We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Fell Inn(Baltimore)
$151
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$91
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$200
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
457
319
202
69
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
319
202
69
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamden yardsfront deskconvention centerwithin walking distanceacross the streetlight railorioles gameball parkhotel restaurantearly checkindoor poolconvenient locationbeds were comfortablehousekeeping staffcrab cakeshubertlore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had made a reservation three months in advance for this hotel. I flew to Baltimore only to find that they did not respect my reservation. I was stranded in a strange city in the middle of the night with no hotel vacancies for miles. Do not book rooms at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Neil R,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Baltimore, MD.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here overnight for a Mary Kay conference and dare I say the staff here went out of their way to make us feel welcomed! Special thanks to Richard who helped us block our rooms and extended his hospitality in a mighty way.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank n c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for the “ 5 Star review” , I’m glad you enjoyed the accommodations and service received here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Mary Kay and Charm City have a long tradition together; it was a pleasure to host your group!!

Safe Travels,

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently had to cut our stay short at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Upon returned from sightseeing my husband fell when crossing the street and sustained quite a nasty cut over his eye. When we finally got him back to the hotel the ladies at the front desk (Jacinta and Cheyanne) could not have been more helpful. The offered to call an ambulance, get his clothes cleaned as the were covered in blood and supplied us with first aid items to help us take care of his cut (he refused to go to the emergency room). the next morning Jacinta again offered to do anything she could to help us with out sitation. They have to have been the nicest and most helpful front desk staff we have ever encounted while traveling. Holiday Inn you are very lucky to have these girls they make the difference to someone from out of town. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Aside from our experience with my husband they hotel was very nice, clean and spacious. The only thing we wish we would have had in the room was a safe as we were there for the coin show and we have felt more comfortable with storing our inventory in a safe while sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for the review Sharon. It’s always nice to see reviews like this. Im glad that Shyanne and Jacinta where able to assist you and your family when it was needed. I can’t agree more that we are very lucky to have them on our team. The Coin Show has been coming to Baltimore for many years , and we are always happy to have them here.

See you next show

Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sort of "old-style" Holiday Inn, but well-maintained, clean, great food and great service. The staff was excellent. Spent one night and toured the inner harbor area before we boarder a cruise. it was ideal.

Room Tip: The fire station on the north side is unavoidable. what can i say?
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for the review, we are in fact one of the original hotels in Baltimore’s Downtown Skyline, I’m glad to see you found the accommodations clean and hospitable. We hope to see you on your next trip to Baltimore.

Safe Travels,
Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was here for three nights and visited the bar every night and normaly I would not do this but had such a great time interacting with the bartender (Alyssa) and watching the interaction between her and the other patrons I did not want to go to any other establishment. Over all the employees make the stay at this hotel. The buildings and rooms are showing there age but when you have good employees it go's a long way to make someone feel at home.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the west tower
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Bob D,

Appreciate the “ 5 Star “ review and the staff compliments!! We really do have a great team here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. You’ll be happy to know we are doing some upgrades to the building as well. I hope you return to have a drink and see the improvements!

Yours in Hospitality,
Peter Komar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews