We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
457
319
202
70
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
319
202
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamden yardsfront deskconvention centerwithin walking distanceacross the streetlight railorioles gameball parkhotel restaurantearly checkindoor poolconvenient locationbeds were comfortablehousekeeping staffcrab cakeshubertlore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I checked into this hotel for 1 night October 13, 2012. I was in town for the Morgan Homecoming Festivities. Morgan State University was an easy 15 minute ride from the hotel. They call this an inner harbor hotel, but you can not see inner harbor from here, and its about a 10 minute walk to the waterfront. Self-Parking is $25 which I thought was high, but you do have in and out privileges. Bed was comfortable, but hot water in the morning did not last longer than 5 minutes. I would probably stay in another hotel closer to the harbor when I come again. I got this hotel for a decent price by bidding on Priceline the night before for $80, the going rate was $159, so i saved 50%. The catch is you don't know what hotel you are going to get. You can pick the area, which I picked Inner Harbor, and you can pick the star level. In this case, I chose 3 stars and above. All and all, I was happy for the price I paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. I was on the 2nd floor and the view from the window was a huge air conditioning unit on the roof of a connected building.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanoine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Chanoine78,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad that you had a good experience in Baltimore and found our room accommodations suitable for your needs. I would like to apologize for the Hot water issues you experienced. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Peter Komar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Our recent stay at this Holiday Inn property was pleasant but not remarkable. The location is very good, especially if you want to be near the inner Harbor or Camden yards. The room was average but very comfortable. I will say the quality of the sheets on the beds was outstanding and made for a very good night sleep. When we checked in the hotel was obviously very crowded and on occasion, when I needed to speak to someone at the front desk there was quite a line and they didn't seem to have enough help. The cost for staying here can vary considerably so if you are flexible in your plans you can shop for lower rates. We had a very good rate but had to change our weekend dates and ended up coming over the Baltimore Marathon weekend. That boosted our price per night by $60. Overall it's a nice clean reliable place to stay if you can get it for the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcdedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thanks for the review and we are pleased to see you found our bedding and rooms comfortable. Glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of Charm City. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Baltimore!

Yours in Hospitality,
Peter Komar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here recently for a game at Camden Yards. The hotel is in a fantastic location for the park as it was only about a 5 minute walk. however our room was on the first floor next to the street and the elevator so it was very loud. The sidewalk leading from the ballpark was literally outside our window so there was heavy foot traffic for hours before and after the game.

The room itself was decent, but small as we only had a single bed. There was a microwave which was a plus. There is a coffee shop in the lobby that sells bagels and such for morning, but a bit on the expensive side.

Overall, a decent place to stay, just ask for a room not on street level!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on street level.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. While we were full, and a handful of rooms are smaller than our main rooms, often we can accommodate a request to move rooms. Anyway, please consider us again when you return to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have to say our stay this hotel was wonderful from the moment we called to the time we left. After a rather disappointing welcome by the Holiday Inn Express down town we were welcomed with open arms by the manager personally as we arrived at the hotel. It is clear that Peter Komar takes pride in the hotel and leads by example. All of the staff we encountered were friendly, polite and extremely courteous. We really did feel at home in this environment and would defiantly stay again. The rooms were very comfortable with large beds, wonderful comfortable bedding and more pillows than a pillow shop on great pillow Monday. Sorry bit carried away there, very, very, comfortable. In addition, the rooms were up to date and very quiet. We didn't eat at the hotel but the breakfast buffet looked good quality and plentiful, with lots of people relaxing eating with families. Very refreshing orange and strawberry water in reception - nice touch. The hotel also has a good gym for those hotel workouts that we all know and love. They also have a large pool great for families as well as swimming laps. The only little niggle it could be open earlier for us early swimmers ! But great for a relaxing swim after sight seeing in Baltimore. Unfortunately, when we went it was pouring with rain, but our amazing new friend Peter gave us an umbrella for the day. Lastly, if you can stay in one of the suites, really spacious with kitchen area, large TV area, with couch and chez long, great for chilling. The hotel is a credit to the city, it's people and the Holiday Inn - we would defiantly stay again and it will be my first choice next time we stay in the city

Room Tip: Great suites - worth it if you are there for a weekend or couple of days - a home from home
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Your review says some very kind things about out hotel. We will strive to keep living up to yours and all our guests expectations. And, you'll be happy to know we have enhanced our pool hours to accommodate more guests. We really hope to see you all again. We'll keep the charm in Charm City !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had a meeting in downtown Baltimore and stayed at the Holiday Inn just across from Camden Yards. It was a nice place with pleasant staff and overall a good stay. It was a bit noisy - but the surroundings were very noisy and the hotel's walls actually muted it quite a bit.

Room Tip: the light rail is one one side and the fire station is on the other. Pick your poison!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Your review is greatly appreciated, it's nice to hear we met your expectations. Please consider us again when you return to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews