We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our savior!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Great Mills
1 review
“Our savior!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

In Baltimore for an expo and booked a room at BW on E Fayette, which turned out to be a COMPLETE nightmare. Called Holiday Inn and everything about the experience was FANTASTIC! Sanika-Shyanne & Doug were on duty when we checked in and they took pity on us and treated us professionally and with flair. Briana was our waitress and she was terrific! (so was the crab cake and French dip). My husband has stayed numerous times at more than 30 different Holiday Inns nationwide and has always enjoyed his stays but this display of professionalism and courtesy by the staff at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor was OVER THE TOP AWESOME!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING THE BALTIMORE INNER HARBOR!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chasero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I am glad we were able to surpass your expectations, cant agree with you more on the team either, they are a great crew!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    290
    162
    53
    41
See reviews for
214
151
53
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Could have been that we were next to the elevator but the room seemed very tight. That being said the room was functional, bed was comfortable and the stay was reasonably priced. No other complaints except room size.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you found the hotel convenient.

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Dawn at the front desk was a delight. He smile is contagious. We got in late from celebrating my girlfriend's birthday and the bar had just closed. We went back to the desk and Dawn made a phone call. I was still able to get my girlfriend her glass of wine.

Breakfast with Edd was like dining with family. He was delightful and very funny. He took care of our every whim. My girlfriend very particular so he had a hard task at hand. Lol!

I would stay here again any day. The room was straight from the HGTV studios. It had a powder room off the front room. The master suite had a water closet, a huge walk-in shower, a jacuzzi, and a vanity with stools. The marble floors are amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor near the elevator, which seems to be the bigger rooms. We could see Camd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us here in Baltimore. Glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

When we arived we were greeted immediately which made us feel very welcome. Check in was easy and quick. Although we arrived early at noon our room was ready for us to check in. On Saturday we ran in the Baltimore 1/2 marathon and the staff gave us a late checkout wihout any questions. The bed was nice and firm. The staff was very nice and helpful. The street side is very noisy, next to a fire station. Must use the air conditioner to drown it out. I like that the thermostat is on the wall. The bar and restrauant are nice but overpriced for the quality of food. Overall we will stay here again and we do recommend this Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Noisy on street side of hotel because next to a fire station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsk1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks for the review.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor with another couple this August. We LOVED the view from the room- could see right into Camden Yards!!! The room was great- two big beds, the bathroom had a separate sink which was great for sharing a room. The hotel's main entrance offered water with lavender and lemon water...plus delicious cookies! The staff was great on all fronts. A special thanks to Richard McSweeney and the General Manager for their hospitality. The hotel was close to the inner harbor which has lots of restaurants and shops. All in all, this was an excellent stay and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, We hope to you again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

From Baltimore, and we try to get back for a Camden Yards Orioles visit each year. We came to town this year with another couple to see a couple of games and eat at a nice restaurant. We selected this Holiday Inn to have a nice place to stay within walking distance of the ballgames and other attractions. Our rooms were nice - This is obviously better than the old Holiday Inn we remember from days before the ballparks were in this area. We were on the firehouse side of the hotel (if I remember from when I worked just a couple of blocks away several years ago - the busiest firehouse in the city) and I expected it to be noisy, but we had no issues - good, restful nights. Extremely convenient. We parked the car for the weekend (the normal hotel in city $25/night...) and except for a cab ride to the restaurant we enjoyed walking to the games, Inner Harbor, Babe Ruth Museum, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoboxcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. We hope to host you again!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed for a conference recently. Hotel room was a good size, and staff were very attentive. Temperature regulation in the room was terrible. It was either freezing or hot. I could not figure out the thermostat, or the maid changed it on me, not sure which. Great proximity to conference centre. Did not eat there. Water dripping from above in shower on last night, which they assured me would stop, and they would check on check out, unless I wanted to switch rooms. Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. Beds were ok though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMarieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing