We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We use this hotel every year for a conference. I love it. The rooms are very nice and so are all the other extras. You might want to ask for a room a bit higher up. The views from the lower floors are less than spectacular, but what can you expect from a city hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review for our hotel. We'd like for you to continue your loyal patronage of the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor, and we will endeavor to make more and more positive changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

First time to the Inner Harbor to see a baseball game. Not knowing the area I was concerned about staying in an inner city with the kids. Well I should not have worried because the inner harbor area is very safe and the Holiday Inn(HI) is the perfect place to stay for a game. The rooms are standard fare for a HI they are clean, spacious with good beds. Be warned that breakfast is over at 11 and even though the buffet was still out they would not seat us at 11:02. To our delight they have a coffee shop with great pastries, bagels, and a hostess who made our day. Warm, attentive and honest, she was a bright spot. Walk out your hotel to the Stadium and you are one block away, several blocks from the harbor. All centrally located we will be back. Pool did not open till 5pm which was odd and not convenient.

Room Tip: Close to a rescue squad so try to stay clear of that side of the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412raymondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review for our hotel. I want to thank you for the feedback on our attendant in Dottie's. The ladies and gentlemen in Dottie's are all very warm and friendly. We'll address your concerns regarding the restaurant and pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel has a great location for Oriole Park at Camden Yards, or the Baltimore Ravens Stadium. The Orioles brought home a win on opening day. The staff were all nice and helpful and gave me anything i needed. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thanks so much for your kind review. We're great supporters of the Orioles, and we're glad you joined us to share their opening day success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

A plesant stay even with a hotel full of cheerleaders, a group which my family and I were a part. Our room was comfortable, and I found the staff more than accomodating. The maid service was somewhat lacking (needed to request toilet paper and clean towles from the front desk), however this was immediately taken care of when brought to the managements attention. Lobby and halls were always clean. Some stains on room furniture but again, this is a hotel and furniture can't be replaced everytime someone has a spill. Walking distance to all the major attractions of the harbor, convention center, and camden yards. Overall a comfortable and relaxing stay at a reasonable price for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Pratt Street, opposite side faces a large City of Baltimore fire station, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

We were very happy to host the cheerleaders again for another memorable weekend. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

It is our second visit to this hotel. We love the proximity to the Orioles park. It is walking distance to the Inner Harbor. Good service and value.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for our hotel As we continue to make improvements for our guests, we hope you return to experience the positive changes firsthand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay here. Was not expecting much since more than one review described it as" just an old chain hotel reasonably priced." Not a fair comment really since the Hotel decor appears recently updated, clean lobby and nice rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location, walking distance to popular attractions and harborfront. Hotel truly was nicer than expected! We went to Camden Yards to see a ballgame. An announcement was made several times during the game that the Orioles want fans to be happy with their experience. They mean it-good food, reasonable priced seats, nice fans and good fun! Yankee fan but cheered for the Orioles at times. (I was that impressed with the city of Baltimore)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks for this great review. Our Yankees fans are very devoted to their team, as our the O's fans! We're glad to have all our baseball fans coming to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Camden Yards. Thanks a million for your review, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

after coming off poor treatment at another hotel, HI does it right here. Simple things matter: a smile when they greet you, a laugh at a not so good joke, and well, doing what they say they do: hosting you and your car with a warmth that this hotel chain often and in fact most times exudes, no matter the location. As a business traveller, this is the hotel for me on my visits to Baltimore. Only suggestion:they let you know the options for breakfast-but no big deal. I still will come back.

Room Tip: breakfast can be informal in a "market like" area in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theAdog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks for writing such a kind review. I want to thank you for using us and I'm pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We have a charming staff here that makes our work a pleasure.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $88 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing