We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Midlothian
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will definitely be back!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

When my company sends me to the area, I typically stay at a more expensive hotel just around the corner. While traveling with my family, I chose a less expensive hotel. Much to my surprise this was an excellent experience. The staff were very friendly (especially Jacinta!), the rooms were very nice, and the Aquarium was just a few blocks away. If I had anything negative to say it would be in the form of constructive criticism regarding cleanliness. The room only received a 4 rating because I purposely look in the nook and crannies when I travel. On the surface, the room was very clean. However, behind the curtains and corners can stand a little extra attention. Outside of this issue, the overall rating would have been a 5.
By the way, I was directly across from the fire station and I slept like a log!
I will definitely be returning to this location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 612Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a 4* review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We hope to be your hosts again on your next trip to Charm City!

Kind Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    305
    182
    58
    45
See reviews for
234
163
56
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed over July 4th weekend. I am a travel agent and my stay was not very welcoming. Housekeeping staff was very rude and our room was not clean for two days. Had to go to front desk to get towels, coffee, shampoo, etc...The front desk staff was very friendly though. However, I do recommend them learning the area better. We wanted to go to DC Saturday for the day and they sent us to Camden yards. We sat, and sat, and sat and the MARC never came. Someone came and told us to go to Penn Station so we walked all the way to there and ended up being late. Totally messed up our day with 3 different staff members giving us incorrect information. Then we left yesterday morning at 7am for our flight to BWI and they told us to take the light rail. We spent $10 to sit and sit again only to find out the light rail did not begin service until 11am. We sat for an hour and wasted $10 of our money again for incorrect information given to us by the staff.

Green Features: FD staff was extremely nice but not the housekeeper for room 610. We asked her for several things and never brought them to us. Didn't clean our room one day and the next bed was only made...she left trash cans full, etc...
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
tbcarroll,

Here at the Holiday Inn we are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced regarding your room accommodation. We have taken note of the points you've raised in this review and will share these with our Management team for future consideration.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent one night here over July 4th, as we were in town to see the fireworks from the U.S.S. Constellation, Inner Harbor, etc. As this was a last-minute trip, we were unable to find kennel space for our dog, and based on location and being a pet-friendly hotel, we opted for the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. First of all, clearly stated on the hotel's own website is the fact they gladly accept pets under 50lbs. Having a question, I called the property directly and was told the pet had to be under 30lbs. I called back the next day to clarify, and was told the pet had to be under 20lbs. Really? Are you people making this up as you go, or just have no idea what your actual policy is? At this point, not wanting to have an issue at check in (our dog is 45lbs), we found a pet-sitter and left Fido at home. Arriving at the hotel, we were directed to the hotel parking, which in actuality is a public parking garage/deck located next to the hotel. I opted for the underground garage, as we would not need our vehicle again until we left. There is NO signage prior to entry addressing the overhead clearance (we were in a full-size SUV), so after getting the ticket and passing the gate, I could finally see, in very small letters on the overhead "bumper bars" hanging from the roof, that the clearance was only 6 feet, and our vehicle would not fit. We had to back up the ramp and wait for an employee to raise the gate so we could get out and make our way to the outside parking deck. Check in was relatively quick, and we were able to get in to our room shortly after 1pm. Bottom line, this property at the very least needs a good cleaning. Getting out of the elevator on the 10th floor, we noticed cellophane wrappers, pieces of paper, a straw, and a large peach/apricot (?) pit on the floor, just around the corner from the elevators (see photo). This was here at 1pm on the day we arrived, and still there at 7:00am the next morning when we left. Apparently there is not too much vacuuming taking place in the public areas of this hotel. Our room (1023) was okay (at first). We dropped off our stuff and headed to the Inner Harbor, an easy 3-block walk. Arriving back late that night, we noticed the toilet was leaking, so we threw towels on the floor. The bathroom itself was full of mold and mildew (see photo). Apparently this leak had been going on for some time, and had flowed under the bathroom wall; the carpeting outside the bathroom in the sink/vanity area was completely soaked, which I found out when I walked over in my dry socks to brush my teeth. Going back to the whole pet policy issue for minute, I was thumbing through the hotel guest information book, and came across the pet policy page, which stated they will glady accept well behaved pets under 35lbs....in the course of 48 hours, I have 4 different weight limits given to me, am I suppossed to guess which one is actually correct? Upon check out, I informed the front desk of the water issue, and I will say to their credit that an adjustment was made on the price of our room, which is probably about the only real positive during this less than memorable stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the opposite side of Lombard Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Keith D,

Thanks for the review and sharing your opinion on the hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for the Orioles-Rays game on June 27, 2014. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the stadium and a 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of room for my son and I. We also walked to the Babe Ruth museum from here. It s great to park your car and forget about it. I wish the hotel had breakfast included but it was worth staying here for the convenience. The desk clerks were very nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jktmrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Usa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here for a 4 day stay for work. There was a conference being held at the convention center which is only a block away from the hotel. Main reason I picked this hotel. My convention rate was 150/night. My room was on the 6 floor. Very quiet room next to stairwell. No view of harbor but that was OK with me. There is a Subway between this hotel and the conference center. I ate breakfast there each morning. Fast service. Outdoor seating if wanted as well. I ate in hotel restaurant once. The setting is fine. Clean, bright, pretty new. Seemed a little sterile. Only 2 other couples when I arrived at 6:30pm. The service was very slow. The food was very good when it finally arrived. The next morning I mentioned this at the counter for checkout and they gave me a free breakfast buffet coupon for that morning. $12 value. I went and used it right away. Plenty of food. Nicely presented. All very hot (when it was supposed to be) and cold (when it was supposed to be). The fresh fruit was delicious. Scrambled eggs/bacon. So overall a good experience. I would use this hotel again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinnyLu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for very nice review about your stay with us. We are happy to serve you!! We hope that when you are in the Baltimore area you choose to stay with us again, we would be happy to have you.

Thank you again!

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel that is within walking distance of the Inner Harbor. Rooms are nicely appointed. Downside is the front desk and some of the staff are rude and often not helpful. At peak checkout time there was only one person working at the front desk. Also, if you have a vehicle, be prepared to pay $25 per day to park.

Room Tip: Across the street from a large fire station. Get your room on the opposite side if possible so you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the review and sharing your opinion on the hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at this location from April 23-25 earlier this year. My stay was "ok". However, I need to get a copy of my bill, and I have not been able to do so. I have called the hotel twice (Monday, June 23 and Tuesday, June 24) in an effort to get a copy of my bill, both times I was told it would be emailed to me. I had to repeat my email address on both occasions to the representative I spoke with and was told the email was sent but I have yet to receive it. I was going to try to email this location next, but I can't find any such contact information.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Heather,

I am sorry that you feel that our Customer Service failed you two months after your check out, I checked with our Front Office Staff and i does appear that we were missing a letter in your email address. I am glad that Francis was able to get your receipt promptly to you once you emailed the hotel.

Best Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Baltimore
#31 of 67 in Baltimore
2,546 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing