We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel when visiting Camden Yards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here recently when we went to Baltimore for a baseball game at Camden Yards. The staff was very nice especially the front desk. She gave us a better room than the one we reserved telling us that the room was near the elevator. We were very pleased with our room. It had a view of Camden Yards and was very clean. The hotel is about 2 blocks from Camden Yards which made it very convenient to walk there.It is also very close to the harbor. We had a drink at the bar after the game and again the staff was just great. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Baltimore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mike1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City! Peter Komar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

At check -in we met Justin and he was awesome and extremely helpful with any of our questions and needs to make a hectic stay enjoyable! The restaurant in the hotel had a great breakfast selection at the breakfast bar and everything tasted really good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City! Peter Komar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Attending the Baltimore Antiques Expo,this location was perfect,if you can live with beige,chocolate brown,and variations on a 60s lime green decor then this is the place,personally I find the hotel old fashioned to say the least but the staff are all friendly and smiling eager to serve and please you.The hotel is broken into two buildings and attached by a walkway crossing the car park to the West wing which has a few Suites,one of which I am staying in,consisting of a large living space with couch,desk and chaise lounge, a fridge,coffee maker and microwave,the bedroom with a comfortable King size bed and a simple standard bathroom with tub/shower mix.The amenities are poor but towels and linens are spotless,the subdued lighting within is a little depressing but I have not put on all the lights yet and that would help.The building is directly connected to the car park with access by elevator,for stays more than one night they offer a special package with room and park,for my seven night stay the cost will be just over $1000 without breakfast being included.I think some consideration should be given to update the decor and many people will like it,the main point is it is convenient,clean and affordable to larger families on a budget,a really good deal....................

Room Tip: Join the Hotel Groups Priority Club for upgrades,points and other member only offers........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talentpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor, we will take your comments and use them to analyze our strengths and weaknesses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We just stayed here for a 2-nite stay for a Yankee/Orioles game, the hotel was walking distance to the stadium and a bit further to the inner harbor. Pool was great size. Would def stay here again, just hope the game doesn't get rained out next time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank headly207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks for the review! Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Location is perfect. Hotel is a little older but very well maintained. The hotel staff were WONDERFUL! From the moment we checked in until our leaving, we were treated as if we were not just guests but as if we were family. The crew at the front desk, all of them took exceptional care of us. They did all of the small things that really mattered. I would not hesitate going back with my family again. Great job Monique, Lore', Hubert and Davon. Look forward to seeing you guys again. Go O's

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfd365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

We really appreciate your kind words. The staff you mention truly work hard to please every guests, and I'm so happy that you were pleased enough to give them a shout out. Hope to see you again, before or after the O's win the World Series!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked this hotel for a four night stay. The common areas, as well as our room were immaculate. The beds and the pillows were amazing were so very comfortable. The rooms are nicely decorated.

The coffee shop had a great variety.

The hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City! Peter Komar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I spent two nights. The complimentary breakfast was great. My room was quiet, clean,and able to stay dark with the type of drapes they have. I am sensitive to light. Entire hotel was clean. Had a great time

Room Tip: I always stay far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for your recent trip to the Baltimore Area and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again during you next trip to Charm City!

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#15 of 67 in Baltimore
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $88 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing