We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Fairless Hills, PA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We are staying here as I type this review. 2 nights, king harborview room.We would not normally spend this much on a hotel but it is our 20th anniversary and my hubbys birthday.

Check in was a breeze with the self checkin kiosks. The room is nice, nothing out of the ordinary. You are paying for the view, which is great!!. We had a problem last night with the room next door blaring their TV to late hours so we called the front desk and they sent security up and it got quiet. The hotel gave us a voucher with a list of things to choose from for our inconvenience. I thought that was very nice.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a harborview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnealbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I am delighted to hear that you are enjoying your stay at our property. I am honored that you chose to spend your anniversary and birthday celebration with us. It sounds as if you have a great view from your room. Our property has fantastic harbor views. I am pleased that the front desk was able to resolve the noise issue you had during your stay in a timely manner. We appreciate your feedback. Your referral is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    639
    279
    107
    57
See reviews for
399
436
75
853
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I were visiting Baltimore for one night. After looking at several hotels, we chose the Hyatt Regency because of it's location to both the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. We are so happy we chose this hotel. It was about $30 more when compared to other hotels, but it was definitely worth the extra money. It is conveniently located only a few blocks from I-95 so you don't have to worry about getting lost in the city!

We arrived on a Friday morning in August at around 10:30 a.m. and used the self-parking. We were greeted at the front door by the bellman who opened the door for us. There was no line at the front desk and we were greeted by Adam. He was very helpful and friendly. We were able to check-in immediately. Adam also charged the parking ($27...this seemed to be the same at other hotels) to our room so we could avoid the self-service machines.

We were on the 14th floor and were given a corner room. This room was significantly larger than the other rooms. However, we didn't have a view of the harbor. No big deal, we weren't in the room that long anyway. The room had a desk/chair, table/chairs, a chaise lounge, mini-bar and big flat screen t.v. The bed was comfy and air-conditioning worked well. The bathroom was small, but served its' purpose. There were floor-to-ceiling windows, but as I said, no view of the harbor.

There is one casual restaurant on-site which is open for breakfast. In the afternoon, the bar opens and then the restaurant re-opens for dinner. There is a small place to grab coffee and a bagel/croissant/muffin, etc... for a quick breakfast. There is also a small gift shop located next to the coffee place.

The best part about this hotel is the location. If you walk out the side doors on the second floor, you can take the Skywalk right over to the Inner Harbor. There was even security stationed on the walkway at night so it was safe at any time of day. Camden Yards is only a few blocks away and very easy to walk to.

We really enjoyed visiting Baltimore and wished we could have stayed longer as there is so much to do. We definitely plan to return to Baltimore and would without a doubt, choose the Hyatt Regency. The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. The room was nice. Definitely a perfect location for a trip to Baltimore's Inner Harbor!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger than regular rooms, however you are not guaranteed a harbor view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine_LongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Kristine_LongIsland:

Thank you for taking a moment to go into detail about your stay at our Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our location on the inner harbor and the proximity to Camden Yards. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your corner room for the one night stay. Our corner rooms can provide that extra needed space when traveling to spread out a bit. We appreciate your kind remarks, as your referral is our biggest compliment. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stay at a lot of Hyatt properties and was somewhat disappointed with this one. The location is great if you are attending a baseball or football game or if you want to stroll the inner harbor area. The bellhop service was very friendly and helpful. Had a long wait at check in, while the employee was flirting with the guest in front of me... but hey if it's true love, you gotta do what you gotta do! The rooms, however, seemed a bit dated. We were told that the first several floors were being renovated. The property could definitely use it. Got a tip from one of the bellhops for a bite to eat... Kona Grill around the corner (tasty fish tacos). If I were to travel back to the area, I would only stay at this hotel if the renovations were complete.

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay for wifi, sign up to be a Hyatt passport member... it's free for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley,PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Wasn't sure how this would go since hotel semed more geared to business travelers/conventioners than family vacation, but we are so glad we chose the Hyatt.
First it was very convenient to walk over to Inner Harbor attractions. Nea at the front desk was phenominal !!! She greeted the kids with a little treat which was an unexpected surprise, and overall was just so great. All the staff was very cheery and helpful.
Our harborview room was fantastic - well appointed, comfortable, clean. The kids loved it, along with the roof top pool. While it was a little more than we normally spend, the room, view, service, and location was worth the splurge. If we visit again, the Hyatt will be at the top of our list!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVPADad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
It is always great to hear when our guests have a fantastic experience at our property. I am delighted that you chose to spend your family vacation with us. It sounds like your encounters with the staff were very pleasant. I will be sure to pass along all your lovely comments to Nea and the rest of our staff letting them know about their fabulous service. We offer guests some of the best harbor views in Baltimore. Along with the great views is our superb location. Located in the heart of the Inner Harbor makes it convenient for all of our guests to go and explore. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Got my reservation on Hotwire for a very good price. Right across from Inner Harbor, Next to Baltimore Convention Center, and about 3-4 blocks from Both the Football and Baseball stadiums. Was able to scalp first row seat next to first base for $25. Iknow it's the O's but it was still fun. I travel about 75 nights per year, and this is a very nice hotel. Very comfortable beds, ipod docking station, and very easy to get to from I-95. Only negative is $27 self Park and over $30 for Valet

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott1donaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
We’re so happy that you had a very positive experience at our property. Our hotel is located in the Inner Harbor making it very convenient for our guests. Whether you’re going to a baseball or football game or just exploring the different shops and restaurants guests are going to be in the best location. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Travelled alone for business,
- nice to have an "over the road" walkway to inner harbor
- OK room (6th floor), but not the cleanest
- service average, but they were dealing with hurricaine irene prep
- weak outside pool
- scary hot tub in suboptimal workout room

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HersheyFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very, very noisy on a Saturday night. The atrium/lobby is open to the rooms and the sound travels. Keep this in mind if you are staying during a convention and ask for a room away from the balcony. Another problem was the long waits for the elevators; I don't know if this was a temporary issue or not, but I eventually gave up and used the stairs. Overall, my stay was average at best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 300 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-1092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of downtown, this AAA Four-Diamond Inner Harbor hotel offers a luxury gateway to this enchanting waterfront town. Catch an Orioles’ game at Camden Yards, crack crabs in the Inner Harbor, or explore the wonders of the sea at the National Aquarium. Take advantage of modern meeting venues within our hotel in Baltimore Inner Harbor - just steps from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing