We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
basking ridge, nj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs Updating”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean room, but a bit dated. Too brown. Room desk chair should be an embarrasment to management - old cracked leather flaking off. Come on. 6th floor. Old hotel smell and windows don't open. Great location by the harbor. Friendly service. Stayed 1 night for business. I'll try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreshAir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our facilities, I have sent your summarized issues to our Chief Engineer and Director of Housekeeping so they can have our Operations staff check the rooms daily and check up on some of the items you pointed out.

Thanks for the great comments on the our downtown location. I have taken personal note of your review to share with our staff to ensure that future guest’s experiences are nothing short of superior. These reviews are of great importance to us in allowing us to continually monitor and improve our service. We hope that you come back in the future and see how your feedback positively affected the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

Of course, as always, if I can be of assistance with anything moving forward please contact me directly and it would my pleasure to personally assist. Thank you again very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    293
    167
    55
    45
See reviews for
220
151
53
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice hotel only about a 10 min walk to harbor. We were on the 6th floor and did not hear any noise from the street. We were in the main building. The only issue was trying to find the bartender to get a drink in the lounge at night. Had to actually call the 1-800 number to find her then she had no idea how to make my drink. The bellboy was very helpful with restaurant info for the area.

Room Tip: Higher up to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Susan,

Thanks for taking the time to write up a review about your recent stay with us. Thanks for the kind words about our bellman, I will make sure to share it with the team.

I am sorry about your experience in our Food and Beverage outlets, I will make sure to share these comments with our Food and Beverage team to try and find out what happened.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here on business last week. Location is fabulous. 1 block from the convention center, 1 block from the MTA light rail. Room was very clean. Beds very comfy. Could tell room was older (bathroom wallpaper/ceiling). Bathroom was rather small. But other than that, no complaints. No free continental breakfast. We did eat at the buffet once, $15/person. It was VERY good. One of our night's they had a manager's reception. FREE hor appetizers, beer and wine. Very nice touch. Will stay here again if work sends me this way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adchsmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We will hope to see you again if work bring you back this way.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

In Baltimore for an expo and booked a room at BW on E Fayette, which turned out to be a COMPLETE nightmare. Called Holiday Inn and everything about the experience was FANTASTIC! Sanika-Shyanne & Doug were on duty when we checked in and they took pity on us and treated us professionally and with flair. Briana was our waitress and she was terrific! (so was the crab cake and French dip). My husband has stayed numerous times at more than 30 different Holiday Inns nationwide and has always enjoyed his stays but this display of professionalism and courtesy by the staff at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor was OVER THE TOP AWESOME!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING THE BALTIMORE INNER HARBOR!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I am glad we were able to surpass your expectations, cant agree with you more on the team either, they are a great crew!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Could have been that we were next to the elevator but the room seemed very tight. That being said the room was functional, bed was comfortable and the stay was reasonably priced. No other complaints except room size.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you found the hotel convenient.

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Dawn at the front desk was a delight. He smile is contagious. We got in late from celebrating my girlfriend's birthday and the bar had just closed. We went back to the desk and Dawn made a phone call. I was still able to get my girlfriend her glass of wine.

Breakfast with Edd was like dining with family. He was delightful and very funny. He took care of our every whim. My girlfriend very particular so he had a hard task at hand. Lol!

I would stay here again any day. The room was straight from the HGTV studios. It had a powder room off the front room. The master suite had a water closet, a huge walk-in shower, a jacuzzi, and a vanity with stools. The marble floors are amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor near the elevator, which seems to be the bigger rooms. We could see Camd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us here in Baltimore. Glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

When we arived we were greeted immediately which made us feel very welcome. Check in was easy and quick. Although we arrived early at noon our room was ready for us to check in. On Saturday we ran in the Baltimore 1/2 marathon and the staff gave us a late checkout wihout any questions. The bed was nice and firm. The staff was very nice and helpful. The street side is very noisy, next to a fire station. Must use the air conditioner to drown it out. I like that the thermostat is on the wall. The bar and restrauant are nice but overpriced for the quality of food. Overall we will stay here again and we do recommend this Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Noisy on street side of hotel because next to a fire station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsk1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for the review.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing