I called to request one - I just used the room alarm clock instead.

The hotel's big selling feature is it's location..close to camden yards and the inner harbour.

I wouldn't recommend it for families.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weggees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, WA
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

The meeting I went to here provided a great atmosphere to learn and interact with others. We had a reception on the top floor Pisces where the view is great. There are many amenities including room service and on site lounge and restaurant. The room thermostat didn't seem accurate, and the rooms were a bit plain, but everything worked and the window coverings provided sufficient light shielding and the road noise was minimum. Beautiful elevator ride as well. Within walking distance of Many restaurants and shopping.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlcjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I found this hotel to be comfortable, modern, and well situated. The food at the hotel was great and catered to healthy options. It is in a great location! I recommend walking north to Water Street. A small historical street with outside dining/drinks. Fun to see this cobble stone side street among all the tall modern buildings. Also, an easy walk to Fells Point. What a great little piece of our country Fells Point is. Would go back in a heart beat. We were warned to stay close to the harbor. I guess the crime/homeless rate is high.
Also, highly recommend dining at Miss Shirly's Diner for breakfast and Mr. Rains Fun House for dinner.

Room Tip: Room 1426 does not have a good place to keep your soaps and shampoo in the shower. The recent renov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear FunTravelsfor2:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the different healthy meal options served at our restaurant. We're glad that you were able to relax on Water Street, while enjoying meals and drinks. Lots of our guests enjoy the sights and sounds of the Inner Harbor, around our property. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Attended a 4-day meeting here. The hotel is directly on the waterfront. Ask for a room with a view. Food at the meeting was remarkably good. I also ate at the hotel restaurant, which was good but a little pricey.

Room was very nice and in good repair. Appreciated the magnifying mirror in the bathroom so that I could see how to put on makeup.

Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notravelsurprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We came to Baltimore for an Orioles game. This hotel is in the perfect location! A short 2 block walk from the stadium and just across the street from the harbor! Hotel had great ameneties and our room was clean, comfortable and felt brand new. Will definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Kelly R:

We appreciate you going out of your way to share your thoughts on your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear that you were able to catch a baseball game while you were in town. Often, we'll hear enthusiastic feedback about our hotel being only two blocks away from the Camden Yards. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another game or two!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliquippa , Pa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very much enjoyed the stay. Walkway from hotel to inner harbor really helpful and the view from the hotel was outstanding. A bit pricey but given the view understandable. Double beds only slightly bigger than a single. Second floor under some type of construction but had to walk through and around in order to get to walkway since I was told that other walkway was closed. Very courteous valet and front desk staff. All in all a great place to stay at the Inner harbor.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted that you found our location to be great. Being location in the Inner Harbor allows our guests the convenience of exploring all the different sights. I am pleased that the valet and front desk staff were very courteous. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,470 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing