We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed one night this past weekend. Had a waterfront king. The view was spectacular. The hotel is elegantly decorated and parking is easy in the attached parking garage. The staff was very pleasant and attentive. The only negative is that the bed was a bit hard for me. The pillows were very soft and perfect but the bed was just plain too hard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Cindy21234, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part. The views of the harbor are magnificent from our rooms, the best in Baltimore! I was sorry to read of your disappointment with your guestroom mattress. We strive to make every guest feel as comfortable as possible, and this was obviously not the case for you. I do hope that you would consider a future visit, perhaps after the upgrades are completed. I am hopeful you would be 100% satisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at Royal Sonesta on our way to a wedding in Washington D.C., right on the harbor, best location by far. The front desk and valet people are the best, very helpful ( Mark was great), the rooms were beautiful and very large as were the bathrooms, all very clean, will be back for sure, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Greg K., Thank you for your review and for the 5 stars! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay even if it was just a brief stay. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us a bit longer in the future. Be sure to check out our website for any special deals/packages we have available when you're ready to make your reservation. The staff and I would love the chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Older hotel that needs updating and maintenance. Killer views and great location; central to all Inner Harbor attractions/restaurants. Junior suite was a great size for a longer stay. Mattress was uncomfortable; needs updating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Darlene S., Thank you for share your experience during your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the view from your room; they are the best in the city!! Our guests rooms are much larger than the rooms at hotels in the city. They were designed with the comfort of the guest in mind. In the upcoming months we will begin the task of upgrading some of the property's amenities. Completion is expected sometime next year, 2015. We hope that you and all of our guests will be pleasantly surprised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend stay in Baltimore at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore. The location allowed us to park our car and enjoy the city by walking or riding the Charm City Bus. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Patricia Z., Thank you for the 5 stars and for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court and downtown Baltimore. The Charm City Circulator is a very convenient and "free" way to get around the city. It has been a very popular addition to the amenities offered by the city of Baltimore. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very very good hotel, good service, very good food (crabcakes and fetuccine with shrimps very delicious), spacious rooms, location great just in front of the harbor area. We asked for rooms with harbor view and it´simpressive, i loved it. I didnt know the Sonesta Hotel but this is a very good hotel. I have to come back to baltimore regularly and i will stay in this hotel definitively

Room Tip: harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Stephane21, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your comments on your recent trip to the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you very much enjoyed the hotel and the cuisine we offer. Be sure to join our Travel Pass Program if you haven't already been asked, the benefits are wonderful. The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

What a wonderful experience! This is the place to stay when in Baltimore.
Its right across from the Inner Harbor and gives easy access to everything.
The people who work there are gracious, extremely helpful and go above and beyond to satisfy the guests.
We had a noise issue one morning way toorly from some work that was being done. Not only did the front desk make sure it stopped immediately but they also offered to cover our parking for the time spent at the hotel.
The entire hotel is decorated tastefully and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I even witnessed white glove cleaning checks.
The restaurant has great meals, snacks and late night service.
This is my new favorite chain of hotels.

Room Tip: Courtyard was lovely and not pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Francine G., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the 5 stars! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to rectify an unpleasant experience with the noise you heard. The staff strives to make each guest have a memorable experience and to provide the best possible customer service. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was an excellent hotel for our trip to the Inner Harbor. We could walk to everything we wanted to see from the hotel and did not have to drive or take other transportation. Also, the hotel had a wonderful CLEAN smell to it which really impressed me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank jkephart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear jkephart, thank you for the 5 star review and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we able to take in the sites Baltimore has to offer. Our hotel has the best location in the city and almost every attraction is in within walking distance. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,589 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $173 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. Many guestrooms and each of the hotel's 21 suites offer stunning views of the Inner Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing