We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bellman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Pacific Grove
2 reviews
“Great Bellman”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

In Baltimore for a convention our party of 2 women very much enjoyed our stay here. Rooms very comfortable although a bit noisy due to the fire station across the street, (bring ear plugs). It must be noted that the bellman, Doug was such a help with all of our boxes when we arrived. He advised us on where to go for dinners, runs in the inner harbor, where not to go etc. He is a true professional and an asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjalmelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for the review! Do is a great team player, asset and overall Rock star for our hotel. Our model here at the hotel is " Whatever it Takes" which means we like to provide exemplary service to ever guest by doing " Whatever it Takes" , Doug truly embodies that theory!

If your travels ever bring you back to Charm City, Please let us know, we would be happy to host you.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    299
    170
    57
    45
See reviews for
223
157
54
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is my first time ever reviewing a hotel. The poor experience I had staying here has compelled me to do so. If you are a light sleeper, you should know this hotel is directly across the street from a fire station. Obviously this is no fault to the hotel. But also, the rooms have no blackout curtain, just a thin sheer one that lets in all the light from surrounding buildings. The room was VERY bright. I tried stacking pillows in the windows to block some of it out. The fridge is located right next to the bed and was noisy. The first night I got into bed, pulled the comforter up and noticed that is was kind of grimy looking. And then I noticed pink lipstick on it as well. This was clearly not washed. Completely uncool. I called down,explained and requested new bedding and was brought sheets and a blanket but not another comforter. I feel like more should have been done in this situation, perhaps a bit of a rate break for at least that night ( I was staying for 3). Unwashed bedding is totally unacceptable. I suppose the $200 a night rate (mine discounted to $145 for government rate) is reasonable for a central location, but makes these other issues (as well as no breakfast included) make it not at all worth this price. I was here for a meeting and a few other members of our group were disappointed as well. Staff was friendly enough, but just doesn't make up for other the other issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience’s you experienced we did check you room and it did appear to have a black out curtain. I’m sorry you had a hard time finding it. There is no excuse for a stain on the comforter; I will review this with our Director of Housekeeping to see why it happened.

Sorry about the Fire Station too, sometimes a Downtown location can get all the noise of the city on a busy night. We regret the poor experience and service issues you have encountered during your visit.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor for a month for work. It is in a great location walking distance to everything you would want to get to. The hotel has a great staff of friendly, polite, attentive people. John and Sonika at the front desk and the bellman Doug specifically provided outstanding customer service on a personal matter that I brought to their attention. It was pleasant experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Baltimore!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a safe and clean hotel only one block from convention center and Camden Yards. It is three long blocks to inner harbor, close enough to walk during the day. At night it would be better to be in a group for safety.

I would stay here again. It would be a perfect place to stay for a baseball game.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay and trip to the Ball game.

It is our goal here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with family. 2 Queens. Room was larger than another top hotel chain. Room was renovated and updated. Pool was clean and large for a city center! Underground parking was connected direct to hotel and well lit. Clean bathroom. Was one with toilet and bath so was a tight fit, but sink was outside so do-able for 4 to get ready quickly. Beds were very 'springy' and you feel every motion, but fine for 2 nights. There was a chair and table next to window and a desk with partial view of Camden Yards entrance. Breakfast was wonderful! plenty of choice, plenty of seating, always being restocked. Dinner was OK, not well stocked, there was a wait for crab cake, a dirty glass issue but the waiter discounted our bill for the trouble without us having to ask so ...the service from Reception to Housekeeping to wait staff that were upbeat, fast on their feet and very friendly the both days we were there! Thumbs up! The location is a few minutes walk to The inner harbor, Camden Yards and M&T which we did with a 4 year old no problem. No need for a car which was very convenient. Plenty of museums and activities within walking distance like the B&O train museum, Tour of the Orioles baseball stadium, Baltimore Science Center, National Aquarium, walking on the different ships and the submarine, and the dragon pedalboats in the harbor which were $18 for 1/2hr. Plenty of restaurants at the Inner Harbor. And can highly recommend the Water Taxis that you can hop on/off all day for $6 so you can go to Ft McHenry, Fells Point, etc. They were a huge hit with us. Very convenient. Will definitely book this one in the future when in town! Hotel had a store in it so if you needed anything after hours, it had milk, yogurt, cereal, juices, toiletries, papers, mags, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for the Great review, we hope to host you again on your next visit to Charm City!

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently took my husband away for his Big 50, based on the location and price we choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. We booked a King room for about $114. When we arrived we were shocked at how nice the hotel looked, clean, painted and polished. The lobby even smelled good.

We had to wait in line but only for a minute, It’s not because the Front Desk was slow only because a large amount of people were checking in. We were checked in by Hubert, a great young man that told us all about the city and why we were there! He then upgraded us to a King on the IHG Rewards floor. The rooms was immaculate and they even gave us cookies at night.

One the second night we went out to dinner at The Rusty Scupper at the Harbor it the food and atmosphere was great. But when we returned back to the room we found a bottle of chilled champagne and a brownie with a candle, also a hand written card signed by the staff. My husband was so happy and I was almost in tears for the kindness the staff showed to make our stay a little better, especially when money is tight! Thank you Hubert, John, Sonika, Doug and Richard for the nice gift. I cant wait to tell this story over and over again.

PS. I read the other reviews for this hotel and they are pretty much spot on 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are delighted to read that our staff provided excellent service during your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Thank you for the generous praise of our staff, and as you shared in your review, we have many dedicated staff that continues to impress our guests on a daily basis.

You mentioned several of the rock star’s on our team Hubert, John, Sonika, Doug and Richard.. Your kind recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Thank you for your review, and Happy Belated Birthday wishes.

Warm Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this Holiday Inn over a weekend, and had a fantastic time. The service was spectacular, the hotel clean and inviting, and the rooms comfortable.
The check in process was extremely easy; it took all of three minutes. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. They took the time to explain anything we needed from parking to the restaurants, and local sites. The lobby is nicely decorated, bright and comfortable. The ice water was a welcome treat.
Our room was extremely comfortable. The different types of pillows were a nice touch. The room was very clean, and well appointed. All of the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave, which made things much easier. As part of energy conservation, you have to turn the fridge on yourself, as well as adjust the cooling. Both of these things were no issue at all. Everything was cool in a matter of minutes. The bathroom was a bit small, but nothing inconvenient. We had plenty of towels, and the shower had great water pressure. Our room had great sound proofing; we could not hear anything from the street or other rooms. It was a great room!
We had a snack in the coffee shop, and as with the rest of the hotel, it was very nice, with friendly staff. There was a great variety of things to choose from, and it was a nice stop at the end of a day.
We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The breakfast buffet was good, not the best I have had, but tasty with a decent variety of food.
This is a great hotel located close to the convention center and Inner Harbor. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay.

We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your review, We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing