We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Location, But Lower Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for a convention in March. The hotel location is good for conventions, a few blocks walk, but it is a bit seedy at night (within a block or two from a strip joint and a liquor store). Had a first floor room next to a utility room which was quite loud and there were a lot of sirens at night - the hotel is basically across the street from the fire department and there were engines coming and going. Would recommend a room on an upper floor perhaps facing away from the fire department! Restaurant was good though a bit pricey, service overall was just ok. It took 20 minutes to check in with just one person in front of me because only one person was working - the rest of the staff was apparently in a meeting. I might stay again if in town for a convention, given the low rates, if I had a different room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcopland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

J Copland,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay a couple months back.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

The Holiday Inn Inner Harbor is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Being a downtown location I’m sorry the fire station was very active on the night you lodged with us. I will have to sit down with our F&B team to see what happened during your dining experience at Eden West as well as our Front Office team, a 20 minute check in is unacceptable.

You said you might visit us again, if so, please contact me, so we can make you a reservation.

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was just what we needed for a friends getaway to see the Orioles vs. the Yankees. Clean, pleasant staff and great value, especially for the fantastic location. 2 blocks from the stadium and 1 block from the Inner Harbor! Robert McSweeney was great to deal with and had excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a room by the elevator and could not hear anyone getting on or off the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Heather,

Thanks for the awesome review about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our central location downtown. And that our staff members were able to provide you with some good recommendations for thing to do downtown.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was given the ultimate best customer service while staying there, along with a superb room. The front desk helped me in every way possible with my special need and went out of their way to satisfy them, and for that I thank them! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We had multiple rooms in our group and all rooms I saw were awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Jean Y,

It really is reviews like this that make our day here at the hotel. We base everything we do on customer service and I am glad that we succeeded in making your stay successful. I will make sure to share this review with everyone on the team.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Pleasant, clean, reasonably priced older hotel super convenient to the Conference Center and the waterfront attractions. Wheelchair room ample in size, even with two queen beds, well equipped and with roll-in shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raygla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Raygla,

Thanks for nice review, I'm glad we were able to spread our hospitality and our ADA rooms met your needs.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

this was a fine place to stay. they were working on the front of the building so you had to go around to the side to enter. it was still fine to catch a cab. they provided you with free water and snacks as an apology for the construction delay, much appreciated during the brutally hot weather. the staff behind the counter was very nice and helpful. would have been nice to have a schedule for the light rail as well as directions and instructions that you need to purchase a ticket beforehand (at the location of the train). there was plenty of hot water although you sometimes had to wait a bit for it at the sink. typically, not enough lighting in the room. there was a hair dryer, and iron but I used neither. snack shop was expensive but open late. good for business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesSoldats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Les Soldats,

Thanks for taking the time to write a 4* review, sorry about the exterior renovation, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our welcome station amenities. And you will be happy to know, we are in the process of making a guest friendly light rail schedule. Glad you enjoyed dottie's coffee café as well.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was wonderful. The location was convenient to all the sites. We walked to the harbor, shops, convention center, Camden Yards, and it is right across the street from the Bromo Seltzer Tower! The location was safe for our fourth graders and it has a nice pool with a lifeguard. Lindsey, Mike, and Richard helped me make all the hotel arrangements from rooming to breakfast( and even helpful transportation tips since we took the train). The hotel was under renovation when we went but they set up clear directions for all guests and provided fresh water and snacks for all guest everyday as a token of goodwill. This is the second year our group has stayed at the Holiday Inn and I would not stay anywhere else. The service was perfect and helped to make our school trip a huge success.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackpack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for the great 5* Review, it was a pleasure to host your school a second year in a row. Our Compliments to them as well for being such a polite and well behaved group of students. I’m glad you got to interact with our Sales Team they are some great folks and comments like this reinforce that. We hope to host you again next year!!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a great choice for a weekend trip to Baltimore. We were part of a large group of families and everyone was happy with the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Camden Yards is right there and all the Inner Harbor has to offer is just a short walk. The staff was friendly and helpful.

My only complaint is about the parking. It's run by another company which charges $25 a day. While someone is on duty there much of the time, it is unstaffed at other times. Several members of our group discovered one morning that they could not get out because their cards did not work. We hit the call button for assistance, but got someone in Connecticut who could not help. It took a while, but someone finally came to lift the gate so we could leave. On a positive note, the parking lot manager refunded one day's parking fee when I complained.

Room Tip: It is more convenient if you get a room in the main building where the lobby is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotter186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Globetrotter,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor while taking in the sights of the hotel. It’s a pleasure to see that all the families in your party were happy with the accommodations at the hotel. I will touch base with our Parking lot management team to see what happened with your parking.

Safe Globe Trotting!

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 66 in Baltimore
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $90 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing