We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Downtown Hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really glad we were able to stay here again. This has become part of an annual trip our family takes to Baltimore and Pimlico. The staff hospitality is what makes this location great. Hopefully we will have time to hit the pool next year. Thanks to everyone who made our stay such a positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotFurlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
NotFurlong,

Thanks for the great write up, I’m glad we were able to host you again for Preakness . See you next year!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Peter Komar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    305
    180
    58
    45
See reviews for
234
163
56
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Once again we were treated to a great experience at the Holiday Inn, Inner Harbor in Baltimore during Preakness weekend. The hotel added a few thoughtful touches for the Preakness weekend. Upon arrival we were greeted by hotel staff in the lobby who offered us popcorn, cookies, sparkling juice, as well as ice water. The General Manager, Mr. Peter Komar was even there to greet guests and insure everything went smoothly on a busy Baltimore weekend. Check-in was quick and pleasant and everything about our reservations was correct. Rooms were large with plenty of towels, microwave, and fridge.

The Location is great with a only a 2 block walk to Camden Yards and a few blocks more to all of the Inner Harbor shopping and dining. The staff was very helpful in explaining transportation options on getting to Pimlico Racetrack for the Preakness Race as well as sightseeing suggestions.

Rooms were quiet and we slept undisturbed despite the hotel being full. All public areas were sparkling and well maintained.

Don't forget to have a cocktail in the Eden West Lounge right off the lobby. A very pleasant space with excellent mixed drinks.

We will definitely stay here again and look forward to the same great service from Mr. Komar and his exceptional staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illhaveanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Illhaveanother,

Wow, thanks for the 5* Review, I’m glad you enjoyed our Preakness weekend welcome that we hosted in our lobby. It was a pleasure to meet you. The location is great for all events in Baltimore. I’ll make sure to share your comments with Barb and Rahul that you enjoyed there drinks.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Once again we had a terrific experience at the Holiday Inn, Inner Harbor, Baltimore. The location is excellent, they have many updgrades and changes to the hotel which make it extremely efficient and elegant. The staff is tremendously friendly and do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and rewarding. We have stayed there the last couple of years on our annual trip to the Preakness and will no doubt continue that trend in the years ahead. Thank you to Peter Komar, Richard McSweeney and their staffs for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: The Double Rooms are a very good size and have all the necessary amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
JFC06,

Thanks for the 5* Review, It was a pleasure to meet you during your stay with us for Preakness, I am glad we continue to be the place to be for your trips every year, I will be sure to share your words of motivation with our staff. We will see you next year!

Best Regards,

Peter Komar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel. I attended a four-day conference here recently and was very disappointed with the quality of the facility and the services. For example, the women’s bathroom on the main floor was never fully functioning – clogged toilets that didn’t flush, half of the soap dispensers empty, a couple sinks not working, no paper towel, trash bins overflowing (leaving used paper towels all over the floor). It was a similar situation in the other women’s bathrooms on other floors. The attempt at cleaning it was to have a male cleaner enter the bathroom without announcing himself, while there were women in there, myself included. The meals provided were not that great, either. Despite asking for a vegan option for the first two days and being told that it would happen the next day, one never appeared. I've stayed at other hotels in the area on previous visits and had far better experiences.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review obviously we have some retraining to do, and we appreciate your comments, I will share this with all the staff. Should your travels bring you back to Charm City, We would love to host you again so you can see the improvements in our services.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Unfortunately this hotel tried to do too much, opening day at the Oriels, Barnum and Bailey Circus, a lacrosse team and a tattoo convention. It left very little room for customer service. I was kept up all night by the groups they chose to open their doors to. You couldn't pay me enough to stay here again.

It gets two stars because they did give me a free drink and a coupon at the restaurant. I'd have preferred the sleep...

Room Tip: This hotel is RIGHT next to the stadium, be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sorry that you didn’t like or proximity to Orioles stadium, The Baltimore Convention Center and the First Mariner Arena. I will take these comments and share them with the staff here to see how we can better improve our performance.

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We took our youth group to an event at the First Mariner Arena and this hotel was one block away. It was the perfect location because we were able to walk to the arena for the events and the harbor and restaurants were nearby. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had a refrigerator. The only glitch was coordinating with corporate staff versus the on site staff to book a block of rooms. Thankfully the local staff worked with us to reserve the exact number of rooms we needed. The group rate was also very reasonable. I would definitely stay again and will continue to recommend it to friends and family. We stayed at a nearby hotel last year and paid a lot more.

Room Tip: Ear plugs may be helpful if you are not used to city noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melaney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, sorry your experienced that booking glitch but glad to see that we worked it out. We hope to see you on your next trip to Charm City.

Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Dale, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of the best Holiday Inn's experiences I have ever had. I truly felt at home. I spent almost three weeks there with multiple family members and multiple rooms while a family member was in the hospital in Baltimore. The hotel staff was very accommodating and very friendly. The staff was excellent and attentive to our needs. I got to know everyone on a first name basis; like an extended family. I won't name names as there are too many and I would feel bad if I left anyone out or mispelled their names. Hey, it's downtown Baltimore and you have to be carefull at night, but the hotel security is top notch and always present. After almost 3 weeks, I got to see what Baltimore is all about. The hotel is within walking distance to many places. I parked the car at one of the cheaper lots and did not have to drive anywhere except back home. I can't wait to return, but on different circumstances.

Room Tip: The Howard St end of the hotel; east side is by the trolley tracks and sound like the rumble of thun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Theodore,

Thanks for the stunning “5* Review”, your comments have been taken to heart and I will make sure that every staff member see this and read it. Please let us know the next time you’re in town.
Best Regards,

Peter Komar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 67 in Baltimore
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Property: Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing