We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for the Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Walsall
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Ideal for the Convention Center”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Holiday Inn is well situated for the Convention Center, which is only a block along. My room was spacious, and had free wifi connection, with a good number of power sockets. Dining facilities are good. The Eden West Bar was great for relaxing in comfort for a light meal. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The one drawback about the hotel was the noise from the air-conditioning system. I had a room on the second floor, which looked out on an air-conditioning plant which added sound to the already loud and intermittent air-conditioning noise in the bedroom. Because of the outlook, the room was also on the dark side.

Taking into account the room price, good facilities and the pleasant staff, I would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn again, but I think I would ask for a different room.

Room Tip: I'd avoid rooms facing Pratt Street, particularly those lower down. I had 215, which had the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelagius_Redivivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor while attending a convention across the street. It is always good to hear feedback, whether positive or negative to better improve our hotel. We are constantly trying to make the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

We are pleased to note that you liked our room accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with the noisy HVAC unit, Immediately after we saw this review we placed the room Out of Order to inspect it. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Should your travels bring you back to Charm City, we hope you be your hosts again, until then Happy Holidays and Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    305
    182
    58
    45
See reviews for
234
163
56
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was fine, quite room. Hot chocolate and hot cider in lobby on cold nights. But the room needs remodeling, bath especially. The tub was chipped, the paint flaking and the bath light was ill fitted for room. When I stepped out of the shower I had to watch so I didn't hit my head.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wm Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Wm Curtis H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, we are in fact starting to do guest room renovations this winter and will have refreshed hotel just in time for spring 2014. We do certainly hope you will visit us again to see our enhancements, I will pass along your kind comments about our staff.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I had to come to Johns Hopkins Hospital recently. This was a very convenient location plus they gave you a taxi voucher to and from the hospital which was greatly appreciated. Cab from BWI to Baltimore are roughly $40 depending on where you are going. Our stay was nice and the price was right, clean, comfortable, helpful staff typical of Holiday Inn properties. The restaurant in the hotel was not wonderful but certainly not horrible, very slow service but decent food nothing memorable. Wish we had had time to walk down to inner harbor.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bettye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Bettye J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor here in Baltimore, MD. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and from your comments it seems that you are satisfied with the Holiday Inn brand as well.

I will pass your comments on to the Food and Beverage team to see what happened with the slow service. Please accept my apologies for that.

We hope your next visit to Baltimore, brings you to the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge, nj
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean room, but a bit dated. Too brown. Room desk chair should be an embarrasment to management - old cracked leather flaking off. Come on. 6th floor. Old hotel smell and windows don't open. Great location by the harbor. Friendly service. Stayed 1 night for business. I'll try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreshAir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our facilities, I have sent your summarized issues to our Chief Engineer and Director of Housekeeping so they can have our Operations staff check the rooms daily and check up on some of the items you pointed out.

Thanks for the great comments on the our downtown location. I have taken personal note of your review to share with our staff to ensure that future guest’s experiences are nothing short of superior. These reviews are of great importance to us in allowing us to continually monitor and improve our service. We hope that you come back in the future and see how your feedback positively affected the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

Of course, as always, if I can be of assistance with anything moving forward please contact me directly and it would my pleasure to personally assist. Thank you again very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice hotel only about a 10 min walk to harbor. We were on the 6th floor and did not hear any noise from the street. We were in the main building. The only issue was trying to find the bartender to get a drink in the lounge at night. Had to actually call the 1-800 number to find her then she had no idea how to make my drink. The bellboy was very helpful with restaurant info for the area.

Room Tip: Higher up to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Susan,

Thanks for taking the time to write up a review about your recent stay with us. Thanks for the kind words about our bellman, I will make sure to share it with the team.

I am sorry about your experience in our Food and Beverage outlets, I will make sure to share these comments with our Food and Beverage team to try and find out what happened.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here on business last week. Location is fabulous. 1 block from the convention center, 1 block from the MTA light rail. Room was very clean. Beds very comfy. Could tell room was older (bathroom wallpaper/ceiling). Bathroom was rather small. But other than that, no complaints. No free continental breakfast. We did eat at the buffet once, $15/person. It was VERY good. One of our night's they had a manager's reception. FREE hor appetizers, beer and wine. Very nice touch. Will stay here again if work sends me this way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adchsmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We will hope to see you again if work bring you back this way.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

In Baltimore for an expo and booked a room at BW on E Fayette, which turned out to be a COMPLETE nightmare. Called Holiday Inn and everything about the experience was FANTASTIC! Sanika-Shyanne & Doug were on duty when we checked in and they took pity on us and treated us professionally and with flair. Briana was our waitress and she was terrific! (so was the crab cake and French dip). My husband has stayed numerous times at more than 30 different Holiday Inns nationwide and has always enjoyed his stays but this display of professionalism and courtesy by the staff at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor was OVER THE TOP AWESOME!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING THE BALTIMORE INNER HARBOR!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I am glad we were able to surpass your expectations, cant agree with you more on the team either, they are a great crew!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Baltimore
#31 of 67 in Baltimore
2,546 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing