We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed one night on 7th August but delayed review until return to the UK. We were apprehensive about driving into the centre of Baltimore but the hotel proved easy to find and the welcome started with the car park attendant and continued with the lady greeter just inside the entrance who plied us with goodies. Our room was superb and breakfast set us up for the day. We were even offered coffee to take away! An added bonus was the manager's evening reception with drinks and eats. This Holiday Inn was an eye-opener for us - wish others were of the same standard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for the positive review, it’s great to see that we were able to give you a great experience twice!

Our team will be delighted to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. If your travels ever bring you back to Charm City please be sure to keep us in mind. We would love to host you again!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

What an amazing experience. The hotel and rooms were very clean and organized.
The staff was very warm and welcoming. By far the best service i have ever had anywhere.
I would love to personally thank Brenda D. Lee and Richard McSweeney for going above and beyond to make our stay super comfortable. I felt like a king! Its kind and generous people like you guys that made our stay unforgettable. Cant wait till the next time we visit. lol

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanapan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are delighted to read that our staff provided excellent service during your stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor.

Thank you for the generous praise of our staff, and as you shared in your review, we have many dedicated staff that continues to impress our guests on a daily basis. Brenda and Richard being some of them.

Your kind recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently stayed one night here with my daughter to go to a Ravens game. This hotel had a great location between the Inner Harbor and M & T Stadium. I was about a 15 minute walk to the Inner Harbor or M & T. All of the staff that we dealt with were very outgoing and pleasant. We had breakfast in the Eden restaurant which was very nice. The room was very clean and the pool was huge compared to many of the other indoor hotel pools that I have seen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermekGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your trip to Charm City and your stay here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again! Go Ravens!!

Kind Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went to an Orioles/ Red Sox game in August. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Was within walking distance to everything, plus a great place to stay. The people there at the front desk were awesome. Can't remember the girl's name that helped us find our way to the hotel. We'd never visited Baltimore before, but will return. The breakfast was awesome! The waiter and manager in restaurant EVEN fixed this "SOUTHERN BELLE" some grits to go with my breakfast. Great service...and great accommodating folks. The Inner Harbor was very interesting...and a great place to spend the day. Also, got some good bargains--sunglasses-at a kiosk...Got 4 pair a great price...(need to bargain with the shopkeeper!) Took the boat tour...Had great captain and learned a lot of "history" @ Baltimore from him. Ate seafood there in Inner Harbor...wonderful!!! Hotel was a little Pricy, I thought...(@ $325.00/ night...but, did not move our vehicle once we got parked @ hotel...(parking was tight!).Walked to ballpark (could see it from hotel), and did everything and had everything right there. (HOTEL even gave us peanuts for game, and freshly baked cookies). LOVED BALTIMORE...and our team...Red Sox...won 2/3 games!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1minnismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay. The Red Sox are always a big draw to Baltimore and we love it when they come in to visit “Fenway South”!

Sounds like you had the chance to experience our “Southern Belle” definitely a luxury of our Culinary Team. Glad you enjoyed the proximity of our Downtown location to Camden Yards .We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review, We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We’ll keep roasting the peanuts!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on business between 9/14/13 and 9/15/13 and was very pleased. The rooms and grounds are clean and well maintained. The rooms are not undersized even though the price of the hotel is modest for the location. It is a very short walked to Camden Yards and very centrally located for just about any trip you would take to downtown Baltimore. The staff were great and very helpful. I cannot say enough good things about this location. Of course, being a Holiday Inn, if you are looking for luxury, you won't find it here. But you will find a great value at a great price for any travel purpose!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad26003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay
.
Glad you enjoyed the value of our Downtown location .We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Safe Travels.

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I would recommend this hotel because this hotel is definitely one of the best options in downtown Baltimore. Also, it s affordable. Our room(205) was neat and comfortable. The only issue I had was a broken hair dryer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stya8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay.

We will have our Engineering team replace that hairdryer right away. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I recently traveled to the MD/DC area with a one night layover @ the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor & I'm still @ odds in trying to find the words to describe the treatment we received. To begin w/ the front desk staff was very attentive upon check-in. 2nd our room of the utmost cleanliness; had a spectacular view of Camden Yards. The service & quick attention received from Richard McSweeney & Assistant Director of Sales Brenda D. Lee was beyond Exceptional!! To quote my friend "I've never been treated this good @ any hotel ever, I could live here". I've utilized this property once & knew the staff and service was EXCELLENT, but I myself couldn't believe that it could have been elevated to another level as it was this time around. We were serviced @ breakfast by Igor, who exemplified the same quality of service received from everyone else so needless to say breakfast was ridiculously good & damned delicious.. i HIGHLY recommend this hotel if your traveling to Baltimore area & are especially looking to stay in the downtown inner harbor area. I'll be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DwightW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs during your stay. Brenda and Richard are two members of are team that love to help our guests, I will be sure to mention your kinds words to them.

We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $87 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing