We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Safe parking. Perfect location for exploring.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service. Safe parking. Perfect location for exploring.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with family. 2 Queens. Room was larger than another top hotel chain. Room was renovated and updated. Pool was clean and large for a city center! Underground parking was connected direct to hotel and well lit. Clean bathroom. Was one with toilet and bath so was a tight fit, but sink was outside so do-able for 4 to get ready quickly. Beds were very 'springy' and you feel every motion, but fine for 2 nights. There was a chair and table next to window and a desk with partial view of Camden Yards entrance. Breakfast was wonderful! plenty of choice, plenty of seating, always being restocked. Dinner was OK, not well stocked, there was a wait for crab cake, a dirty glass issue but the waiter discounted our bill for the trouble without us having to ask so ...the service from Reception to Housekeeping to wait staff that were upbeat, fast on their feet and very friendly the both days we were there! Thumbs up! The location is a few minutes walk to The inner harbor, Camden Yards and M&T which we did with a 4 year old no problem. No need for a car which was very convenient. Plenty of museums and activities within walking distance like the B&O train museum, Tour of the Orioles baseball stadium, Baltimore Science Center, National Aquarium, walking on the different ships and the submarine, and the dragon pedalboats in the harbor which were $18 for 1/2hr. Plenty of restaurants at the Inner Harbor. And can highly recommend the Water Taxis that you can hop on/off all day for $6 so you can go to Ft McHenry, Fells Point, etc. They were a huge hit with us. Very convenient. Will definitely book this one in the future when in town! Hotel had a store in it so if you needed anything after hours, it had milk, yogurt, cereal, juices, toiletries, papers, mags, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for the Great review, we hope to host you again on your next visit to Charm City!

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    303
    178
    57
    45
See reviews for
229
160
55
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently took my husband away for his Big 50, based on the location and price we choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. We booked a King room for about $114. When we arrived we were shocked at how nice the hotel looked, clean, painted and polished. The lobby even smelled good.

We had to wait in line but only for a minute, It’s not because the Front Desk was slow only because a large amount of people were checking in. We were checked in by Hubert, a great young man that told us all about the city and why we were there! He then upgraded us to a King on the IHG Rewards floor. The rooms was immaculate and they even gave us cookies at night.

One the second night we went out to dinner at The Rusty Scupper at the Harbor it the food and atmosphere was great. But when we returned back to the room we found a bottle of chilled champagne and a brownie with a candle, also a hand written card signed by the staff. My husband was so happy and I was almost in tears for the kindness the staff showed to make our stay a little better, especially when money is tight! Thank you Hubert, John, Sonika, Doug and Richard for the nice gift. I cant wait to tell this story over and over again.

PS. I read the other reviews for this hotel and they are pretty much spot on 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are delighted to read that our staff provided excellent service during your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Thank you for the generous praise of our staff, and as you shared in your review, we have many dedicated staff that continues to impress our guests on a daily basis.

You mentioned several of the rock star’s on our team Hubert, John, Sonika, Doug and Richard.. Your kind recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Thank you for your review, and Happy Belated Birthday wishes.

Warm Regards,
Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this Holiday Inn over a weekend, and had a fantastic time. The service was spectacular, the hotel clean and inviting, and the rooms comfortable.
The check in process was extremely easy; it took all of three minutes. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. They took the time to explain anything we needed from parking to the restaurants, and local sites. The lobby is nicely decorated, bright and comfortable. The ice water was a welcome treat.
Our room was extremely comfortable. The different types of pillows were a nice touch. The room was very clean, and well appointed. All of the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave, which made things much easier. As part of energy conservation, you have to turn the fridge on yourself, as well as adjust the cooling. Both of these things were no issue at all. Everything was cool in a matter of minutes. The bathroom was a bit small, but nothing inconvenient. We had plenty of towels, and the shower had great water pressure. Our room had great sound proofing; we could not hear anything from the street or other rooms. It was a great room!
We had a snack in the coffee shop, and as with the rest of the hotel, it was very nice, with friendly staff. There was a great variety of things to choose from, and it was a nice stop at the end of a day.
We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. The breakfast buffet was good, not the best I have had, but tasty with a decent variety of food.
This is a great hotel located close to the convention center and Inner Harbor. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay.

We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your review, We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed one night on 7th August but delayed review until return to the UK. We were apprehensive about driving into the centre of Baltimore but the hotel proved easy to find and the welcome started with the car park attendant and continued with the lady greeter just inside the entrance who plied us with goodies. Our room was superb and breakfast set us up for the day. We were even offered coffee to take away! An added bonus was the manager's evening reception with drinks and eats. This Holiday Inn was an eye-opener for us - wish others were of the same standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the positive review, it’s great to see that we were able to give you a great experience twice!

Our team will be delighted to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. If your travels ever bring you back to Charm City please be sure to keep us in mind. We would love to host you again!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What an amazing experience. The hotel and rooms were very clean and organized.
The staff was very warm and welcoming. By far the best service i have ever had anywhere.
I would love to personally thank Brenda D. Lee and Richard McSweeney for going above and beyond to make our stay super comfortable. I felt like a king! Its kind and generous people like you guys that made our stay unforgettable. Cant wait till the next time we visit. lol

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanapan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are delighted to read that our staff provided excellent service during your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

Thank you for the generous praise of our staff, and as you shared in your review, we have many dedicated staff that continues to impress our guests on a daily basis. Brenda and Richard being some of them.

Your kind recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently stayed one night here with my daughter to go to a Ravens game. This hotel had a great location between the Inner Harbor and M & T Stadium. I was about a 15 minute walk to the Inner Harbor or M & T. All of the staff that we dealt with were very outgoing and pleasant. We had breakfast in the Eden restaurant which was very nice. The room was very clean and the pool was huge compared to many of the other indoor hotel pools that I have seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermekGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your trip to Charm City and your stay here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again! Go Ravens!!

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went to an Orioles/ Red Sox game in August. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Was within walking distance to everything, plus a great place to stay. The people there at the front desk were awesome. Can't remember the girl's name that helped us find our way to the hotel. We'd never visited Baltimore before, but will return. The breakfast was awesome! The waiter and manager in restaurant EVEN fixed this "SOUTHERN BELLE" some grits to go with my breakfast. Great service...and great accommodating folks. The Inner Harbor was very interesting...and a great place to spend the day. Also, got some good bargains--sunglasses-at a kiosk...Got 4 pair a great price...(need to bargain with the shopkeeper!) Took the boat tour...Had great captain and learned a lot of "history" @ Baltimore from him. Ate seafood there in Inner Harbor...wonderful!!! Hotel was a little Pricy, I thought...(@ $325.00/ night...but, did not move our vehicle once we got parked @ hotel...(parking was tight!).Walked to ballpark (could see it from hotel), and did everything and had everything right there. (HOTEL even gave us peanuts for game, and freshly baked cookies). LOVED BALTIMORE...and our team...Red Sox...won 2/3 games!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1minnismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay. The Red Sox are always a big draw to Baltimore and we love it when they come in to visit “Fenway South”!

Sounds like you had the chance to experience our “Southern Belle” definitely a luxury of our Culinary Team. Glad you enjoyed the proximity of our Downtown location to Camden Yards .We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review, We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We’ll keep roasting the peanuts!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing